Architecture & Art and Online at above link

A semiannual journal focused on art by women.

Architecture & Art

A historical study of women in the arts, consisting of an introduction and brief critical essays on several women artists of different time periods and movements. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Closed Stacks

The 5th edition of an influential history of depictions of women in art, from the Middle Ages to the early 21st century. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of women artists working between World War I and World War II. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Literatures & Languages

The second anthology of feminist criticism by these two editors. (See _Feminisms_ below.) Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library

A hefty anthology of influential feminist texts. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A book to accompany the exhibition "Finding Balance, reconciling the masculine/feminine in contemporary art and culture," curated by James Surls at Houston Center for Contemporary Craft, October 13, 2006-January 14, 2007.

Main Stacks

Proceeding from a conference on feminism and the arts at the turn of the 21st century. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A collection of essays exploring contemporary feminist art theory. Includes an index.

Architecture & Art

A substantial collection of feminist art criticism. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A study of depictions of homosexuality in arts throughout time. Includes bibliographical references.

Oak St. [request only]

An introduction to feminist theory. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of differences in approaches of male and female artists. Includes an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of portrayals of masculinity and femininity in art. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art and Main Stacks

A collection of essays on feminism, psychoanalytic theory, and art. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

An exploration of the representation of gender identity in Dadaism. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A collection of essays discussing women artists, the relationship between women and modernism, and feminist art theory. Includes a bibliography and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of portrayals of women in Renaissance and Baroque Italian art. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Classics

A collection of essays discussing the representations of women and gender roles in classical art and archaeology. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Literatures & Languages; Undergraduate Library

A collection of critical essays written from feminist perspectives. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.

Architecture & Art

A collection of essays on art written from feminist perspectives. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

Reflections on gender roles within the art world. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art [non-circulating]

An illustrated bibliography of works on women artists and feminist art theory.

Oak St.

A study of feminism and the arts. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art; Undergraduate Library

A collection of essays exploring feminist art, theory, and politics. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

A bibliography of over 1,000 sources, with brief summaries. Includes indexes.

Architecture & Art

A collection of feminist criticism inspired by ideas and events of the 1980s and early 1990s. Includes notes at the end of each chapter and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of the implications of female nudity in art. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]

A substantial collection of essays applying feminist approaches to art throughout the ages. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of nudes in 19th- and 20th-century art. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art and Main Stacks

A collection of essays on wome artists and on the development of female art criticism. With notes and an index.

Architecture & Art

A collection of writings on the roles of women in art and society. Includes bibliographies.

Main Stacks and Social Sciences, Health, & Education Library

A study of the relationships between psychoanalysis, feminism, and gender studies. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

Essays that show the relationships between feminism and other methodologies of art history. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Closed Stacks [non-circulating]; Undergraduate Library

An influential collection of essays exploring the effect of feminist thinking on art history. With notes and an index.

Architecture & Art and Undergraduate Library

Three introductory essays reviewing the careers of about 100 women art theorists are followed by twelve more in-depth biographical and critical essays about representative European and American women whose contributions to art history were long neglected. With a selected bibliography, an index, and notes on contributors.

Architecture & Art; Undergraduate Library

A study of how women have historically been presented in art. Includes a bibliography and an index.

Architecture & Art

Biographies of women artists written from a feminist perspective. Includes a bibliography and an index.