This collection of essays on individual British ceramic artists of the 20th century includes, an introduction that provides brief outline of the industry during the time period, many color photographs, a directory of designers, a bibliography, and an index.
Following a brief introduction and an essay entitled "The Traditions and Aesthetics of Contemporary American Ceramics," this work offers entries on selected 20th-century American artists. Includes black-and-white photographs, color plates, a glossary, a bibliography, and an index.
This dictionary of Minton wares also includes a family tree; an historical introduction to Thomas Minton's work and his legacy; biographies of Minton artists, designers, and decorators; and appendices on marks and dating, the Majoica Catalogue of the 1880s, the 1884 Illustrated Catalogue of Shapes, a Secessionist ware catalogue of 1902, a Factory Promotional Booklet from around 1933, and a bibliography. With black-and-white photographs and color plates.
Intended primarily as a resource for collectors, this dictionary includes entries on individuals, styles, movements, techniques, and themes associated with Wedgwood ceramics. Includes black-and-white photographs, color plates, a Wedgwood chronology, Wedgwood trade marks, registry marks, pattern number prefixes, the Wedgwood family tree, and a bibliography.
In celebration of the bicentennial of the establisment in 1759 by Josiah Wedgwood of his pottery works, the Buten Museum commissioned this compilation of artists who took part in inspiring or creating Wedgwood ceramics. Part One includes an alphabetized listing of artists with biographical information and, when available, names of their works. Part Two is a listing of the works themselves, with several photographs.