Middle Eastern and Central Asian Ceramics (arranged in descending order by publication date)
-
Ceramics from Islamic Lands
by
Call Number: Q.738.30917671W335cISBN: 0500976295Publication Date: 2004-09-01Architecture & Art
A history of Islamic ceramics from the 8th and 9th centuries to the 19th century, which includes information on works from Syria, Egypt, Iran, Turkey, India, and China. With color photographs, a bibliography, a glossary, and an index. -
Bright Flowers: textiles and ceramics of Central Asia
by
Call Number: Q. 746.0958 Su66bISBN: 085331912XPublication Date: 2004-01-01Main Stacks
A survey of Central Asian textile fabrics and pottery. Includes bibliographical references and an index. -
Tile paintingsCall Number: 736.609563 V666Publication Date: 1987Oak St.
A brief survey of Turkish pottery and tiles, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum. With a bibliography. -
Persian Lustre Ware byCall Number: 738.0955W335pISBN: 0571132359Publication Date: 1985-01-01Main Stacks
A scholarly history of Persian lustreware ceramics from the late 12th to the mid-14th centuries. With a comprehensive bibliography and footnotes. -
Later Islamic Pottery byCall Number: 738.3L24l1971ISBN: 057104736XPublication Date: 1971-01-01Main Stacks
A sequel to the author's _Early Islamic Pottery_ (see below), this illustrated study covers the 14th through 18th centuries. With a comprehensive bibliography and footnotes. -
Ancient pottery of the Holy Land; from its beginnings in the neolithic period to the end of the iron age byCall Number: 738.3Am5KEPublication Date: 1970Architecture & Art; Main Stacks
This chronology of ancient ceramics in Palestine includes an extensive bibliography and footnotes. -
Early Islamic pottery, Mesopotamia, Egypt and Persia byCall Number: NK3880.L3 1965Publication Date: 1965Undergraduate Library
A short, illustrated, authoritative survey of Islamic pottery from the 7th through the 14th centuries. Includes a basic bibliography. -
Turkish Pottery byCall Number: 738.09561 V666TPublication Date: 1955Main Stacks
A brief survey of Turkish pottery, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum. -
Islamic Pottery: A Study Mainly Historical byCall Number: Q.738B97Publication Date: 1926Oak St.
An older, academic history of Islamic ceramics from the 16th century. Includes plates illustrating museum pieces and a bibliography of basic older literature.
