European Ceramics (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Roman Pottery by Call Number: Q. 913.385 Am3a v.32ISBN: 9780876612323Publication Date: 2008-12-31Classics
From the series "The Athenian agora : results of excavations conducted by the American School of Classical Studies at Athens."
Tiles and Tilework of Europe by Call Number: 738.6094 G783tISBN: 0810965984Publication Date: 2002-11-01Architecture & Art and Oak St.
A history of European tiles and tilework, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum and Harry N. Abrams, Inc. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Italian Renaissance Ceramics by Call Number: Q.738.0945W339iISBN: 0876331541Publication Date: 2001-11-01Architecture & Art
A history of Renaissance maiolica based on the Howard I. and Janet H. Stein Collection at the Philadelphia Museum of Art, this work includes several color photographs, a selected bibliography, and an index.
The Art of Ceramics: European Ceramic Design, 1500-1830 by Call Number: Q.738.0940903C837aISBN: 0300083874Publication Date: 2001-07-11Architecture & Art
This history discusses the developments, styles, and trends in pottery in Italy, France, Britain, and other European countries from the Middle Ages to the early 19th century. With color photographs and an index.
Collector's History of English Pottery by Call Number: 738.30942L585c1999ISBN: 1851492917Publication Date: 1999-04-01Architecture & Art Reference
A history of English pottery from the Stone Age through the 20th century. With black-and-white and color photographs, a bibliography, and indexes.
Artful Crafts : ancient Greek silverware and pottery by Call Number: 738.30938 V663AISBN: 0198150709Publication Date: 1996-08-01Main Stacks
A study of ancient Greek pottery and silverware, and their influence of future artworks. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.- Medieval Poetry in Britain, A. D. 900-1600 byCall Number: 738.30941M127mISBN: 0718512715Publication Date: 1995-05-01Main Stacks
A scholarly history of British Medieval pottery, intended for archaeologists and historians. Includes a comprehensive bibliography. 
Potters and Paintresses by Call Number: 738.082 B856PISBN: 0704342111Publication Date: 1990Architecture & Art
This history of British women potters in the late 19th- and early 20th-century includes illustrations, a bibliography, and an index.- Wiener Porzellan : vom Spätbarock zum Art Deco im Zeichen des Bindenschilds byCall Number: 738.2094313N399w1990ISBN: 3900282390Publication Date: 1990Main Stacks
A collector's handbook of Viennese porcelain from 1744 to the 20th century, with a chapter of marks in German, English, and French. Includes bibliographical references in the text. - Keramik und Bauhaus byCall Number: Q.738.0943K45ISBN: 3891814046Publication Date: 1989Architecture & Art
Illustrated catalog of a German exhibition of Bauhaus ceramics. - Christie's Pictorial History of European Pottery byCall Number: Q.738.2094M287cISBN: 0714880094Publication Date: 1988-09-01Main Stacks
An illustrated survey of western European ceramics from the Middle Ages to the early 19th century, featuring pieces sold at Christie's. Includes maps, a glossary, a brief bibliography, and a list of prices. - Sèvres Porcelain byCall Number: 738.0944ER46sISBN: 057109354XPublication Date: 1987-01-01Art & Architecture
A well-illustrated history of Sèvres porcelain of the 18th century, written by renowned experts in the field. With a comprehensive bibliography. - Meissen porcelain of the Art Nouveau period byCall Number: 738.27J982m:EISBN: 085613712XPublication Date: 1985Art & Architecture
A well-illustrated history of Meissen porcelain in the Art Nouveau stile (Jugendstil). Includes a list of artists with brief bibliographies and a general bibliography. - Sèvres et les cinq sens byCall Number: 738.27N754sISBN: 9171002642Publication Date: 1984Main Stacks
A significant study of the artist and iconographic sources of the decoration of several famous Sèvres pieces, featuring allegories of the seven senses. With bibliographical references in the notes. - European Porcelain of the 18th Century byCall Number: Q.738.094M479e:EPublication Date: 1983Main Stacks
This comprehensive, scholarly history of 18th-century European porcelain is well illustrated with color and black-and-white plates of museum pieces. Includes bibliographical references in the notes and a multilingual classified bibliography. - Porcelain of the Nineteenth Century byCall Number: Q.738.2094F294p:EISBN: 0847804372Publication Date: 1982-01-01Main Stacks
A well-illustrated, scholarly history of 19th-century European porcelain. Includes a catalog of porcelain marks, a map of factories, and a classified bibliography. 
Delftware by Call Number: Q.738.37D378f:EISBN: 0847803228Publication Date: 1980-11-01Main Stacks
A well-illustrated history of faience produced in Delft during the 17th and 18th centuries. With a repertory of marks and a classified bibliography.- Examples of early English pottery named, dated and inscribed byCall Number: Q.666.6H661ePublication Date: 1973Main Stacks
A collection of 685 examples of English pottery from the 16th and 17th centuries, arranged by type of ware. Includes facsimiles of inscriptions and brief descriptions. - French faïence byCall Number: 738.3L24fPublication Date: 1970Main Stacks
A survey of 17th- and 18th-century French faïence, written by a renowned British authority. Illustrated with pieces from museums and major private collections. Includes a general bibliography. - Tile panels of Spain, 1500-1650 byCall Number: 738.6F93tPublication Date: 1969Main Stacks
A scholarly history of ceramic tile panels made in Spain from 1500 to 1650. With a comprehensive bibliography and additional bibliographical references in the notes. - Pottery and porcelain, 1700-1914; England, Europe, and North America byCall Number: 738.09H55PPublication Date: 1968Main Stacks
This survey of European and American ceramics from 1700 to 1914 emphasizes the relationship between these works and social and economic history. - Greek terracottas byCall Number: 738.38H53gPublication Date: 1967Classics
A survey of ancient Greek terracotta sculpture from 7000 B.C. to 100 A.D. With a comprehensive bibliography. - Greek pottery in the Bronze Age byCall Number: 738.3L11GPublication Date: 1967Classics
A history of pottery in Crete, mainland Greece, and the Cyclades during the Bronze Age. Includes a bibliography. - European ceramic art, from the end of the Middle Ages to about 1815 byCall Number: 738H75euPublication Date: 1963Main Stacks
A comprehensive illustrated history/handbook of European ceramics from the 15th century to circa 1815. Volume One is a concise survey with 192 plates and descriptive notes. Volume Two is a dictionary of factories, artists, terms, etc. Includes bibliographies of specialized literature, facsimiles of marks, and a repertory of marks by letters and names in the appendix of Volume Two. - German and Austrian porcelain byCall Number: 738.2W222gPublication Date: 1963Main Stacks
A history/handbook of German and Austrian porcelain from its beginnings to the 20th century. With a classified bibliography of books in German and English. - Kongelig Dansk porcelain, 1775-1884 byCall Number: 738.27G76KPublication Date: 1962Main Stacks
A comprehensive history of Royal Danish porcelain from 1775-1884. With a classified bibliography and further bibliographical references in the footnotes. - Le porcellane italiane byCall Number: 738M79pPublication Date: 1960Main Stacks
A standard, comprehensive handbook of Italian porcelain from the late 16th century to the early 19th century. With a brief, general bibliography and bibliographical references to specialized literature in the footnotes. - Five centuries of Italian majolica byCall Number: Q.738.37L75mePublication Date: 1960Main Stacks
An authoritative study of Italian majolica from the 15th to the early 20th century, with a selection of excellent plates. Includes a brief bibliography. - French porcelain of the 18th century byCall Number: 738.20944H757fPublication Date: 1950Art & Architecture Reference
This survey of 18th-century French porcelain emphasizes early soft-paste wares. - Cerámica del Levante español, siglos medievales byCall Number: 738G58cPublication Date: 1944-52Main Stacks
A 3-volume scholarly history of Spanish medieval ceramics, with comprehensive indexes and bibliographies at the end of each section. Vol. 1: Loza; Vol. 2: alicatados y azulejos; Vol. 3: Azulejos, "socarrats" y retablos. - Byzantine glazed pottery byCall Number: 738.09495R361bPublication Date: 1930Architecture & Art
A history of Byzantine glazed pottery, including tiles. With chronological tables and an annotated bibliography. - English earthenware made during the 17th and 18th centuries byCall Number: 738 C473e1911Publication Date: 1911Main Stacks
A survey of 17th- and 18th-century English pottery. With bibliographical notes. - Byzantine ceramic art byCall Number: 738.W15bPublication Date: 1907Main Stacks
This concise survey of Byzantine ceramics emphasizes works from Constantinople and Italy. Includes 41 plates.
