Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Iconology & Semiotics--listed in descending order by publication date
The Language of Displayed Art by
Call Number: 701.1 Ot6l
Publication Date: 2011-01-20
Architecture & Art
A book that explores the "grammar" the visual arts and how it can assist in viewers' interpretations of the works. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art by
Call Number: 704.946 H14d2008
Publication Date: 2007-12-25
Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A handy reference source for researchers studying the signs and symbols in works of art. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Things That Talk : object lessons from art and science by
Call Number: 701.1 T348
Publication Date: 2004-06-25
History, Philosophy & Newspaper Library
A study of the relationships between artworks, other objects, and semiotic theory. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Call Number: 309.44 B28MEL; AC25 .B3132 1972
Publication Date: 1972-01-01
Communications and Main Stacks; Literatures & Languages
A collection of essays on semiotics, signs and symbols by legendary French critic Roland Barthes. Includes bibliographical references.
History and Images by
Call Number: 704.90940902 F892
Publication Date: 2003-03-28
Located in Architecture & Art