Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Scholarly Research Toolbox For Business Administration

Resources for the Illinois Business Administration Faculty and Doctoral Students

Newspapers

Here's a list of databases for finding current newspaper content. You can search these databases by keywords to find specific articles. Generally this is content published in the past 15-20 years. Pictures, advertisements, and special sections are often not included. For more current news sources, visit the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library's Current News Sources web page.

Historical Newspapers

These titles contain digital facsimiles of the original newsprint and are keyword searchable. They also contain securities quotes, albeit they are not downloadable in Excel format.

ABI/INFORM Complete

Access this resource directly through the UIUC proxy link above or through the BIS Databases icon in the middle of the BIS website

This is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, reports, dissertations, and working papers. To get database helpclick here and then click on various links in the left-hand navigation column such as 'Basic Search' or 'Advanced Search: Database Specific.'

For example, to search for industry statistics and reports: Search for an industry name as a subject or enter/look up NAICS code; choose "statistics/data report" as "document type";  click search.

EBSCO Business Source Complete

PAIS International

PsycINFO

SocINDEX with Full Text

Historical Periodicals

The following database is often overlooked but also contains historical magazine and journal articles: