African Textiles (arranged in descending order by publication date)
African Textiles Today by Call Number: 746.096 Sp82afISBN: 9781588343802Publication Date: 2012-10-09Main Stacks
A study of early 21st-century fabrics in various regions of Afrca. Includes bibliographical references and index.
African Textile Patterns by Call Number: 746.096 C225aISBN: 9781408130728Publication Date: 2011-12-08Main Stacks
A book and CD of patterns to inspire artists and designers interested in ethnic and tribal works. Includes bibliographical references.- Weaving Abstraction: Kuba textiles and the woven art of Central Africa byCall Number: Q. 746.440967 M791wISBN: 9780874050363Publication Date: 2011-09-01Architecture & Art
A study of the history and development of textiles in Central Africa. Includes bibliographical references and an index. 
Indigo: in search of the color that seduced the world by Call Number: 667.26 M4599inISBN: 9781608195053Publication Date: 2011-05-24Residence Halls Pennsylvania Avenue Circulating Collection
A history of West African textiles and clothing. Includes bibliographical references.
Africa Interweave: textile diasporas by Call Number: Q. 746.096 C776aISBN: 9780983308508Publication Date: 2011-04-01Main Stacks
A collection of essays to accompany an exhibition held at the Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art, University of Florida, Gainesville, Feb. 8-May 8, 2011. Includes bibliographical references.- The Copyright Thing Doesn't Work Here: Adinkra and Kente cloth and intellectual property in Ghana byCall Number: 346.6670482 B6305cISBN: 9780816670024Publication Date: 2011-03-16Main Stacks
A study of the legal implications of production and sales of textiles in Ghana. Includes bibliographical references and indexes. - African lace : a history of trade, creativity and fashion in Nigeria byCall Number: Q. 746.22096 Af89ISBN: 9789461610003Publication Date: 2010Oak St.
This history of Nigerian lace accompanied an exhibition of the Museum für Völkerkunde Wien-Kunsthistorisches Museum and the National Commission for Museums and Monuments, Nigeria. Includes bibliographical references. - Art of African Textiles: design without end byCall Number: 746.09660747 L135eISBN: 9781588392930Publication Date: 2008-09-01Main Stacks
This study of West African strip weaving was published in conjunction with an exhibition held at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, Sept. 30, 2008-Mar. 29, 2009. Includes bibliographical references and an index. 
Accidentally on Purpose : the aesthetic management of irregularities in African textiles and African-American quilts by Call Number: 746.096 L551aISBN: 9780977149124Publication Date: 2007-02-15Main Stacks
Catalog of an exhibition held at the Figge Art Museum from Nov. 18, 2006 to Feb. 11, 2007. Includes bibliographical references.
Printed and Dyed Textiles from Africa by Call Number: 746.6096 G41pISBN: 0295981385Publication Date: 2003-12-01Africana Reference [non-circulating] and Main Stacks
A study of textile techniques in Africa. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- African textiles byCall Number: Q. 746.096 Sp83aISBN: 1858912830Publication Date: 1997Main Stacks
A study of textile design and production in Africa. - The Art of African Textiles: technology, tradition, and lurex byCall Number: 746.096 P589AFISBN: 0853316821Publication Date: 1996-05-01Main Stacks
A catalog published to accompany a major exhibition of the same title held at the Barbican Art Gallery, Sept. 21 - Dec. 10, 1995. Primarily treats 20th-century African textiles. With a bibliography and a glossary. - North African Textiles byCall Number: 746.0961 SP82NISBN: 1560986662Publication Date: 1996-01-17Main Stacks
A survey of the textile traditions of North Africa, with explanations of techniques and materials as well as the social contexts of cloth use. With a bibliography, a glossary, and an index. 
African Majesty: the textile art of the Ashanti and Ewe by Call Number: Q. 746.0966 AD59AISBN: 050027844XPublication Date: 1995-10-01Oak St.
A study of strip weaving by the Ashanti and Ewe in West Africa. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Cloth That Does Not Die : the meaning of cloth in Bùnú social life by Call Number: 746.14089963 R294CISBN: 0295973927Publication Date: 1995-09-01Social Sciences, Health & Education Library
A study of the significance of textiles in Nigerian culture. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Style, Classification and Ethnicity : design categories on Bakuba raffia cloth byCall Number: Q. 506 APTn.s. v.80ISBN: 087169803XPublication Date: 1990-06-01Main Stacks
A study of traditional textile design in the Congo. Includes a map, a bibliography, and an index. - Weaving in Africa south of the Sahara byCall Number: Q. 746.0967 SCH13W:EISBN: 3767902702Publication Date: 1987Main Stacks
A well-illustrated, significant synthesis of research about weaving techniques and traditions in sub-Saharan Africa. Includes a bibliography and an index. 
Shoowa Design : African textiles from the kingdom of Kuba by Call Number: Q. 746.44096751 M571SISBN: 0500973318Publication Date: 1986-01-01Main Stacks
A study of themes and motifs in Congolese textiles. Includes a bibliography and an index.- Traditional Textiles of Tunisia and Related North African Weaving byISBN: 029596281XPublication Date: 1985-08-01Main Stacks and Oak St.
A study of North African textiles, primarily from Tunisia. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - The embroideries of North Africa byCall Number: 746.440961 ST71EISBN: 0582783712Publication Date: 1985Oak St.
A survey of the main indigenous styles of embroidery of Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, and Turkey. With a glossary, a bibliography, and an index. - In Praise of Heroes: contemporary African commemorative cloth byCall Number: 391 Sp33iISBN: 0932828094Publication Date: 1982-09-01Oak St.
A brief catalog to accompany an exhibition at the Newark Museum, September 14, 1982-February 27, 1983. Explains themes and motifs in 20th-century African commemorative cloths. Includes bibliographical references. - Au Cameroun : weaving = tissage byCall Number: Q. 746.14096711 L169AISBN: 0907129013Publication Date: 1981Main Stacks
In English with parallel French text, this well-illustrated study uses the weaving of Cameroon as a means of tracing the country's history. Provides a survey of the major categories of indigenous weaving. With a select bibliography. - Into Indigo: African textiles and dyeing techniques byCall Number: 746.6 P75IISBN: 0385085044Publication Date: 1980-04-01Main Stacks
A study of African textile design and production. With a bibliography and an index. - Textiles of Africa byCall Number: 746.096 T314ISBN: 0903859084Publication Date: 1980Main Stacks
A survey of textile fabrics and crafts in Africa. Includes bibliographical references. - Nigerian weaving byCall Number: 746.1409669 L169NISBN: 0907129005Publication Date: 1980Oak St.
A richly illustrated study of the textile work of various ethnic groups in Nigeria. With a bibliography and an index. - African Textiles: looms, weaving and design byCall Number: 746.096 P589aISBN: 0714115525Publication Date: 1979-01-01Main Stacks and Oak St.
A study of textile design and techniques used in Africa. Includes an index.
