Computer Science and Computing

• Computational Science and Engineering Subject File (Born Digital Records): Born-digital records including emails and lists concerning the formation of the Computational Science and Engineering (CSE) concentration through the Center for Supercomputing Research and Development (CSRD).
• Ramona P. Borders Oral History Interview: Oral history interview with Ramona P. Borders, ILLIAC I operator and Computing Services Office manager (1952-1984).

Engineering

College and Departmental Archives

• College of Engineering Annual Reports: Digital surrogates for 1906-1959, 1970-1971, and 1987-1988.
• College of Engineering Historical File, 1908-1996: Includes select correspondence, reports, programs, brochures, and newsletters concerning the Engineering Open House, the renaming of the Engineering Research Laboratory as the Mechanical Engineering Laboratory (1966), the renaming of the Department of Aeronautical Engineering as the Department of Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering (1961), the dedication of the William L. Everitt Laboratory (1987-1988), and speeches of Dean Daniel C. Drucker. Additional digitized materials are available upon request.

Civil and Environmental Engineering

• Chester P. Siess Papers: Includes digitized video recordings of ceremonies and lectures.

Electrical and Computer Engineering

• Alwin Schaller Scrapbook: Contains a digitized copy of the 3rd Annual Electrical Show program, 1910. The physical record series are also available.

Disability and Rehabilitation

• DRES Subject File (Digital Surrogates): Includes select digitized materials concerning facility and equipment requirements, accessibility modifications to campus buildings, the physical rehabilitation program, special services' evolution from war veteran exclusive to non-veteran students with disabilities, program replication in other domestic and foreign universities, and the bus adaptation program. Physical records are located in Record Series 16/6/1.
• National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) Newsletters (Digital Surrogates): Digitized copies of NWBA's periodic newsletter concerning sporting events, tournament results, staff designation, bylaws, and fundraising activities. Physical records are located in Record Series 16/6/3.
• Gizz Kids/Ms Kids Wheelchair Basketball Teams File: Digitized correspondence, newspaper clippings, programs, press releases, programs, and rosters concerning team history, activities, and achievements; wheelchair sports rules; and accessibility issues at UIUC and other sporting event host venues. Physical records are located in Record Series 16/6/5.
• Accessibility Standards Subject File (Digital Surrogates): Digitized records of the National Program to Eliminate and Prevent Architectural Barriers to the Handicapped and the American Standards Association Steering and Sectional Committees concerning trends and development in equipment and devices for people with disabilities and American Standards Association history. Physical records are located in Record Series 16/6/17.
• "Expanding Horizons," the History of DRES (Digital Surrogate): Digitized copy of the commemorative publication Expanding Horizons: A History of the First 50 Years of the Division of Rehabilitation-Education Services at the University of Illinois. The physical record is located in Record Series 16/6/803.

Health Services

• Hospital and Health Services Annual Reports (Digital Surrogates): Digitized copies of annual mental and physical health reports (1916-1975) and financial reports (2006-2009) concerning Health Service activities in preventive medicine, health education, research, medical attention, disease and injury, health habits, dental health, student deaths, immunization, and health and development in relation to military service. Physical records are located in Record Series 41/2/33.
• Chancellor's Office Subject File (Digital Surrogates): Digitized copies of administrative documents 1967-86, including related to health service. Physical records are located in Record Series 24/1/1.
• Digital image results for McKinley Health Center (please note that not all results may be relevant)
• Digital image results under McKinley Hospital
• Digital image results for Health Services
• Digital image results under Health Services
• Digital image results for Medical Care
• Bedside Service of the American Library Association in the U.S. Public Health Service Hospital, Greenville, South Carolina.
• Discharged Servicemen reading on the lawn at the U.S. Marine Hospital, Stapleton, Staten Island, New York.
• For work or play 3 'squares' a day.
• Ethnography of the University Initiative, The University and the Community; Eguez, Pilar; "Health, Healthism, and the Discourses of McKinley Health Center."

Public Health

• Communicable Disease Materials - Smallpox Notice (Digital Surrogate): Digitized notice posted on campus in late February 1938 concerning vaccination requirements for students after 10 cases of smallpox appeared in the Twin Cities. The original record is located in Record Series 33/1/806.
• Neuropsychiatric Institute Bulletins (Digital Surrogates): Contains publications describing the purposes and activities of the Illinois Neuropsychiatric Institute, including a brochure and a copy of The Welfare Bulletin, v. 33, no. 8, August 1942. Physical records are located in Record Series 52/38/815.
• Digital Archives, Ad Council Media Monitoring Broadcast Clips (Audiovisual Digital Surrogates).
• Digital Archives, Demitri B. Shimkin Papers (Digital Surrogates).
• Digital Archives, Image Thumbnails: blood drives, staff of the Francis Nelson Health Center, etc.

American Library Association Archives Digital Collections

• "Discharged Servicemen Reading on the Lawn or the U.S. Marine Hospital, Stapleton, Staten Island, New York," circa 1918.
• "Bedside Service of the American Library Association in the U.S. Public Health Service Hospital, Greenville, South Carolina," circa 1918.

Cybernetics Thought Collective (Digital Surrogates)

• Andrew, Alexander M., 1961, 1963-66, 1969-71, 1973-74.
• Arbib, Michael, 1963-64, 1966, 1968-69, 1971-72.
• Ashby, W. Ross, 1972-73 (3 of 3).
• Ashby, W. Ross - Obituary, 1976 (1 of 2).
• Beal, James.
• Bell, Larry S., 1970, 1972-74.
• Bender, Morris B., 1947-1961.
• Blum, Harry, 1964-70, 1972.
• Brodey, Warren M., 1964-65.
• Burke, Tom, 1967-68.
• Calhoun, John B., 1950-1965.
• "Cybernetics Research Institute, Inc.," 1969.
• Esser, Aristide H.
• Evans, Joseph, 1948-1959.
• Freedman, David, 1965-67, 1969.
• Fremont-Smith, Frank, 1942-1950.
• Friedenberg, Robert M., 1955-1969.
• Garol, Hugh W., 1938-1952.
• Gose, Earl, 1975.
• Gunderson, Norman, 1975.
• Hewitt, Edwin and Norbert Wiener, "Correspondence, October-November 1938."
• Humphrey, Hubert, 1959-1962.
• Illich, Ivan, 1971-74.
• Izumi, Shin-Ichi et al., "Correspondence, March-May 1935."
• Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation Meetings, I-X, 1946-1955.
• Josiah Macy, Jr. Foundation Meetings, I-X, 1946-1955.
• London, Perry, 1964, 1966.
• Maruyama, Maguroh, 1975-76 (2 of 3).
• Maturana, Humberton & Maria Montanez, 1962, 1965-73 (1 of 4).
• McCulloch, Warren S., "Annual Review of Physiology," 1947-1948.
• McCulloch, Warren S. and Rook, 1945, 1947-49, 1952-55, 1957-60, 1963-64, 1966, 1968-70, 1972 (1 of 6).
• McCulloch, Warren S. and Rook, 1945, 1947-49, 1952-55, 1957-60, 1963-64, 1966, 1968-70, 1972 (2 of 6).
• McHale, John, 1970-71, 1973-74.
• Sherwood, Stephen L., 1953-1969.
• Spencer, Roy C., "Correspondence, January-May 1941."
• Straus, David A., 1969-70 (1 of 2).
• Veblen, Oswald et al., "Correspondence, January-March 1940."
• Veblen, Otto et al., "Correspondence, January-September 1938."
• Weir, Morton W., 1972-74.
• Werner, Gerhard, 1969-72.
• White, John, 1974-1975.
• Wiener, Fritz, "Correspondence, August-December 1925."

Digital Rare Book Collection

• Frosi, Giuseppe, "Conferenze d'igiene tenute nel comune di Motta Visconti; dal medico condotto dott. Frosi Giuseppe, membro corrispondente dell'Accademia fisio-medico-statistica di Milano," 1884.

French World War I Posters

• Capon, Georges Louis et Georges Dorival, "2 Fléaux: Le Boche, La Tuberculose," 1917.
• Capon, Georges Louis and Georges Dorival, "Il faut vaincre la tuberculose comme le plus malfaisants des reptiles," 1918.
• Carlu, Jacques, "Nous voulons. Les revendications des bébés," 1914-1919.
• Dumas, Dick, "Allons tous à la consultation."
• Rapeno, A., "Combattez la Tuberculose," 1914-1919.
• Rouffé, "On est prié de ne pas cracher par terre," 1914-1919.
• "Suivez ces Conseils. Vous vivrez longtemps."

Illinois History and Lincoln Collections

• Cottingham, W.A., "Letter from W.A. Cottingham to Sophronia McNitt, September 21, 1961," McNitt Family Papers (Digitized Content).
• Deming, Minor, "Letter from Minor Deming to Sarah Deming [mother], April 25, 1835," Minor and Abigail Deming Correspondence (Digitized Content).
• Deming, Minor, "Letter from Minor Deming to Stephen and Sarah Deming [parents], and Frederic [brother] and Sarah Deming [sister], April 11, 1838," Minor and Abigail Deming Correspondence (Digitized Content).
• Eames, Stephen, "Letter from Stephen Eames to Brother and Sister, December 4, 1868," Eames Family Letters (Digitized Content).
• Cottingham, W.A., "Letter from W.A. Cottingham to Sophronia McNitt, August 8, 1861," McNitt Family Papers (Digitized Content).
• Harkey, George M., "Letter from George M. Harkey to Sophronia McNitt, August 1, [1864?]." McNitt Family Papers (Digitized Content).
• Keith, Horatio and Harvey Knight, "Letter from Harvey Knight to Sir with Response from Horatio Knight to Sir, December 14, 1867," Knight Family Correspondence (Digitized Content).
• King, Margaret A., "Letter from Margaret A. King to Philander B. King, July 17, 1864," Margaret A. King Correspondence (Digitized Content).
• Moynihan, Patrick, "Letter from Patrick Moynihan to Sarah Chambers, September 13, 1886," McNitt Family Papers (Digitized Content).
• Moynihan, Patrick, "Letter from Patrick Moynihan to Sophronia McNitt, March 20, 1863," McNitt Family Papers (Digitized Content).
• Myron P. Schenk Medical License, Illinois and US History Broadside and Printed Ephemera Collection (Digitized Content).
• Turner, Jonathan Baldwin, "Dictated Letter from Jonathan Baldwin Turner to Dr. E. R. Roe, September 14, 1893," Baldwin Turner Papers (Digitized Content).
• Van Sellar, Sallie, "Letter from Sallie to Henry, March 26, 1865," Henry Van Sellar and Sallie Pattison Correspondence (Digitized Content).

Mapping History at the University of Illinois Collection

• University of Illinois, "University of Illinois at Chicago Health Sciences Center, 1982-1983," 1982-1983.

Sjoerd Koopman Library Postcard Collection

• Calhoun County War Memorial Library
• National Library of Medicine
• National Library of Medicine

Teaching with Digital Content (Cultural Heritage Community)

• Poster, "A Young Man's Opportunity," circa 1935.
• Poster, "Be a Cadet Nurse, the Girl with a Future," 1944.
• Poster, "Buckingham Fountain, Chicago," circa 1935.
• Poster, "Eat the Basic 7, Every Day!," 1943.
• Poster, "Enlist in a Proud Profession!; Join the U.S. Cadet Nurse Corps," 1944.
• Poster, "Every Child Needs a Good School Lunch," 1944.
• Poster, "Federal Art Project: Exhibition of Graphic Arts," 1935-1939.
• Poster, "Food is a Weapon, Don't Waste It!," 1943.
• Poster, "For Work or Play 3 'Squares' a Day," 1944.
• Poster, "Good Food Means Good Work, Eat the Basic 7 Every Day!," 1943.
• Poster, "Jobs for Girls & Women," circa 1935.

College and Departmental Archives

Agriculture, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences Photograph File (Born Digital Records)

• Blood Samples from Soy Cholesterol Study in Test Tubes c. 1997. 
• C-FAR Annual Report.
• C-FAR Annual Report (2).
• C-FAR Annual Report (3).
• Children Washing Hands in Kitchen Sink. C-FAR 1998 Annual Report.
• Christopher House Day Care.
• I-TOPP Investigators.
• I-TOPP Investigators (2).
• I-TOPP Investigators (3).
• Jack Juvik (Professor of Plant Genetics at UIUC) talks with state representatives about his research on vegetable crops that promote public health during a biotechnology tour, 1999.
• Katie Paige.
• Katie Paige (2).
• Katie Paige (3).
• Lauren Raine.
• Lauren Raine (2).
• Lauren Raine (3).
• Lauren Raine (4).
• Lauren Raine (5).
• Maggie Phan.
• Maggie Phan (2).
• Maggie Phan (3).
• Mary Christoph.
• Mary Christoph (2).
• Mary Christoph (3).
• Mary Christoph (4).
• Meat Locker Worker at the UI Meat Sciences Lab washes her hands c. 1997.
• Meat Locker Worker at the University of Illinois Meat Sciences Lab washes her hands c. 1997 (2).
• Soy Isoflavones Study.
• Soy Isoflavones Study (2).
• Soy Isoflavones Study (3).
• Water Sample Being Taken from Bathroom Shower/Tub. Testing for Coliform Bacteria/Contamination.
• White Male Adult, Bruce Hannon, having blood taken by nurse as part of a study to see if soy protein can reduce cholesterol levels in adult males, 1997.
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001.
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (2).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (3).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (4).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (5).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (6).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (7).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (8).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (9).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (10).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (11).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (12).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (13).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (14).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (15).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (16).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (17).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (18).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (19).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (20).
• 57 Ways to Protect Your Home Environment slide show, 2001 (21).

College of Fine and Applied Arts: Teaching Collection

• Kruger, Barbara, "Help!, Bus Shelter Project for Public Art Fund, Inc.," 1991.
• Pinkey, Elliott, "Community Anti-Tobacco Mural," 1991.

News Media Records

WILL Sound Recordings (Digital Surrogates)

• "And they are ours," 1940.
• "And they are ours," 1940 (2). 
• Bell, "On the Economic Front in Europe," 1939.
• Bettleheim, Bruno, "Problems Faced by Children in Modern Society," 1959.
• Bettleheim, Bruno, "Problems Faced by Children in Modern Society," 1959 (2).
• Bettleheim, Bruno, "Problems Faced by Children in Modern Society," 1959 (3).
• Bettleheim, Bruno, "Problems Faced by Children in Modern Society," 1959 (4).
• "Bread, Jelly, and Milk," 1949.
• "Bread, Jelly, and Milk," 1949 (2).
• Brennan, Elwanda, "Nutrition for Older People," 1948.
• Brennan, Elwanda, "Nutrition for Older People," 1948 (2).
• Brooks, Fannie M., "Undulant Fever in Illinois," 1946.
• "Compulsory Health Program," 1945.
• "Compulsory Health Program," 1945 (2).
• Dalitsch, Walter W., "Vacation Time; Health Suggestions," 1941.
• Dichinson, Dean and Herbert Kobes, "The University of Illinois Division of Services for Crippled Children," 1948.
• Dichinson, Dean and Herbert Kobes, "The University of Illinois Division of Services for Crippled Children," 1948 (2).
• Dichinson, Dean and Herbert Kobes, "The University of Illinois Division of Services for Crippled Children," 1948 (3).
• Dubois, Jules, "The Struggle for Latin America," 1960.
• Dubois, Jules, "The Struggle for Latin America," 1960 (2).
• Dubois, Jules, "The Struggle for Latin America," 1960 (3).
• Dubois, Jules, "The Struggle for Latin America," 1960 (4).
• Fishbein, Morris, "Shattering Health Superstitions," 1942.
• Fishbein, Morris, "Shattering Health Superstitions," 1942 (2).
• Fishbein, Morris, "Shattering Health Superstitions," 1942 (3).
• Fishbein, Morris, "Shattering Health Superstitions," 1942 (4).
• Fishbein, Morris, "Shattering Health Superstitions," 1942 (5).
• "Food Poisoning," 1949.
• Forest, William P. et al., "The Fight Against Cholera," 1940.
• Forest, William P. et al., "The Fight Against Cholera," 1940 (2).
• Halverson, Hal, "Ultra-Microbes," 1949.
• Halverson, Hal, "Ultra-Microbes," 1949 (2).
• Halverson, Hal, "Ultra-Microbes," 1949 (3).
• Heathman, Jessie E., and Janet Hickman, "The University Nutrition House," 1949.
• Hess, Julius H., "Your Child - Protecting His Health," 1941.
• Hick, Ford K., "Air Conditioning and Health," 1941.
• Huston, Hazel F., "Home Exercise for Fitness," 1946.
• "Hypervitaminosis A," 1948.
• Ivy, Andrew C., "The Biology of Cancer," 1948.
• Ivy, Andrew C., "The Biology of Cancer," 1948 (2).
• Keeton, Robert W., et al., "Obesity," 1941.
• Kirk, Samuel A., "Emotional Development of the School Child," 1948.
• Kolar, George F., "Relationship of the Diet to the Teeth," 1949.
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947.
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (2).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (3).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (4).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (5).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (6).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (7).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (8).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (9).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (10).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (11).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (12).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (13).
• Kronfield, Mr., et al., "Your Investment in Health - the University of Illinois Medical Center," 1947 (14).
• Lindstrom, David E., "What is Needed for Rural Health Education," 1947.
• Lockhard, Mrs., "The Need for More Parent Understanding of Children's Mental Health," 1947.
• "Love in '76," 1940.
• "Meaning of Health," 1940.
• Murray, Jack and M. E. Mansfield, "Getting Baby Pigs Past the Weaning Stage," 1949.
• Nash, J. B., "Keeping Alive Isn't Living (incomplete)," 1948.
• Nash, J. B., "Keeping Alive Isn't Living (incomplete)," 1948 (2).
• Nash, J. B., "Keeping Alive Isn't Living (incomplete)," 1948 (3).
• Nash, J. B., "Keeping Alive Isn't Living," 1948.
• Nash, J. B., et al., "Effects of War on Education in Britain; Mental Hygiene in the School; Health and Physical Education in Schools," 1942.
• Nash, J. B., et al., "Effects of War on Education in Britain; Mental Hygiene in the School; Health and Physical Education in Schools," 1942 (2).
• Nash, J. B., et al., "Effects of War on Education in Britain; Mental Hygiene in the School; Health and Physical Education in Schools," 1942 (3).
• Nash, J. B., et al., "Effects of War on Education in Britain; Mental Hygiene in the School; Health and Physical Education in Schools," 1942 (4).
• Nash, J. B., et al., "Effects of War on Education in Britain; Mental Hygiene in the School; Health and Physical Education in Schools," 1942 (5).
• Olsen, Elizabeth K., "Proteins of Hemoglobin," 1949.
• Olsen, Elizabeth K., "Liking Our Food," 1948.
• Outhouse, Julia P., "Your Food and Health," 1941.
• Outhouse, Julia P., "Your Food and Health," 1941 (2).
• Outhouse, Julia P., "Your Food and Health," 1941 (3).
• Outhouse, Julia P., "Your Food and Health," 1941 (4).
• Perkins, Nellie L., "Toilet Training," 1948.
• Pfeiffer, Carl C., "Headaches," 1948.
• Pfeiffer, Carl C., "Headaches," 1948 (2).
• Plant, James S., "Personality Problems in a Changing World," 1940.
• Plant, James S., "Personality Problems in a Changing World," 1940 (2).
• Plant, James S., "Personality Problems in a Changing World," 1940 (3).
• Plant, James S., "Personality Problems in a Changing World," 1940 (4).
• Plant, James S., "What is Mental Hygiene?," 1940.
• Plant, James S., "What is Mental Hygiene?," 1940 (2).
• Plant, James S., "What is Mental Hygiene?," 1940 (3).
• Plant, James S., "What is Mental Hygiene?," 1940 (4).
• Plant, James S., "What is Mental Hygiene?," 1940 (5).
• Prescott, Samuel C., "Epidemics and Engineering," 1939.
• Prescott, Samuel C., "Epidemics and Engineering," 1939 (2).
• Prescott, Samuel C., "Epidemics in Engineering," 1939.
• Prescott, Samuel C., "Epidemics in Engineering," 1939 (2).
• Prosser, C. Ladd and Ludwig Audrieth, "Exposure to Radioactivity," 1949.
• "Retarding Tooth Decay," 1949.
• "Retarding Tooth Decay," 1949 (2).
• Roger, John, "Cancer Control," 1948.
• Roger, John, "Cancer Control," 1948 (2).
• Schindley, John A., "How to Live 100 Years Happily," 1949.
• Schindley, John A., "How to Live 100 Years Happily," 1949 (2).
• Schindley, John A., "How to Live 100 Years Happily," 1949 (3).
• Schindley, John A., "How to Live 100 Years Happily," 1949 (4).
• Schuman, Leonard M. and Roland R. Cross, "Supplying and Distributing of Gammaglobulin for the Polio Season by the Illinois Department of Public Health," 1953.
• Scofield, Elizabeth, "Health of the Family and How We Can Plan for It," 1949.
• Sharp, George H., "ABC's of 4-H," 1946.
• Shields, Gail F., "Vitamin B-12 in Anemia," 1949.
• "Shoes," 1948.
• Smith, Janice, "The Effect of Meals on Visual Performance and Fatigue," 1949.
• Steinhaus, A. A., "Health in a World of Tomorrow (incomplete)," 1947.
• Steinhaus, A. A., "Health in a World of Tomorrow (incomplete)," 1947 (2).
• Steinhaus, A. A., "Health in a World of Tomorrow (incomplete)," 1947 (3).
• Steinhaus, A. A., "Health in a World of Tomorrow (incomplete)," 1947 (4).
• Taft, Robert A. and Claude Pepper, "Should we have national compulsory health insurance?," 1946.
• Taft, Robert A. and Claude Pepper, "Should we have national compulsory health insurance?," 1946 (2).
• Tanner, Fred W., "Common Sense and Food Poisoning," 1940.
• Tanner, Fred W., "Common Sense and Food Poisoning," 1940 (2).
• Tanner, Fred W., "Common Sense and Food Poisoning," 1940 (3).
• Tanner, Fred W., "Common Sense and Food Poisoning," 1940 (4).
• Thomas, Don, "[Clinics, Hospitals and Health]," 1947.
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950.
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (2).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (3).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (4).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (5).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (6).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (7).
• Truman, Harry S. et al., "Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth [excerpts from addresses and highlights from the conference]," 1950 (8).
• +

Beckman Institute for Science and Technology

• Theodore L. Brown Papers (Born Digital Records and Digital Surrogates): Includes presentation slides and a draft text, concerning Brown's publication "Bridging Divides: The Origins of the Beckman Institute at Illinois". This series also include a digitized audio recording of the Beckman Institute Dedication on April 6^th, 1989. The presentations slides are available online. The digitized audio-recording is also available. The draft of the publication is available upon request. Physical records can be found in Record Series:15/5/44 Theodore L. Brown Papers, 1951-1996.

• William T. Greenough Papers (Born Digital Records): Contains drafts of manuscripts, correspondence, research and teaching material, grant proposals, and biographical sketches concerning William T. Greenough's career as a professor of Molecular and Integrative Physiology, Psychology, and Psychiatry, and as director for the Center for Advanced Study and his work at the Beckman Institute. Files are from Professor Greenough's laptop. Additional digital materials are available upon request. Includes complementary information about Greenough's career as director for the Center for Advanced Study and his work at the Beckman Institute as the Co-Director of the Main Research Theme Group on Biological Intelligence. Materials document research collaborations with colleagues, such as on the neurobiology of the fragile X syndrome, cellular mechanisms of memory storage, and aging, as well as his work as editor for the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. Physical records can be found in Record Series: 15/19/30 William T. Greenough Papers, 1968-2010.

• Digital Image results for Beckman Institute

Biological Computer Laboratory 

• The Cybernetics Thought Collective Project (Record Series 35/3/99): A collaboration between the University of Illinois, the British Library, the American Philosophical Society, and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology to develop a web portal and analysis engine to provide access to archival records related to the development of the field of cybernetics. Digitized materials include records related to the pioneering work of U of I Electrical Engineering Professor Heinz von Foerster and his fellow cyberneticians W. Ross Asbhy, Warren S. McCulloch, and Norbert Wiener. 
• Murray Babcock Papers (Digital Surrogates) (Record Series 11/6/35): Contains digitized audio recordings of speech and sound data from Babcock's work on the Dynamic Signal Analyzer.
• Biological Computer Laboratory Publications, 1957-1976: Digital surrogates include grant proposals, technical reports, publications, general reports, and yearly summaries concerning cybernetics, biological computing, sound processing, self-organizing systems, visual processing, language processing, computational semantics, complex computer systems, computers and cognitive functions, computational linguistics, and information processing. The physical record series is also available.

Archaeology

• Hubert L. Allen Papers (Digital Surrogates) from Record Series 15/6/22: Digital Surrogates of the Hubert L. Allen Papers, 1965-79 includes notebooks and photographs concerning the Illinois-Princeton Excavations at a Hellenistic Era Greek site at Morgantina, Sicily, where Allen was Director (1968-79). 

• Archaeological Site in Cahokia (Record Series 39/2/20). 

• Archaeological Site on Promontory Point (Record Series 15/2/21). 

• Archaeological Work in Promontory Cave 1 (Record Series 15/2/21). 

• Archaeological Work in Promontory Cave 1 (1) (Record Series 15/2/21).

Morgantina Archaelogical Excavations

• Damage to Farmhouse Hill, Found in RS 15/6/22, Box 12

Entomology

• Boris I. Balinsky Memoirs (Digital Surrogates): Contains recollections of Balinsky's appointments and research in entomology, embryology and histology; research on newts, stoneflies, and mice; the Omelchenko Biological Institute; the Ukrainian Academy of Science; and research at the Institute of Animal Genetics in Edinburgh (1947-1949). The physical records are also available.

Microbiology

• Alumni and Faculty Biographical File: Contains digitized material relating to Carl Woese's research and awards.
• Carl Woese Papers: Born-digital records and digital surrogates from the Carl Woese Papers record series.
• Carl Woese Reference File and Index 

Paleontology

• Digital Archives, Coccolith fossil 40 million years old, Photographic Subject File, 1868- (Record Series 39/2/20).

Zoology

• Charles Zeleny Papers (Digital Surrogates): Includes correspondence and publications related to zoological research. The physical records are also available.

Astronomy & Astrophysics

• Image search results for "astronomy"

Chemical Sciences

• Departmental History Records (Digital Surrogates): A digitized report concerning the history, equipment, faculty, students, announcements, and courses of the Department of Chemistry for the 1916-1917 academic year. The physical record is located in Record Series 15/5/801.
• Digital image search results for "chemistry" 
• Digitized photographs of alumnus St. Elmo Brady, first African-American man to earn a PhD in Chemistry in the United States.

Physics

• Physics Department Annual Reports, 1907-1980 (Digital Surrogates): Contains digitized reports and correspondence concerning departmental activities, courses taught, research conducted, teaching assignments, departmental visitors, speakers, and budget and location needs.
• Louis N. Ridenour Papers (Digital Surrogates): Includes correspondence, press releases, and committee minutes regarding publishing and Aberdeen Ballistic Research Laboratory. Access restrictions apply.
• John Bardeen Papers (Digital Surrogates): Contains a digitized copy of a typewritten document including handwritten notations of a Master's thesis by Bardeen student Newton Bernardes, entitled "Theory of specific heat of superconductors based on an energy gap model;" and digital audio files of two lectures given by Bardeen on the development of transistors.
• Jakob Kunz portrait, signed

Women in the Sciences

• Agriculture, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences Photograph File, 2015-: Includes born-digital photographs and digitized images concerning the College of ACES faculty, alumni, students, awards, research projects, conferences and meetings, social activities, research equipment, and infrastructure. 
• Ramona P. Borders Oral History Interview: Oral history interview with Ramona P. Borders, ILLIAC I operator and Computing Services Office manager (1952-1984).
• WILL Sound Recording: "Social Responsibility of Medicine [new policy allows women faculty members to attend]" (1947)
• Women in Science and Technology Reference File and Index