Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Marketing Research

This web page has been created for Business Administration 322 and 529

Market Research & Industry Reports Databases

Market Research and E-Commerce Databases

The chart below displays databases with market research reports in the business digital collection.  You will note many of them also contain industry trends. The chart provides the broad topics which are available within each database. To access the database desired, click on the database title to take you to the database. If you are off campus, you will be required to type your Illinois Net ID and password first for authentication. 

Database Consumer Goods and Services Internet of Things Technology Social Media Trends Country Medical Devices Sports B2B Industrial
BCC Research        
Business Source Ultimate for Marketline Reports          
eMarketer        
Emerging Markets Information Services      
Gartner Academic          
Hoover's    
IBISWorld & Procurement IQ (supplier data)      
Mintel        
Passport Global Market Information Database  
Sports Market Analytics            
Statista

Start on Your Own

The University Libraries strive to provide as many resources via the web for your searching convenience at any place or whenever you would like to do research.

For simple searching, you can try Business Information Services' website, which has links to 3 pillars or broad categories grouped by type of information: Company- Industry - Country. This is a good place to start when you aren't certain where to go first.  

The Business Information Services (BIS) website also has Fast Answers, a database of frequently asked questions on a topic level. You can search the entire database or click on one of the areas of finance, accounting, economics, labor, companies, industries, etc. and look at the lists of questions. NOTE: This is not the place to do a company search on a specific company. Instead, it is a tool which will lead you to sources on how to find information on companies, industries, or topics. 

To renew books you have checked out, go here.

You can also request books from other libraries here.

Answers to other frequently asked questions, such as fines, go here. Other Do-It-Yourself services for students can be located here.

 

Need More Help?

The Business Information Services Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail  BIS@library.illinois.edu.