Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Italy International Travel
The U.S. Department of State provides information on traveling to various countries, including passport and visa requirements.
Finding More Resources in the Library Catalog
To find more information about the educational system of Italy, try these tips for searching the library catalog to find books, magazines or journals, DVDs, and many other resources:
Here are some keywords that may be useful in your search:
- Education -- Italy
- Education, higher -- Italy
- Education -- curricula
- Curriculum planning
- Curriculum evaluation
Italy Ministry of Education, University and Research
The Ministry of Education, University and Research
The Ministry of Education, University and Research is Italy's Ministry of Education. Their website provides many useful resources. The website can be viewed in English by using browser translating tools.
An overview of the Italian educational system, including links to studies, reports, and databases.
View a variety of different statistics, including university and non-university statistics, statistics related to education expenditures and financial aid, and various statistical reports prepared by the Ministry.
Peruse an assortment of resources for higher education topics, including information specifically for students.
Visit to find more information about researching trends and resources in Italy.
Background Information on Education System
For a brief overview of Italy's educational system and related topics, try the articles on Italy in these books available through the library's collections:
International Education by
Publication Date: 2013-02-26
The International Encyclopedia of Higher Education Systems and Institutions by
Publication Date: 2019-07-29
These reports available from the UNESCO and the CIA also provide useful background information about Ecuador and its educational system
World Data on Education: Seventh Edition 2010-2011
This publication from UNESCO's International Bureau of Education provides detailed information on the education systems of 163 countries worldwide, with an emphasis on curricula and curriculum development processes.
CIA World FactBook: Italy
For more general information about the country of Italy, try the CIA World Factbook. This resource provides information about the geography of the country, including natural hazards. Some educational information is included underneath the "People and Society" section.
The following books from the library's collection may provide further useful information:
For information about cultural norms and traveling in Italy, try these resources:
To find more resources, try searching using the following keywords:
- Italy -- social life and customs
- Italy -- guidebooks
- Etiquette -- Italy
- Visitors, Foreign -- Italy
- Immigrants -- Italy -- Life skills guides
- Intercultural communication