Techniques (arranged in descending order by publication)
The Textile Artist's Studio Handbook: learn traditional and contemporary techniques for working with fiber, including weaving, knitting, dyeing, painting, and more by ISBN: 9781610583947Publication Date: 2012-07-01Online at above link
A basic how-to manual for many types of textile arts. Includes an index.
Changing Views of Textile Conservation by Call Number: 746.0288 C36293ISBN: 9781606060483Publication Date: 2011-05-24Architecture & Art
A large collection of essays about the conservation of fabrics, tapestries, and clothing. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Unravelling Textiles: a handbook for the preservation of textile collections by Call Number: 746.0288 B6335uISBN: 9781873132647Publication Date: 2008-07-04Oak St. Conservation Laboratory
A guide to the conservation and restoration of aging textiles. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Tapestry Conservation: principles and practice by Call Number: 746.30288 T161ISBN: 9780750661843Publication Date: 2005-12-05Main Stacks
A guide to techniques of tapestry conservation.- Preserving Textiles: a guide for the nonspecialist byCall Number: 746.0288 M281pISBN: 9780936260716Publication Date: 1999-11-01Main Stacks
A brief guide to the conservation of textiles, from the Indianapolis Museum of Art. 
World textiles : a visual guide to traditional techniques by Call Number: Q. 746.09 G418wISBN: 0500019509Publication Date: 1999Oak St.
A guide to international themes, motifs, and techniques in textiles. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Textiles: a classification of techniques by Call Number: 677.028 SE43S:EISBN: 9781560985099Publication Date: 1992-01-17ACES and Oak St.
This explanation of the different kinds of techniques in creating and working with textiles includes the following sections: The techniques of element production -- The techniques of fabric production -- The techniques of fabric ornamentation -- The techniques of fabric processing (joining of fabrics). With a bibliography.- Textile Identification, Conservation and Preservation byCall Number: 677.0286 K586TISBN: 0815510330Publication Date: 1985-11-01ACES
A practical guide to identifying, conserving, and restoring textiles. Includes a bibliography and an index. - The textile conservator’s manual byCall Number: 016.53 L234TISBN: 0408106247Publication Date: 1985ACES
A practical guide to the conservation of textiles. Includes a bibliography and an index. - Textiles for homes and people byCall Number: 677 V283TISBN: 0663369193Publication Date: 1981Oak St.
A guide to the study and teaching of the use of textiles. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Into Indigo : African textiles and dyeing techniques byCall Number: 746.6 P75IISBN: 0385085044Publication Date: 1980-04-01Main Stacks
A guide to African textile design and production. Includes a bibliography and an index. - The Dyer's Art: ikat, batik, plangi byCall Number: Q. 746.6 D988ISBN: 0442246854Publication Date: 1977-01-01Oak St.
A popular survey of international dyed textiles from early times to the late 20th century. With a comprehensive, annotated bibliography. - The Book of Tapestry: history and technique byCall Number: NK3000 .J613 1978ISBN: 0670180157Publication Date: 1978-10-01Oak St.
This history of tapestry from the Gothic period to the 20th century includes a chapter on technique, with a glossary and many illustrations. With a bibliography. - History of Dyed Textiles: dyes, fibres, painted bark, batik, starch-resist, discharge, tie-dye, further sources for research byCall Number: 746.6 R56HIISBN: 0262180421Publication Date: 1970-02-15Main Stacks and Oak St.
A survey of international dyed textiles from Antiquity to the 20th century. With appendices and a bibliographical essay.
