North, Central, and South American Ceramics (arranged in descending order by publication date)
The Arts and Crafts of Newcomb Pottery by Call Number: Q.738.0973 C763aISBN: 9780847840557Publication Date: 2013-10-01Architecture & Art
A collection of essays about arts and crafts pottery created at Newcomb College of Tulane University in New Orleans from the late 19th century to 1940. Includes a preface, a selected bibliography, and an index.
Santa Barbara Ceramic Design by Call Number: Q. 738.3709794 G32sISBN: 9780764338885Publication Date: 2012-01-06Architecture & Art
An illustrated history of Santa Barbara Ceramic Design and potteries contemporary to it, from 1973 to 1987. Includes notes, a bibliography, and an index.
Alternate American Ceramics, 1870-1955 by Call Number: Q.738.0973F774aISBN: 076433610XPublication Date: 2011-01-13This is a comprehensive study of American art/studio pottery, dinnerware, and other functional wares (including china painting and ceramic decoration and design) produced without a primary profit-making motivation. Researched over a period of six years, it documents ceramics activity from the first recreational china painting enthusiasts, through varying stages of formal ceramic instruction, to the shift from ceramics as craft to art. This invaluable resource details works from non-commercial programs, including the Saturday Evening Girls, the Works Progress Administration, and many others.- Red Wing Art Pottery: classic American pottery from the 30s, 40s, 50s, and 60s byCall Number: Q.738.30977R27rISBN: 0964208709Publication Date: 1995-12-01Architecture & Art
This history of Red Wing art pottery from the 1930s through 1960s includes color photographs, an appendix on care and cleaning, shape number charts, a bibliography, and an index. - From This Earth byCall Number: Q. 738.3089974 P337FISBN: 0890132046Publication Date: 1990-09-01Architecture & Art
This history of the past 2000 years of Pueblo pottery includes black-and-white and color photographs, a glossary, a selected bibliography, and an index. - American Ceramics: The Collection of Everson Museum of Art byCall Number: Q.738.0973074Ev27aISBN: 0847810259Publication Date: 1989-05-15Architecture & Art
This history of American pottery, which uses examples from the Everson Museum of Art's collection, includes essays on ancient American ceramics through American cermaics since 1950. With black-and-white photographs, a bibliography, and an index. 
The History of American Ceramics: from pipkins and bean pots to contemporary forms by Call Number: Q.738.0973L578hISBN: 0810911728Publication Date: 1988-10-06Architecture & Art Reference
This history examines the development of various movements within ceramic art in the U.S. from 1600 to the late 20th century. With black-and-white and color photographs, a bibliography, and an index.- American Ceramics: 1876 to the present byCall Number: Q.738.0973C547c1987ISBN: 0896597431Publication Date: 1988-05-01Architecture & Art Reference
This detailed history of American ceramics includes large color photographs, a chronology of major exhibitions and events, a list of selected exhibitions, biographies, a bibliography, and an index. - Nineteenth-Century Pottery and Porcelain in Canada byCall Number: 738.0971C684n1984ISBN: 0773503935Publication Date: 1984-10-01Main Stacks
This illustrated comprehensive history of 19th-century Canadian ceramics has appendices with marks and a list of potters as well as bibliographical footnotes, and is considered a standard work in this area. - Contemporary Hopi Pottery byCall Number: 738.08997 AL53CISBN: 0897340558Publication Date: 1984-09-01Main Stacks
An introduction to the traditional pottery which continues to be made by modern Hopi. Includes a good selection of plates and a bibliography. - A Century of Ceramics in the United States 1879-1979 byCall Number: 738.0973 C547CISBN: 0525078207Publication Date: 1979-06-01Oak St.
A history of late 19th- and 20th-century ceramics, published in conjunction with the exhibition ’A century of ceramics in
the United States, 1878-1978’ at the Everson Museum of Art, Syracuse,
New York, May 5-September 23, 1979. Includes a bibliography. - Historia de la mayólica en Guatemala byCall Number: 738.2097281L968hPublication Date: 1975Main Stacks
Survey of Guatemalan majolica from the first Spanish colonies to the 20th century. Appendices include a chronological list of majolica potters working between 1585 and 1937. With a basic bibliography. - Ceramics in America byCall Number: 738 W73CISBN: 0813904765Publication Date: 1973-12-01Main Stacks
Proceedings of a conference on American ceramics held at the Winterthur Museum in 1972. Includes bibliographical references. - Early Canadian Pottery byCall Number: 738.3 W39EISBN: 0821204092Publication Date: 1971-01-01Main Stacks
A well-illustrated survey of Canadian pottery from colonial times to the end of the 19th century. With a glossary and an unclassified list of books. - Pottery and porcelain, 1700-1914; England, Europe, and North America byCall Number: 738.09H55PPublication Date: 1968Main Stacks
This survey of European and American ceramics from 1700 to 1914 emphasizes the relationship between these works and social and economic history. - Pre-Columbian Ceramics byCall Number: 738.3L52CEKPublication Date: 1962Main Stacks
An introduction to pre-Columbian ceramics in North, Central, and South America. With a classified bibliography. - Ancient American pottery byCall Number: 738B964aPublication Date: 1955Main Stacks
Brief survey of pre-Columbian potteryof Central and South America from the second millenium B.C. to the Spanish conquest. Includes a few pieces from the Southwestern U.S. With a classified bibliography. - Early American Pottery and China byCall Number: 738Sp25e1948Publication Date: 1948Main Stacks
This history of American ceramics from the Colonial period through the 19th century includes a chronological list of potters and a selected list of marks. - The Pottery and Porcelain of the United States byCall Number: 738.B23P2Publication Date: 1909Main Stacks
A comprehensive history of American ceramics from the Colonial era to the early 20th century. With illustrations, marks and signatures. Reprinted in 1976.
