Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Afghanistan: Home

Afghanistan Digital Library

University of Chicago - Digital Dictionaries of South Asia

Digital National Security Archive

Digital National Security Archive.

Collections Guide:  Aghanistan: the making of U.S. policy, 1973-1990.  Note:  Researchers can search the digitized Afghanistan collection by using the following:  keyword, names/organizations, subject, title, classification, document type, participants, and date.  Access to the search interface can be found here. Researchers can export collection documents in PDF format.

Overview

As the political and military situation in Afghanistan continues to evolve rapidly, this compilation of print and electronic resources is intended for researchers who are seeking published materials on Afghanistan.   This research guide contains general print sources (bibliographies), materials in the vernacular languages of Afghanistan and European languages, electronic databases, list of organizations researching Afghanistan, library catalogs, and links to digital depositories.  In addition to the research guide, researchers are encouraged to browse through the “National Bibliography and Publishing” guide on Afghanistan.   Please contact the Slavic Reference Service for further assistance. 

Contact Information:

Slavic Reference Service

Main Library 225 ,
University of Illinois
1408 W. Gregory Dr. ,
Urbana, Il 61801
Phone: 217-333-1349 Fax:217-333-2214 Email: srscite@library.illinois.edu 

 

 


Subject Guide

Slavic Reference Service's picture
Slavic Reference Service
Contact:
International & Area Studies Library
319a Main Library
University of Illinois
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, Illinois 61801
217-333-1349
Website