Reference Works
Chrétien de Troyes
Subject Headings
Chrétien, de Troyes, 12th cent. - Criticism and interpretation.
Les Manuscrits de Chrétien de Troyes / the Manuscripts of Chrétien de Troyes (2 Vols. ) by ISBN: 9789051836134Publication Date: 1993
Online Resources
Subject Headings
Arthurian romances - Criticism, Textual
Kings and rulers in literature
Journals & Book Series
Journals
Book Series
Arthurian Literature is an annual volume of articles on the legends of Arthur and the knights of the Round Table. The range of the material covered is wide, from editions and translations of hitherto unknown medieval manuscripts and exploration of heraldic emblems to examination of the photographic illustrations of Tennyson's Morte Darthur and discussion of representations of the legends in music; the geographical coverage extends from Britain to Japan.
Malory
Subject Headings
Malory, Thomas, Sir, 15th cent. Morte d'Arthur.
Article Databases and Print Bibliographies
Online Databases
- Klapp-Online This link opens in a new window
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Print Bibliographies
Associations, Institutes and Societies
- International Arthurian SocietyThe International Arthurian Society (IAS) was formed in the course of the second Arthurian Congress, which was held in Quimper in 1948 and which brought together scholars interested in Arthuriana from France, Britain, the Netherlands and the United States.
The International Arthurian Society has three main objectives:
1. The holding of triennial Congresses, largely devoted to the reading and discussion of scholarly papers.
2. The publication of an annual Bibliographical Bulletin which lists all scholarly publications in the Arthurian field, and which allows members to keep in touch with the activities of the Society.
3. The establishment and maintenance in Paris of an Arthurian Documentation Centre, consisting of a library and a collection of bibliographical material.
German
Vulgate Cycle
Subject Headings
Lancelot (Legendary character) - Romances - History and criticism
Grail - Romances - History and criticism.
