Film and Video Artists
Time / Image is accompanied by a fully illustrated catalog with essays by Kara Keeling, Amy L. Powell, Raqs Media Collective, and Jeannine Tang. Along with illuminating the works in the exhibition, the publication surveys critical temporal interventions in film and video by John Akomfrah, Black Audio Film Collective, Robert Bresson, Cecilia Dougherty, Andrea Geyer, Djibril Diop Mambéty, Chris Marker, The Otolith Group, Raoul Peck, Semiconductor (Ruth Jarman and Joe Gerhardt), Hito Steyerl, Clarissa Tossin, and Apichatpong Weerasethakul.
John Akomfrah
- Books on John AkomfrahAvailable in the University Library Collection.
- John Akomfrah: migration and memoryAn article from the Guardian.
Robert Bresson
- The Films Of Robert Bresson: A RetrospectiveAn article from the blog The Playlist.
- Books on Robert BressonAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Cecilia Dougherty
- CeciliaDougherty.comThe artist's website includes information about her videos, writings, and photography.
Chris Marker
- ChrisMarker.orgThe artist's website includes information about his work and writings.
- Books on Chris MarkerAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Chris Marker
Gay-Lussac Nite (Paris, May 1968), 2007
Black-and-white print mounted on aluminum
Image Courtesy of Artstor
The Otolith Group
- Books on the Otolith GroupAvailable in the University Library Collection.
- Turner Prize 2010: The Otolith GroupA video excerpt from the Tate about the Otolith Group and their nomination for the Turner Prize.
Raoul Peck
- Books on Raoul PeckAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Black Audio Film Collective
- Books on Black Audio Film CollectiveAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Semiconductor (Ruth Jarman and Joe Gerhardt)
- SemiConductorFilms.comThe artists' website includes information about the duo, their works, and recent writings on their works.
- An Interview with Semiconductor (Ruth Jarman and Joe Gerhardt)An interview with the artists by Peter Merrington from the blog Rhizome.
Hito Steyerl
- Hito Steyerl | Politics of Post-Representation In Conversation with Marvin JordanA conversation with the artist from DIS Magazine.
- Books on Hito SteyerlAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Djibril Diop Mambéty
- Books on Djibril Diop MambetyAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Clarissa Tossin
- ClarissaTossin.netThe artist's website includes information about exhibition/performance history and an image gallery.
- Books on Clarissa TossinAvailable in the University Library Collection.
Apichatpong Weerasethakul
- Apichatpong Weerasethakul by Lawrence ChuaAn Interview with Apichatpong Weerasethakul in BOMB Magazine