The chart below displays databases with market research and industry reports that BIS subscribes to annually. The chart provides the broad topics which are available within each database.
To access the database desired, first click on the PDF icon (above), then the PDF should download in a separate window. You will be able to click on the database title to take you to the database. If you are off campus, you will be required to type your Illinois Net ID and password first for authentication.
Click the tabs at the top of this page for resources on this subject.
Where to find resources:
Print: go to the library specified, and find them by call number;
UIUC Online Research Resources: available to all UIUC affiliated faculty, staff and students. You will be prompted to log in with your NetID and password if you access them outside the UIUC campus network. You can access them from Online Journals & Databases or via the Alphabetical List of Databases.
WWW: general websites (some come with our subscription).
The University Libraries strive to provide as many resources via the web for your searching convenience at any place or whenever you would like to do research.
For simple searching, you can try Business- Easy Search on the Business Information Services' website. This is a good place to start when you aren't certain where to go first. Type your phrase in the box, enclosed by parentheses, eg "Corporate Sustainability Reporting". It searches 4 of the major business-related literature databases for your convenience: ABI/Inform, Business Source Ultimate, Scopus, and Academic Search Complete".
The Business Information Services (BIS) website also has Best Bets, a database of frequently asked questions on a topic level. You can search the entire database or click on one of the areas of finance, accounting, economics, labor, companies, industries, etc. and look at the lists of questions. NOTE: This is not the place to do a company search on a specific company. Instead, it is a tool which will lead you to sources on how to find information on companies or industries.
To renew books you have checked out, go here.
You can also request books from other libraries here.
Other libraries' collections to consult:
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library - SSHEL (Education Resources)
Communications Library (Advertising Resources)
Hours for each library are listed on their websites.