LibGuides: Marketing Research: Article Databases/Journals Online

Suggested Keywords

Advertising

Advertising budgets

Advertising campaigns

Amount

Customer

Customer satisfaction

Consumer attitudes

Consumer behavior

Demographics

Feedback

Incentives

Loyalty

Loyalty Programs

Market Research

Market Strategy

Marketing

Number

Polls & Surveys

Pricing Policies

Strategy

Survey

Survey Methods

Quality of service AND Customer relations

Quality of service AND Customer satisfaction

Questionnaires

Questionnaires AND Methods

Finding Newspaper Articles

Domestic and International Newspapers

UIUC has access to many current and historical newspaper articles from the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and many others. For information about searching newspaper databases, visit the History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library's guide on newspapers. Also, be sure to visit LexisNexis Academic Universe, described below.

EBSCO Business Source Complete

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Access this resource through the link under Key Databases on the left side of the BIS homepage or directly through the link above.

This is a comprehesive database of academic journals, book/monograph abstracts, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, magazines, market research reports, newspapers, product reviews, SWOT analyses, trade publications, and videos. To search for a topic, use the Advanced Search page and enter your search terms, using the drop-down menus to specify where those terms should appear inside each item in the results list. To explore topics in relation to each other, click on the Visual Search tab. Enter a keyword, such as strategy or employment, into the Find box and hit the Search button.
Alternate Access Link

Emerging Markets Information Service

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new window
This resource delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

To find information: first select a country or multiple countries; then click on company analysis, industry analysis, or country analysis tab; and type the name within search box.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and summaries of articles from over 40,000 newspapers, magazines, journals, wire services, trade journals, etc., in addition to allowing you to generate lists of companies using criteria that you select.
Articles are available for download, email, print or can be sent directly to Google Docs in a variety of formats including pdf, docx and xlsx.

In order to download articles, make sure to enable pop-ups for advance.lexis.com

To search for company profiles, select the company info box on the home page and select Company Profile from the drop-down to search for a company by name.

ProQuest One Business

ProQuest One Business

Access this resource directly through the UIUC proxy link above.

This is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, reports, dissertations, and working papers. To get database help, click here and then click on various links in the left-hand navigation column such as 'Basic Search' or 'Advanced Search: Database Specific.'

For example, to search for industry statistics and reports: Search for an industry name as a subject or enter/look up NAICS code; choose "statistics/data report" as "document type"; click search.