North American Textiles (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Quilts : masterworks from the American Folk Art Museum by Call Number: Q. 746.46074 W252qISBN: 9780847833733Publication Date: 2010-09-28Main Stacks
A study of American quilts to accompany an exhibition of selected pieces from the American Folk Art Museum.
American Quilts and Coverlets in the Metropolitan Museum of Art by Call Number: Q. 746.46074747 P334a2007ISBN: 9780300159035Publication Date: 2009-08-18Oak St.
A study of MOMA's substantial collection of American quilts. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
American Quilts in the Modern Age, 1870-1940 by Call Number: Q. 746.460973 Am357ISBN: 9780803220546Publication Date: 2009-04-01Oak St.
A history of late 19th- and early 20th-century American quilting styles. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Crafted Lives: stories and studies of African American quilters by Call Number: 746.4608996 T851cISBN: 9781604731316Publication Date: 2009-01-01Main Stacks
A history of African American quilting. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Indian-Made : Navajo culture in the marketplace, 1868-1940 by Call Number: 979.10049726 B849iISBN: 9780700615957Publication Date: 2008-10-03History, Philosophy & Newspaper Library
A history of the trade of Navajo handwoven goods. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Georgia Quilts : piecing together a history by Call Number: 746.4609758 G296ISBN: 9780820328508Publication Date: 2006-12-01Main Stacks
A study of the themes and motifs in quilts made in Georgia. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Weaving Is Life: Navajo weavings from the Edwin L. & Ruth E. Kennedy Southwest Native American Collection by Call Number: 746.140899726 W379ISBN: 9780295986524Publication Date: 2006-10-01Main Stacks
Essays about Navajo weaving, based on a significant collection exhibited at the Kennedy Museum of Art. Includes bibliographical references.
Fascination with Fiber: Michigan’s handweaving heritage by Call Number: 746.1409774 G39fISBN: 9780472031139Publication Date: 2006-06-01Main Stacks
A study of the early years of handweaving in Michigan and a later revival of interest in this craft. Includes bibliographical references.
Patchwork : Iowa quilts and quilters by Call Number: 746.4609777 Sch44pISBN: 9780877458654Publication Date: 2003-11-03Main Stacks
A study of prominent Iowan quilters and their work. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Quilts of the Ohio Western Reserve byISBN: 0821441949Publication Date: 2005-01-01Online at above link
A history of Western Reserve quilts. Includes maps, bibliographical references, and an index. - The Winterthur Library Revealed byCall Number: 027.0751W736ISBN: 9781584561101Publication Date: 2003-11-01Architecture & Art
A catalogue to accompany an exhibition of the Winterthur Library's rich collection of sources about the decorative arts (including American textiles), held at the Grolier Club, December 9, 2003-February 7, 2004. Includes an index. 
Nebraska Quilts and Quiltmakers by Call Number: 746.9709782 N279ISBN: 0803263465Publication Date: 2003-10-01Oak St.
A history of 19th- and 20th-century quilting in Nebraska. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
A Piece of My Soul : quilts by black Arkansans by Call Number: 746.4608996 B431pISBN: 1557286205Publication Date: 2003-09-01Main Stacks
A study of quilts made by African Americans from Arkansas. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Black Threads : an African American quilting sourcebook by Call Number: 746.4608996 H529bISBN: 9780786413744Publication Date: 2002-12-30Main Stacks
A bibliography of works on many aspects of African American quilting. Includes an index.
American Arts and Crafts Textiles by Call Number: 746.0973 Am351ISBN: 0810904349Publication Date: 2002-05-01Architecture & Art
A history of arts and crafts fabrics in the U.S. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Signs and Symbols : African images in African American quilts by Call Number: 746.97 W127s2001ISBN: 0965376613Publication Date: 2001-12-20Main Stacks
A study of the significance of African images in African American quilts. Includes bibliographical references.
Mississippi Quilts by Call Number: Q. 746.4609762 J635mISBN: 1578063574Publication Date: 2001-07-03Main Stacks
A study of 19th- and 20th-century quilts from Mississippi. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Surviving the Winter : the evolution of quiltmaking in New Mexico by Call Number: 746.4609789 Z767sISBN: 0826322425Publication Date: 2001-01-01Main Stacks
A history of quilting in New Mexico.
Hidden in Plain View : the secret story of quilts and the underground railroad by Call Number: 973.7115 T554h2000ISBN: 0385497679Publication Date: 2000-01-18Main Stacks
A history of African American quilts and their use as communication on the underground railroad. Includes bibliographical references.
Down by the Old Mill Stream : quilts in Rhode Island by Call Number: 746.4609745 D757ISBN: 9780873386272Publication Date: 1999-01-01Main Stacks
A history of the culture and technology of quilting in 19th-century Rhode Island. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
African American Quiltmaking in Michigan by Call Number: Q. 746.4808996 AF83ISBN: 0870134108Publication Date: 1998-05-31Main Stacks
A history of African-American quilts in Michigan. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
To Honor and Comfort: native quilting traditions by Call Number: Q. 746.4608997 T55ISBN: 9780890133163Publication Date: 1997-10-01Oak St.
A history of North American quilting. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Gathered in Time: Utah quilts and their makers, settlement to 1950 by Call Number: Q. 746.460922 C838ISBN: 0874805414Publication Date: 1997-04-24Main Stacks
A history of quilting in early Utah.
A Communion of the Spirits: African-American quilters, preservers, and their stories by Call Number: 746.4608996 F875CISBN: 1558534253Publication Date: 1996-10-01Main Stacks
A history of African American quilting, based on interviews with quilters. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Weaving Arts of the North American Indian byCall Number: 746.1408997 D658W1993ISBN: 0064303977Publication Date: 1994-04-01Architecture & Art
A survey of the weaving of Native Americans from around 1250 A.D. to the 20th century. With a bibliography. - Unlike the Lilies: Doukhobor textile traditions in Canada byCall Number: 746.088289 B935UISBN: 0888543220Publication Date: 1994-01-01Main Stacks
A study of the themes and motifs in traditional Doukhobor textiles in Saskatchewan and British Columbia. Includes a bibliography. 
History from the Heart : quilt paths across Illinois by Call Number: Q. 746.9709773 EL16HISBN: 1558531556Publication Date: 1993-10-01Illinois History & Lincoln Coll. [non-circulating]
A history of quilting in Illinois. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Kansas Quilts and Quilters by Call Number: 746.9709781 K133ISBN: 0700605843Publication Date: 1993-09-01Oak St.
A collection of essays about the quilting traditions of different groups in Kansas. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Always There : the African-American presence in American quilts byCall Number: 746.9708996 B431AISBN: 1880584026Publication Date: 1992-02-01Main Stacks
A catalog published in conjunction with the exhibition of the same name, held at the Museum of History and Science, Louisville, Kentucky, February 7, 1992-March 31, 1992. Includes bibliographical references. - Stitched from the Soul: slave quilts from the ante-bellum South byCall Number: Q. 746.9708996 F945sISBN: 0525248420Publication Date: 1990-11-30Main Stacks and Uni High Library
A survey of quilts made by African American slaves prior to the Civil War. Includes a bibliography. - Amish, the art of the quilt byCall Number: F. 746.97088287 H874aISBN: 0394587812Publication Date: 1990-09-29ACES Oversized [non-circulating]
A history of Amish quilts. 
The Amish Quilt by Call Number: Q. 746.97088287 G766AISBN: 0934672741Publication Date: 1989-10-01Oak St.
A study of Amish quilting traditions. Includes bibliographical references- English and American textiles from 1790 to the present byCall Number: 746.0941 SCH63EISBN: 0500014736Publication Date: 1989Oak St.
A history of textiles in Great Britain and the U.S. from the late 18th to late 20th centuries. Includes a bibliography and an index. - North Carolina quilts byCall Number: Q. 746.9709756 N811ISBN: 0807142346Publication Date: 1988Main Stacks
A history of quilting in 19th- and 20th-century North Carolina. Includes a bibliography. - Hearts and Hands : the influence of women & quilts on American society byCall Number: 306.4890973 F414hISBN: 0913327158Publication Date: 1987-11-01Main Stacks
A study of the social role of quilting in 19th-century America. Includes a bibliography and an index. - The Navajo Weaving Tradition, 1650 to the Present byCall Number: Q. 746.1408997 K162NISBN: 052548194XPublication Date: 1985-09-10Oak St.
A well-illustrated survey of Navajo rugs and tapestries from the mid 17th to late 20th century. With a selected bibliography. - The World of Amish Quilts byCall Number: NK9112 .P444 1984ISBN: 0934672229Publication Date: 1984-08-01Undergraduate Library
- Prehistoric Textiles of the Southwest byCall Number: 746.140979 K416PISBN: 0826305911Publication Date: 1982-03-01Main Stacks
A study of prehistoric textiles from what is now the Southwestern United States. Includes a glossary, a bibliography, and an index. - The Comfortable Arts: traditional spinning and weaving in Canada byCall Number: Q. 746.140971 B935cISBN: 9780888844743Publication Date: 1982-01-01Oak St.
A study of Canadian domestic spinning and weaving. Includes a bibliography. - Shaker Textile Arts byCall Number: 746.0974 G65SISBN: 0874511585Publication Date: 1980-03-01Oak St.
A substantial study of textiles produced by the Shakers. With notes, a list of references, a glossary, and an index. - America's Indigo Blues; resist-printed and dyed textiles of the eighteenth century byCall Number: 667.26 P455AISBN: 0803803761Publication Date: 1975-01-01ACES
A history of techniques used in 18th-century American history. Includes an index. - "Keep Me Warm One Night" : early handweaving in eastern Canada byCall Number: Q. 746.1 B93KISBN: 9780802018960Publication Date: 1972-01-01Main Stacks
A history of weaving and woven textiles in eastern Canada from early colonial times to the mid 19th century. With a select bibliography.
