Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

UIUC Archives - Middle East and North Africa: Home

Middle East and North Africa related content in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Archives

Description

This Library Guide has archival content related to the Middle East and North Africa region. The content is located in the archives at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Background

Established in 1963, the University of Illinois Archives includes more than 25,000 cubic feet of office records, publications, and personal papers from the University and the Urbana-Champaign campus, searchable through our database. The University of Illinois is also the repository for the American Library Association Archives and other professional associations.

How to Search the Library

How to Search Databases

Archives Location Information

University Archives

Archives Research Center Sousa Archives & Center for American Music

Room 146 Library
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(MC-522)

Horticulture Field Lab
1707 South Orchard
Urbana, IL 61801
(MC-003)

(map/directions)

236 Harding Band Building
1103 South Sixth Street
Champaign, Illinois 61820

Telephone: (217) 333-0798
Fax: (217) 333-2868

E-mail: illiarch@illinois.edu

Telephone: (217) 333-7841
Fax: (217) 244-4300

Telephone: (217) 244-9309
Fax: (217) 244-8695

E-mail: sousa@illinois.edu

Librarian Contact

Laila Hussein Moustafa
Assistant Professor, University Library
International and Area Studies Library
M/C 522
217-300-0552

lhoussei@illinois.edu

Creator

Abby Fogarty, B.A. Global Studies, M.S. Information Management