12th century through the 20th. Over 3,500 French language texts.

Over 700 scholarly journals. 1700-present.

The full text of over 2,800 scholarly journals, with coverage back to the first issue for each, in some cases as far back as the 17th century. Recent issues of most journals in this database are embargoed by journal publishers, so to be certain you are also identifying the most recent publications, use an article index like Historical Abstracts or America: History, and Life.

1665-present. Over 700 European and American periodicals in the humanities and social sciences.

From the collections of the Library of Congress. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1878-1891. Official bulletin of the Société Académique Indo-Chinoise. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1891-1914. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Monthly periodical published by the Verein für religiöse Kunst in der evangelischen Kirche. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Full color reproductions of 27 periodicals, chiefly British and American. Module I is strongest in magazines for women. Also notable in this module are fashion magazines, children's magazines, travel magazines, and general interest magazines.

Published by the Christlichen Kunstveriens für Deutschland in Cologne. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Published in Paris by the Société de Saint-Jean. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

French newspapers from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Almost 200 German newspapers of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Digitized newspapers from the Bavarian State Library.

1884-1922. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Neues Deutschland began publication in 1946 as the official newspaper of the East German Communist Party (Sozialistische Einheitspartei Deutschlands). Since the Wende, the newspaper has remained a socialist organ, even as its circulation has plummeted. Part of EastView Global Press Archive.

Covering African diasporic communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, Britain, and France from 1860 to the present, this collection contains both primary and secondary textual sources, as well as feature films and television programs. Primary sources include archival collections, composed principally of two major record series from the British National Archives (series CO, Records of the Colonial Office; and series FO, Records of the Foreign Office). You will also find periodicals, pamphlets, ephemera, speeches, correspondence, interviews, personal narratives, literary works, and photographs. Hundreds of websites are indexed as well.

Focus on the nineteenth-century, but covers all periods. Includes historical, philosophical, theological, political, and art history texts as well as essays, speeches and other non-literary material.

Journals, books, and grey literature from and about Central and Eastern Europe. 1930-present.

Testimony given by Polish citizens suffered war crimes perpetrated by the German and Soviet totalitarian regimes. Accounts can be explored by type of war crime, location of war crime, nationality or ethnicity of perpetrator, nationality or ethnicity of victim, and other subjects treated in the witness testimony.

Diaries, letters, postcards, personal narratives, trench literature, maps, scrapbooks, albums, photographs, sketches, paintings, sheet music, cartoons, posters, propaganda, and other ephemera. Documents the war from a global perspective, covering multiple war fronts (Western Front, Ireland, Italian Front, Eastern Front, Balkans, Gallipoli, Middle East, Africa, Asia, the Pacific, neutral countries), and including documents in over 30 different languages (Afrikaans, Arabic, Belgian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Malay, Maori, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slavic, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Turkish, Ukrainian, Welsh, and Yiddish).

Covering the period September 4, 1941 through 1996. The FBIS is a branch of the United States government that has operated variously under the Federal Communications Commission, the War Department, and the Central Intelligence Agency. Its purpose is to produce “open source intelligence” reports for the U.S. government. The agency monitors radio broadcasts, newspapers, and other publicly available news sources from around the world, and then transcribes and translates this news so that it may be used to inform American foreign policy. Sometimes news is translated in its entirety; sometimes it is summarized. In addition to news, the FBIS staff translate speeches, interviews, and other types of information sources. n addition to keyword searching, the collection also supports browsing by major historical events.

Legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and other European countries.

Ceased. European case law dating back to 1163, and statutory law from 1235.

Over 4,000 Luso-Brazilian pamphlets, mostly from the 19th century.

Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1792-1923. 1,225 maps from the British Library. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1800-1899. 2,510 books from the Bryn Mawr College Library. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

French language travel narratives and related documents about travel in Italy, from Medieval through the early 20th century.

Over one hundred pamphlets and periodicals published between 1848 and 1851. Part of the ARTFL-Project.

Travel narratives and related documents about travel in France, from Medieval through 19th century.

Mostly images documenting 19th century Paris. Collection organized around nine broad thematic categories: Architecture, Art, City Planning, Colonialism, Government and Politics, Literature, Medicine, Public Works, and Social Life. From Brown University.

Over one thousand photographs and images made during the Siege and Commune. From the Deering LIbrary at Northwestern University.

1786-1921. Almost 300 travel narratives by British and French travelers. From the collections of the British Library. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

TRIAL. Digitized from NARA Record Group 59, Records of the U.S. State Department, Central Classified Files, Class 800, Netherlands, 1910-1929: 856d, 856e, 856f, 856g, 856h, and 856i. Part of Archives Unbound.

1910-1930. Journals, yearbooks, and anthologies from the German Expressionist movement.

170 books and pamphlets from the collections of the Library of Congress. Also includes works on Jehovah’s Witnesses, the Jesuits, and the Freemasons. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Concentration Camps Correspondence, 1936-1945; Internment and Transit Camps Correspondence, 1940-1944; Gestapo Prisons Correspondence, 1942-1943; Prisoner of War (POW) Correspondence, 1940-1945; Receipts for Parcels, Money Orders and Personal Effects, 1940-[ca. 1945]; Paper Currency, 1940-1945; and Realia, [ca. 1939-1945]. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Documents from NARA Record Group 153, Records of the Office of the Judge Advocate General (Army), War Crimes Branch, Entry 149: Records of Concentration Camp Trials. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Digitized from the microfilm set Records of the Intergovernmental Committee on Refugees, 1938-1947. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Digitized from the microfilm collections Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Czechoslovakia, 1945-1949: Department of State Decimal File 860f; Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Czechoslovakia, 1950-1954: Department of State Decimal Files 749, 849, and 949; and Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Czechoslovakia, 1960-1963: Department of State decimal files 749.00/1 to 949A.6211/5-1260. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Digitized from the microfilm set Statistics of the Third Reich Analyzed, 1933-1944. Part of Archives Unbound.

TRIAL. Records from the British Foreign Office. Part of Archives Unbound.

Digitized from the microfilm sets Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Germany, 1950-1954; Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of Germany, 1955-1959; and Records of the Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of East Germany, 1960-1963. Part of Archives Unbound.

Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online. The African Mail, 1845-1917; the African World and Cape-Cairo Express, 1905-1913; the Annales de l'Extreme Orient et de l'Afrique, 1878-1891; the Bulletins du Comite de l'Afrique francaise, 1891-1914; a collection of colonial African newspapers from the British Library; despatches from United States consulates in Africa, 1818-1906; the Deutsche Kolonialzeitung, 1884-1922; correspondence and entry books from the British War and Colonial Department, 1794–1843, related to the exploration of Africa; a collection of books from the Kolonialbibliothek at the Universitätsbibliothek J.C. Senckenberg at Goethe Universität, Frankfurt am Main on German colonization of Africa; colonial censuses of Africa, 1820-1931; papers of Joseph Chamberlain relating to Africa; Methodist Episcopal Church African missionary correspondence, 1846-1912; travel narratives of African exploration; official statistical registers and blue books of Cape Colony; official statistical yearbooks and censuses of the Natal Colony; Report of the Boundary Survey between British Bechuanaland and German Southwest Africa of 1898-1903; selected Africa collections from the Bodleian Library; selected British Cabinet papers on Africa; selected Colonial Office files on Africa; selected Dominions Office files on Africa; selected Foreign Office files on Africa; selected India Office records on colonial Africa; selected War Office files on Africa; selected maps and plans files on Africa; memoirs of colonial Africa; and Yale Divinity School periodicals on Africa.

TRIAL. Digitized from NARA Record Group 242: National Archives Collection of Foreign Records Seized, T-1141: Records of the German Foreign Ministry Pertaining to China, 1919-1935. Part of Archives Unbound.

1800-1920. 173 books, primarily published in Germany. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1800-1920. 301 books, primarily published in Germany. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

1778-1987. 975 biographical pamphlets. Part of World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Office of the Director of Intelligence G-2. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Military Intelligence Division Files, France. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Military Intelligence Division Files, Germany. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Office of the Director of Intelligence G-2. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Office of the Director of Intelligence G-2. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

Currently unavailable online. Might be available on microfilm--inquire with librarian. NARA RG 165, Records of the War Department General and Special Staffs: Office of the Director of Intelligence G-2. Part of ProQuest History Vault: U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944.

1960s-present. Comics from North America and Europe. Browse by subject (e.g. "Homosexuality" or "Hate Crime"), publisher, or publication date.

TRIAL. Part of Archives Unbound.

International in scope (with heavy emphasis on North America and Europe), the collection is organized around key events and themes, such as internment camps, prison labor, prison riots, juvenile detention, capital punishment, and the economics of mass incarceration. Brings together a variety of document types, such as government documents (including trial documents); institutional records; documentary videos; web content; memoirs, interviews, and personal narratives; pamphlets and ephemera; and literary works. Bulk of the primary sources were created between 1920 and 1950.