A complete list of Division of Disability Resources and Educational Services record series and a complete list of Galesburg campus record series are both available in the Archives database.

College and Departmental/Division Archives

• Division of Rehabilitation Education Services Subject File, 1948-2004 (Record Series 16/6/1): Contains correspondence, meeting minutes, annual reports, financial records, newsletters, by-laws, brochures, questionnaires, newspaper clippings, and photographs concerning the administration of the Rehabilitation Education Center. Digitized records are also available.
• Recreation and Athletics Administrative Subject File, 1948-2003 (Record Series 16/6/2): Contains correspondence, statistics, photographs, publications, financial records, and reports concerning operations including sporting events, coach education, the University of Illinois Athletic Association, grants, programming, and awards. Digitized records are also available.
• International, National, and Regional Organizations File (Record Series 16/6/3): Contains correspondence, publications, meeting minutes, by-laws, reports, photographs, and financial records concerning organizations associated with DRES including the International Stoke Mandeville Games Federation, the National Archery Association, the National Paraplegia Foundation, the National Wheelchair Athletic Association, the National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA), and the United States Quad Rugby Association. Some NWBA newsletters have been digitized and are available.
• International, National, and State Tournaments and Competitions File (Record Series 16/6/4): Contains materials relating to athletic tournaments and competitions for athletes with disabilities, including tournament administration, athlete and team biographies, the cancellation of the VII World Wheelchair Games (1984) in Champaign, fundraising, advertising, expenses, the Cerebral Palsy Games, the Indiana Invitational Games, the Intercollegiate Wheelchair Games, National Wheelchair Basketball tournaments, the Pan-American Games, the Paralympics/International Stoke Mandeville Games, and others.
• Gizz Kids/Ms. Kids File (Record Series 16/6/5): Contains correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, schedules, diskettes, contracts, programs, scorebooks, playbooks, and statistical reports concerning Gizz Kids and Ms. Kids ticket sales, officials, tournaments, exhibition games, tours, basketball plays, university regulations, individual players, and publicity. Digitized records can be found here.
• Division of Rehabilitation Education Services Scrapbooks, 1947-1986 (Record Series 16/6/10): Scrapbooks include newspaper clippings and photographs of the Rehabilitation Education Center, wheelchair sports, Gizz Kids basketball tournaments and trips, Director Timothy Nugent, Delta Sigma Omicron awards (1959-1960, 1965-1966, 1970-1971), National Wheelchair Games (1975), World Wheelchair Games (1982-1984), and related activities. 
• Division of Rehabilitation Education Services Photograph File (Record Series 16/6/11): Includes photographs and contact sheets relating to wheelchair athletics, Delta Sigma Omicron, special events, awards banquets, staff and students, departmental services to students with disabilities, equipment and facilities, athletic tournaments, Beckwith Hall, transportation, travel, anniversary celebrations, picnics, and alumni. Digitized images are also available.
• Division of Rehabilitation Education Services Negatives (Record Series 16/6/12): Includes photographic negatives concerning wheelchair athletics, Delta Sigma Omicron, special events, awards banquets, staff and students, departmental services to students with disabilities, equipment and facilities, athletic tournaments, transportation, travel, anniversary celebrations, picnics, and alumni. Digitized images are also available.
• Director's Office Photograph File, 1956-1988 (Record Series 16/6/13): Contains photographs, negatives, contact sheets, and slides concerning DRES, Delta Sigma Omicron, staff, students, campus buildings and accessibility, the American Standards Association, adaptive equipment, athletics, physical therapy, transportation, student services, and rehabilitation education. Digitized images are also available.
• National Wheelchair Games File (Record Series 16/6/15): Contains correspondence, press releases, photographs, statistics, rosters, and programs concerning participating athlete information, travel logistics, event listings and results, fundraising, special events and awards banquets, and rules. Most materials relate to the 19th and 24th National Wheelchair Games (1975, 1980), organized and held in Champaign. 
• Accessibility Standards Project File, 1955-1974 (Record Series 16/6/17): Includes meeting minutes, correspondence, reports, conference proceedings and programs, publications, architectural drawings, photographs, slides, and film relating to the activities of the American Standards Association Steering and Sectional Committees, formed in 1959 to study the problem of architectural barriers in buildings used by people with physical disabilities. Digitized records are also available.

Faculty and Staff Papers 

• Timothy J. Nugent Papers (Record Series 16/6/20): Includes biographical records, correspondence, reports, lectures, photographs, slides, film, and other materials relating to Nugent's early life and education; research concerning architectural barriers, accessibility standards, transportation, and recreation; involvement in the administration and activities of DRES, Delta Sigma Omicron, para-athletics associations, American National Standards Institute, and other committees, foundations, and associations; and coaching and organization of para-athletics sporting events.
• Leon Dash Papers (Record Series 13/3/23): Box 31 includes oral history interviews conducted with Tim Nugent and others concerning the history of the DRES program on campus. Digitally accessible records are also available.

Alumni Papers and Student Organization Records

• Delta Sigma Omicron Records (Record Series 16/6/19): Contains correspondence, meeting minutes, financial records, event materials, publications (Sigma Signs, 1949-; The Spokesman, 1967-1991), by-laws, photographs, and newspaper clippings concerning special events, fundraising activities, membership, committees, alumni information, wheelchair athletics, and disability awareness. Digitized records are also available.

Publications and Reference Files

• Publicity File (Record Series 16/6/6): Includes newspaper clippings, press releases, magazine and journal articles, and newsletters concerning DRES, wheelchair athletics, radio and television appearances, vision impairment services, job placement conferences, Beckwith Hall, architectural barriers, and disability. A digitized image from this record series is also available.
• Rehabilitation Films and Videotapes, 1949- (Record Series 16/6/14): Includes promotional news clips, interviews with DRES students, and informational videos and films concerning employment opportunities, job placement, physical therapy, exercise, daily living training for DRES students, adaptive equipment, and athletic events (including the Paralympic Games, National Wheelchair Games, Prairie State Games, International Games for the Disabled, and the National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament). Physical access is provided to DVD copies of the original films and videotapes. Digitally accessible records are also available.
• Disability Reference File (Record Series 16/6/18): Includes journal articles, bibliographies, newspaper clippings, conference proceedings, brochures, presentations, reports, and research proposals concerning disabilities, wheelchair athletics, sports medicine, adaptive equipment, recreation, athletic competitions, coaching, education, and rehabilitation. Digitized Wheelchair Athletics records are also available.
• Rehabilitation - Education Center Publications (Record Series 16/6/801): Includes a program description (1956), dedication pamphlet (1966), booklet on the William Thomson Wakeman award, Gizz Kids home game schedule (1977), proceedings of the National Consortium on Physical Education and Recreation for the Handicapped (1979-1980), program with DVD for Breaking Barriers: Adapted Sports Athletic Banquet (2003-2004), and Illinois House Resolution 762 (April 2002) recognizing programs for athletes with disabilities.
• Beckwith Hall Publications, 1993-2007 (Record Series 16/6/802): Includes newsletters on the Beckwith program and housing; brochures; an organization chart; and "Celebration of Success," a 25th anniversary brochure including a DVD (2011-2006), and a newspaper article about the university celebration.
• Expanding Horizons: History of DRES, 1998- (Record Series 16/6/803): Contains Expanding Horizons: A History of the First 50 Years of the Division of Rehabilitation-Education Services at the University of Illinois, an illustrated history of the Division including narratives, biographies, and photographs concerning the faculty, students, programs, and services of the Division. A digitized copy of the book is also available.