Skip to Main Content

University Library

LibGuides

International and Area Studies Library

 
Profile Photo
International and Area Studies Library
Contact:
Room 321 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-1501
Website

My Guides

2022 Summer Research Laboratory
Last update: Apr 15, 2025 29 views
Afghanistan
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 58 views
African Films - FESPACO
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 16 views
Anime and Manga
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 182361 views
Arab American Literature
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 508 views
Arab Spring
Last update: Sep 30, 2024 1954 views
Arabic Language Materials at the UIUC Library
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 104 views
ARCH 576 Japanese Architecture and Urbanism
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 163 views
Archival Use for Middle Eastern Scholarship
Last update: Jan 4, 2023 30 views
Archives of Russia, Eastern Europe & Eurasia
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 49 views
Azerbaijani Language
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 109 views
Big Read: The Death of Ivan Ilyich
Last update: Sep 30, 2024 184 views
Bolivia
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 82 views
Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian Languages
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 994 views
Brazil
Last update: Sep 15, 2022 139 views
Brazilian Culture
Last update: Jul 11, 2024 184 views
Chinese Buddhist Studies
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 127 views
Cinema do Brasil
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 28 views
Climate and Society in Eurasia : Past, Present, Future
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 5 views
Colombia
Last update: Jan 30, 2025 277 views
Color Our Collections: IAS's Global Comics Coloring Book
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 3 views
Cultural Heritage of South Asia
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 195 views
Current Events Guide to Political and Social Change in the Arab World
Last update: Dec 14, 2022 37 views
CWL/MACS 207: Indian Cinema in Context
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 112 views
Czech Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 332 views
Dalits
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 10121 views
Dari Language
Last update: Dec 14, 2022 932 views
EALC 250 Introduction to Japanese Culture
Last update: Sep 10, 2024 102 views
EALC 398 - Yellow Peril Redux: From Coolies to Cars, Trade Wars and Coronavirus (1980s-2022)
Last update: Feb 26, 2025 34 views
EALC 398: History and Memory of the Asia-Pacific War
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 1198 views
EALC 415: Modern Japanese Literature in Translation: Love, Gender and Sexuality in Modern Japan
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 62 views
EALC 550/398: Law and Society in Chinese History
Last update: Sep 4, 2024 81 views
EPS 580: Global Studies in Education
Last update: Sep 27, 2023 18 views
EU and Sustainability
Last update: Jan 15, 2025 496 views
European Union and European Studies
Last update: Jan 22, 2025 194 views
European Union Enlargement
Last update: Dec 28, 2024 50 views
Finding English-Language Sources for Social Science Topics in Russia, Eastern Europe and Eurasia
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 374 views
GCL 129: Sustainable Design and the Public Realm in India
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 17 views
Georgian Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 415 views
GLBL 100: Intro to Global Studies
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 46 views
GLBL 130: Resistance Movements
Last update: Jan 29, 2025 104 views
GLBL 200: Introducing Library Research
Last update: Sep 27, 2023 61 views
GLBL 240: Global Health
Last update: Feb 3, 2025 270 views
GLBL 270: Introduction to Global Business Institutions and Society
Last update: Feb 26, 2025 39 views
GLBL 499: Study Abroad Alternative Project
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 25 views
Global Policy Analysis Research Methods
Last update: Apr 23, 2025 63 views
Global Popular Culture
Last update: Jan 10, 2025 297 views
Global Studies
Last update: Dec 2, 2024 0 views
Global Studies Research Guide
Last update: Mar 3, 2025 702 views
Grey Literature
Last update: Apr 23, 2025 947 views
Hebrew Language and Literature
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 32 views
Hindi Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 65 views
Hinduism Bibliography
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 225 views
HIS 200A: Global Environmental History
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 19 views
HIST 200: History of Science, Technology and Medicine in East Asia
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 53 views
HIST 269: Jews in the Modern World
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 30 views
HIST 405: History of Brazil
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 126 views
HIST 498: Orientalism and Its Critics
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 109 views
HIST 520: Cold War: Culture, Power, and Diplomacy
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 38 views
How to Type in Other Languages
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 262 views
How to Use JapanKnowledge+
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 29 views
How to Use Yomidasu Rekishikan
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 18 views
Hungarian Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 184 views
Ibadi Islam
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 1439 views
Indigenous Languages and Populations in "Latin" America
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 148 views
Islamic Gardens and Architecture
Last update: Feb 4, 2025 25 views
Japanese Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 95 views
Japanese Studies for EALC Grad Students
Last update: Sep 16, 2024 102 views
Kazakh Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 536 views
Knowledge Creation amidst Biased and Entrenched Systems of Academic Publishing
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 13 views
Korean Films and Media
Last update: Sep 28, 2023 83 views
Korean Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 266 views
Korean Linguistics
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 24 views
Korean Studies
Last update: Apr 3, 2023 204 views
Latin America and the Caribbean Studies (Directory to Guides)
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 1 views
Latin American & Caribbean Libraries
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 39 views
Latin American & Caribbean Studies
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 111 views
Latin American and Caribbean Feminist and Gender Studies
Last update: Apr 21, 2025 93 views
Latin American and Caribbean Sport
Last update: Sep 15, 2022 78 views
Latin American Sports for K-12 Teachers
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 12 views
Library Catalogs and Databases for Japanese Materials
Last update: May 15, 2024 48 views
Managing Digital Resources in Global and Area Studies
Last update: Feb 20, 2025 149 views
Mediterranean Studies
Last update: Mar 10, 2025 100 views
MENA Databases
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 31 views
Microaggression
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 4 views
Middle East and North Africa
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 91 views
Middle Eastern Language Films
Last update: Dec 14, 2022 70 views
Multicultural Europe
Last update: Apr 20, 2025 426 views
Music, Politics, and the Public Sphere (Class)
Last update: Jan 27, 2025 83 views
National Bibliography of the Netherlands
Last update: Jan 10, 2025 72 views
Non-Latin Scripts in a Romanized World
Last update: Mar 10, 2025 36 views
North Korean Biography Collection
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 31 views
North Korean Collection
Last update: Sep 28, 2023 35 views
North Korean History Collection
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 102 views
North Korean Juvenile Literature Collection
Last update: Sep 28, 2023 248 views
North Korean Literature Collection
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 90 views
North Korean Non-Fiction Collection
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 31 views
Palestinian Israeli Conflict Through Cinema (SAME 199, JS199, CWL199)
Last update: Sep 20, 2023 52 views
Peru
Last update: Sep 15, 2022 129 views
Polish Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 1128 views
PORT 404: Hungering for Brazil
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 18 views
Pure Land Buddhism
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 92 views
Rabindranath Tagore
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 204 views
Resources for the Study of the Macedonian Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 24 views
RLST 286: Introduction to Hinduism
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 38 views
Russian and East European Science Fiction
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 24 views
Russian Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 123 views
Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 30 views
Shostakovich: The Quartets in Context
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 58 views
Sociology 100 Introduction to Sociology
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 60 views
South Asian Archival Resources
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 34 views
South Asian Comic Collection
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 104 views
South Asian History
Last update: Mar 10, 2025 268 views
South Asian Studies
Last update: Mar 25, 2025 107 views
Soviet Deportation of Poles during World War II, 1939-1945
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 468 views
Speeches of North Korean Heads of State
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 132 views
Swahili Children's Books
Last update: Jul 25, 2024 178 views
Swahili Language and Culture
Last update: Aug 31, 2023 523 views
Tatar Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 287 views
Terrorism
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 30 views
The Arab Spring: Popular Culture and the Shaabi Arts
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 123 views
The Living Sahara
Last update: Oct 2, 2023 20 views
The Syrian Conflict
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 3537 views
The Transformation of the Middle East, 1566-1914 (HIST 335)
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 3257 views
Timor-Leste (East Timor)
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 1628 views
Translations and Translation Studies in the Russian, Eastern European & Eurasian Context
Last update: Mar 10, 2025 54 views
Turkish Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 202 views
Turkish Studies
Last update: Mar 10, 2025 58 views
UIUC Archives - Middle East and North Africa
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 47 views
Ukrainian Language
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 805 views
Using KinoDen
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 24 views
Vernacular Language Resources for East European and Eurasian Research
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 21 views
Video Games and Board Games @ UIUC Library
Last update: Feb 25, 2025 1865 views
West African Arabic Manuscripts
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 158 views
Wolof Language and Culture
Last update: Aug 12, 2022 156 views
Yemen
Last update: Oct 11, 2024 97 views

My Subject Specialties

No subject specialties have been selected.
title
Loading...