This catalog of Chinese export ceremics includes introductory historical essays; large color photographs and essays about the many pieces represented; appendices on provenance, donors, armorials, and a list of figures; a glossary; a bibliography; and an index.
A well-illustrated, comprehensive survey of Chinese ceramics from prehistoric times to the early 20th century. appendices include transcriptions of Chinese, a glossary, and a discussion of materials and techniques. With a bibliography arranged by chapters.
An illustrated, comprehensive survey on the materials and technique of Japanese ceramic art, emphasizing work produced since World War II. With an appendix of chemical analyses of representative works.
This introductory history of Korean pottery provides information on the country's archaeological sites, ceramics technology, and major ceramic developments. With many color photographs of the works, detailed annotations, and an index.
This comprehensive, scholarly, sociological study of traditional folk pottery in Japan is based on the author's two-year residence in a Japanese potters' village. The work therefore includes information on contemporary pottery practice.
A collector's history/handbook of Chinese blue and white porcelain from the 14th to the 19th century, with a focus on export wares. Appendices include discussion of manufacturing techniques, a glossary of decorative motifs and marks, and advice for collectors. With a general bibliography and additional bibliographical reference in the footnotes.
A geographical index of the location of kilns in China through the end of the 19th century. The first section arranges the kilns by types of glaze, the second by province and dynasty. With good maps and a brief bibliography in Chinese.
This handbook of Far Eastern ceramics is arranged by countries and consists of brief introductory histories followed by repertories of marks. With a glossary of Chinese, Korean, and Japanese terms as well as a bibliography.
A survey of pottery and porcelain made in China, Korea, and Japan. Appendices include a note on the spelling and pronunciation of Chinese names, a repertory of marks, a glossary of Chinese names for shapes, colors, etc., a list of decorative patterns and subjects, and an essay on forgeries and copies. With a comprehensive bibliography.