Ancient Textiles (arranged in descending order by publication date)
War and Worship: textiles from 3rd to 4th-century AD weapon deposits in Denmark and northern Germany by Call Number: 677.0094312 M736wISBN: 9781842174289Publication Date: 2011-10-30Main Stacks
Egyptian Textiles by Call Number: 391.00932 H146EISBN: 0852638000Publication Date: 2008-03-04Oak St.
Cloth and Clothing in Early Anglo-Saxon England AD 450-700 by Call Number: 391.00942 R631cISBN: 9781902771540Publication Date: 2006-09-01Main Stacks
Textile Messages: inscribed fabrics from Roman to Abbasid Egypt by Call Number: 677.0093 T314ISBN: 9789004149564Publication Date: 2006-06-30Main Stacks
Weavings from Roman, Byzantine and Islamic Egypt: the rich life and the dance by Call Number: 746.3938 M276w; GV1613 M34W4ISBN: 1883015316Publication Date: 2005-08-10Main Stacks and Oak St.; Music & Performing Arts Library- Tissus et vêtements dans l’antiquité tardive byCall Number: 391.009 As789tISBN: 2503514820Publication Date: 2005Classics
These papers about textiles and clothing in late Antiquity were given in French, English, Italian, Spanish and German at the conference of the Association pour l’antiquité tardive, in Lyon, at the Musée historique des tissus, 18-19 janvier 2003. Includes bibliographical references. 
Pre-Columbian Woven Treasures in the National Museum of Denmark by Call Number: Q. 746.0985 B555pISBN: 8789384911Publication Date: 2004-12-31Main Stacks
A study of ancient and Colonial South American textiles. Includes bibliographical references.- Tejidos milenarios del Perú = Ancient Peruvian textiles byCall Number: Q. 746.0985 T235ISBN: 9972717011Publication Date: 1999Main Stacks
A hefty Spanish- and English-language study of textiles from ancient Peru. - Ancient tapestries of the R. Pfister collection in the Vatican library byCall Number: Q. 708 An221ISBN: 8821006956Publication Date: 1999Main Stacks
A study of ancient tapestries at the Vatican. Includes bibliographical references. - Egyptiennes : étoffes coptes du Nil byCall Number: 746.0962 Eg98Publication Date: 1997Main Stacks
A French-language study of ancient Egyptian textiles, based on an exhibition held at the Musée royal de Mariemont. Includes bibliographical references. - Textiles et mode sassanides : les tissus orientaux conservés au Département des antiquités égyptiennes, Musée du Louvre byCall Number: 741.9 IN8 v.39ISBN: 2711833801Publication Date: 1997Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A French-language catalog of an important collection of ancient Egyptian textiles in the Louvre. Includes bibliographical references and indexes. - Byzantine silk weaving : AD 400 to AD 1200 byCall Number: Q. 746.0439 M983bISBN: 3900538506Publication Date: 1997Main Stacks
A study of ancient and medieval silk-making in Byzantium. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Textiles of Late Antiquity byCall Number: Q. 746.0932 ST29TISBN: 0870997688Publication Date: 1995-11-01Main Stacks
Issued to accompany the exhibition "Textiles of Late Antiquity," held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art from Dec. 14, 1995, to Apr. 7, 1996. Includes bibliographical references. - Time warps : ancient Andean textiles byCall Number: Q. 746.140983 H874TISBN: 0952581604Publication Date: 1995Main Stacks
A German- and English-language catalog to accompany a series of exhibitions on ancient Andean textiles. Includes maps and bibliographical references. - Women’s work : the first 20,000 years : women, cloth, and society in early times byCall Number: 305.4309 B233wISBN: 0393035060Publication Date: 1994Oak St. and Social Sciences, Health & Education Library
A study of women's work on textiles and its relation to their social roles. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Les Tissus coptes au Musée national du Moyen Age, Thermes de Cluny : catalogue des étoffes égyptiennes de lin et de laine de l’Antiquité tardive aux premiers siècles de l’Islam byCall Number: 746.0932 L893TISBN: 2711825213Publication Date: 1992Oak St.
A French-language catalog of an important collection of ancient Egyptian textiles. Includes a bibliography and an index. 
North European Textiles until AD. 1000 by Call Number: Q. 677.0094 J768NISBN: 8772884169Publication Date: 1992-12-01ACES
A history of ancient textiles excavated from burial sites excavated across northern Europe, dating from the Late Mesolithic period to the beginnings of the High Middle Ages. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Prehistoric Textiles: the development of cloth in the Neolithic and Bronze Ages ; with special reference to the Aegean by Call Number: 746.0901 B233PISBN: 0691035970Publication Date: 1991-03-01Main Stacks and Social Sciences, Health & Education Library
An important, wide-ranging work that explains the origins of textile production. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Coptic Fabrics byCall Number: Q. 746.089932 R937T:EISBN: 2876600846Publication Date: 1990-10-01Oak St.
A study of themes and motifs in ancient Egyptian textiles. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Looms and Textiles of the Copts: first millenium Egyptian textiles in the Carl Austin Rietz Collection of the California Academy of Sciences byCall Number: 746.0932 C236LISBN: 0295966726Publication Date: 1988-01-01Main Stacks
A catalog of ancient Egyptian textiles at the California Academy of Sciences. Includes a bibliography. - Ancient Peruvian Textiles byCall Number: Q. 985.00498 AN88A:EISBN: 0500014027Publication Date: 1987-09-01Oak St.
A well-illustrated introduction to pre-Columbian textiles. With a bibliography. - Ancient Danish Textiles from Bogs and Burials: a comparative study of costume and iron age textiles byCall Number: Q. 913 C79NISBN: 8748003123Publication Date: 1980-12-31Main Stacks
A scholarly history of important prehistoric textiles from Denmark. With a comprehensive bibliography. - The Art of the ancient weaver: textiles from Egypt (4th-12th century A.D.) byCall Number: Q. 746.0962 K299aPublication Date: 1980Main Stacks and Oak St.
Catalog of an exhibition in honor of the inauguration of Harold T. Shapiro as 10th President of the University of Michigan. With a bibliography. - Early decorative textiles byCall Number: 746 V881T:EISBN: 0600012425Publication Date: 1969Oak St.
A guide to textiles from Antiquity.
