Dictionaries & Encyclopedias (arranged in descending order by publication date in each category)
Encyclopedia of Furnishing Textiles, Floorcoverings and Home Furnishing Practices, 1200-1950 by Call Number: Q. 747.03 Ed959ISBN: 9780754632658Publication Date: 2007-10-01Architecture & Art
Fabric Reference by Call Number: 677 H889f2000ISBN: 0130105759Publication Date: 1999-07-19ACES Reference- Textile dictionary, fabrics byCall Number: 677.03 T3559ISBN: 97898930232Publication Date: 1997Main Stacks
Fairchild's Dictionary of Textiles by Call Number: 677.03 F161996ISBN: 0870057073Publication Date: 1996-01-01ACES Reference [non-circulating]- Les étoffes : dictionnaire historique byCall Number: Q. 746.03 H221eISBN: 2859171754Publication Date: 1994Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
- Warp and Weft: a textile terminology byCall Number: 677.003 B935WISBN: 0888542569Publication Date: 1994-01-01Oak St.
- Elsevier's Textile Dictionary: in five languages, English, German, French, Italian, and Spanish byCall Number: 677.003 V741EISBN: 0444887091Publication Date: 1993-12-21ACES Reference [non-circulating]
Encyclopedia of Textiles by Call Number: Q. 677.003 J471EISBN: 0816021058Publication Date: 1992-03-01ACES Reference [non-circulating]
Quilt Encyclopedia Illustrated by Call Number: 746.9703 H812QISBN: 0810934574Publication Date: 1991-06-01Oak St.- Textile terms and definitions byCall Number: 677.03 T31T1991Publication Date: 1991ACES Reference [non-circulating]
- The Quilt I. D. Book : 4,000 illustrated and indexed patterns byCall Number: Q. 746.97041 R269qISBN: 0131613243Publication Date: 1986-12-01Oak St.
- Textiles in America, 1650-1870: a dictionary based on original documents : prints and paintings, commercial records, American merchants’ papers, shopkeepers’ advertisements, and pattern books with original swatches of cloth byCall Number: 677.02864 M766TISBN: 0393017036Publication Date: 1984-07-01Oak St.
- The primary structures of fabrics : an illustrated classification byCall Number: Q. 677.6 EM3P1980Publication Date: 1980Oak St.
- The Collector's Dictionary of Quilt Names and Patterns byCall Number: 746.97041 K528cISBN: 0874914086Publication Date: 1980-01-01Oak St. and Main Reference
- An encyclopedia of antiques byCall Number: 708.051 B64EPublication Date: 1937Main Stacks and Online at above link
