Asian Textiles (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Indian Textiles by Call Number: NK8876.A1 G54 2008ISBN: 9780500514320Publication Date: 2008-11-24Undergraduate Library
An earlier version of this book was published as ’Traditional Indian textiles’. This edition, in a new format, has been revised by John Gillow and contains new sections by him on Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Silks for Thrones and Altars: Chinese costumes and textiles from the Liao through the Qing dynasty by Call Number: Q. 746.04390951 V886SISBN: 2951883617Publication Date: 2004-02-15ACES
A catalog of an exhibition of Chinese textiles for royalty and religion. Includes bibliographical references.
Bright Flowers: textiles and ceramics of Central Asia by Call Number: Q. 746.0958 Su66bISBN: 085331912XPublication Date: 2004-01-01Main Stacks
A survey of Central Asian textile fabrics and pottery. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Asian Costumes and Textiles from the Bosphorus to Fujiyama : the Zaira and Marcel Mis collection by Call Number: Q. 746.095 As42ISBN: 8881189712Publication Date: 2001-11-17Main Stacks
A study of Asian textile crafts and clothing in the Mis collection. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Batik - Drawn in Wax: 200 years of batik art from Indonesia in the Tropenmuseum collection by Call Number: Q. 746.609598 B32ISBN: 9068321943Publication Date: 2001-06-01Main Stacks
Published in conjunction with the 2001 exhibition of the same name. Includes a map and bibliographical references.
Old and New Tapestries of Mandalay by Call Number: 746.3951 T341oISBN: 9835600627Publication Date: 2001-01-11Main Stacks
A study of themes and motifs in Burmese wall hangings. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- The aesthetics & vocabulary of nakshi kantha : Bangladesh National Museum collection byCall Number: 746.46095492 Ah51aISBN: 9845850006Publication Date: 1997Main Stacks
A study of the traditions and lexicon of ethnic embroidery on quilts in Bangladesh. Includes bibliographical references and an index. 
Textile Arts of India: Kokyo Hatanaka collection by Call Number: Q. 746.0954074 IN2TISBN: 0811810844Publication Date: 1996-10-01Main Stacks
A richly illustrated survey of Indian textiles, based on a significant collection. Includes a bibliography.- The Woven Silks of India byCall Number: Q. 677.390954 W917ISBN: 8185026289Publication Date: 1995-01-01Main Stacks
A collection of essays about Indian silks. Includes a glossary. - Textiles of Southeast Asia : an annotated and illustrated bibliography byCall Number: Q. 746.0959 H835tISBN: 9748496139Publication Date: 1994Main Stacks and Oak St.
A useful guide to works on Southeast Asian fabrics. - Weaving patterns of life : Indonesian Textile Symposium 1991 byCall Number: Q. 677.02824095 W379ISBN: 3952053805Publication Date: 1993Oak St.
A large collection of papers on various topics related to Indonesian textiles. Sections include: textiles in archaeology and history; iconography; function and meaning; techniques and their interpretation. - Beyond the Tanabata Bridge: traditional Japanese textiles byCall Number: Q. 746.0952 SE18BISBN: 0500015864Publication Date: 1993-11-01Oak St.
Catalog of an exhibition of the Seattle Art Museum’s collection held in 1993-1994. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Art of Kantha Embroidery byCall Number: 746.44095492 Z14A1993ISBN: 9840512285Publication Date: 1993-10-01Main Stacks and Oak St.
A survey of embroidered quilting techniques from Bangladesh. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Traditional Indonesian Textiles byCall Number: 746.09598 G418TISBN: 0500236410Publication Date: 1993-01-01Oak St.
An introductory survey to Indonesian textiles. With a glossary, a list of further reading, a list of museums and galleries with collections of Indonesian textiles, and an index. - Thai Textiles (British Museum) byCall Number: 746.09593 C769TISBN: 0714125067Publication Date: 1992-08-01Main Stacks
A well-illustrated study of weaving legends and the significance of textiles in Thailand. With a bibliography, a glossary, and an index. - Tie-Dyed Textiles of India: tradition and trade byCall Number: 746.6640954 M958TISBN: 084781162xPublication Date: 1991-05-15Oak St.
A study of traditional and commercial Indian tie-dyed fabrics. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Textiles of Southeast Asia: tradition, trade, and transformation byCall Number: Q. 746.0959 M451tISBN: 0642103493Publication Date: 1990Oak St.
A study of the themes, motifs, development, and economic aspects of Southeast Asian textils. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - To Speak with Cloth : studies in Indonesian textiles byCall Number: 746.09598 T639ISBN: 093074117XPublication Date: 1989-08-01Oak St.
A collection of essays that examine the role of textiles in "discrete micro-environments" in Indonesia. Includes a glossary, a bibliography, and a list of contributors. - Handwoven Textiles of South-East Asia byCall Number: Q. 746.0959 F869HISBN: 0195888707Publication Date: 1988-07-21Oak St.
A guide to hand-made fabrics of southeast Asian, published in Singapore. Includes a bibliography. - Tsujigahana, the flower of Japanese textile art byCall Number: Q. 746.60952 IT6T:EISBN: 0870117157Publication Date: 1985-07-01Main Stacks
A history and discussion of the processes of tsujigahana, a technique that combines tie-dying, hand-painting, and embroidery. Includes an index. - Batik, fabled cloth of Java byCall Number: Q. 746.662 EL58BISBN: 0517551551Publication Date: 1984-02-12Oak St.
A well-illustrated study of Indonesian batik textiles from the earliest contacts with Western traders to the the late 20th century. With an annotated bibliography. - The World of Indonesian Textiles byCall Number: Q. 677.09598 W239WISBN: 0870114328Publication Date: 1981-06-01ACES Library
A survey of Indonesian textiles that emphasizes the continued use of traditional techniques. Includes a bibliography and an index. - The Art of Oriental Embroidery: history, aesthetics, and techniques byCall Number: NK9282 .C49 1979ISBN: 0684162482Publication Date: 1979-12-01Oak St.
A history of embroidery in China, Japan, and Korea, which explains techniques used in each country. With a bibliography and an index. - Japanese Design through Textile Patterns byCall Number: 745.4 B583JISBN: 0834801329Publication Date: 1978-09-01Oak St.
A study of traditional Japanese textile design. Includes an index.
