Basic Sources
Subject Headings
Medievalism
Medievalism--video games
Middle Ages in motion pictures
Middle Ages in popular culture
Databases for the Middles Ages and New Media
More databases are listed under each topic and on the Finding Articles pages.
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) This link opens in a new windowThis database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, including fine art, digital art, crafts, design and photography. Features full abstracts and indexing from art journals published from the late 1960s onwards. Also incorporates book records, including those drawn from the collections of the Tate Library and the Bibliothèque Dominique Bozo, Musée LAM.
Coverage: 1974 - current - Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Communication Source in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields; includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text from more 240 titles.
- FIAF International Film Archive Database This link opens in a new windowContains: International index to film periodicals, 1972- ; International index to television periodicals, 1979- ; List of periodicals indexed; Treasures from the film archives; International directory of film and TV documentation collections; and Bibliography of FIAF members' publications.
- Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Film & Television Literature Index in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Film & Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews--Database description screen.
- Pop Culture Universe This link opens in a new windowCreated as part of the ABC-CLIO online resource, this Web site is a database that invites visitors to explore a variety of topics related to American pop culture. Browse through information on American pop culture by decade and more. In addition, learn about the history of music, fashion and entertainment in the United States.
