The world's first database of newspapers and magazines of Ukraine (UDB-UKR) includes publications in Russian, Ukrainian, and English. They cover a broad range of political, economic, and cultural affairs of Ukraine. Topics include Ukraine's progress along the reform path, the view and positions of various political forces, changes in legislation, ethnic relations, and organizational trends in development of the armed forces. The database also includes news wire reports and other products of Ukrainian news agencies. An integral and unique part of this database is the Ukrainian Book Chamber's editions, which list everything published in Ukraine with detailed bibliographic description.

ProQuest Latin American Newsstream provides full-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 37 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries, including Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil. Key newspaper titles include El Universal, Mexico City's largest-selling newspaper; O Globo (Brazil); La Nación (Argentina); and El Mercurio (Chile). Three business titles, El Economista (Mexico), Valor Econômico (Brazil), and Portafolio (Colombia) are also important resources for researchers.

This collection contains all obtainable published issues of Neues Deutschland from the first issue in 1946 through 2017. The Neues Deutschland is a newspaper that provided firsthand accounts of the 20th Century’s most momentous events from the Cold War’s epicenter, and today still continues publishing as one of Germany's national dailies. This collection has been digitized in full image and accompanying full text.

Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR. Remarkable for its serious and balanced treatment of subject matter, Izvestiia has traditionally been a popular news source within intellectual and academic circles.

Established in 1922, Literaturnaia gazeta focused on literary and intellectual life and allowed Soviet Russia’s preeminent authors, poets, and cultural figures a particular podium for commentary, affording perhaps fewer restrictions than might be possible in other publications. Literaturnaia gazeta was considered the most open among newspapers of the Soviet era, and it remains popular among the intelligentsia in today’s Russia.

Provides close-up coverage of developments throughout Russia's regions. This database currently presents newspapers from all seven Federal Districts of the Russian Federation and includes coverage of local issues of Moscow and St. Petersburg. The database represents such noteworthy regions as the troubled Northern Caucasus (Groznenskii rabochii from Chechnya, Severnaia Osetiia from Northern Osetiia-Alania, etc.), oil & gas rich Western Siberia (Tiumenskie izvestiia, etc.), the investment-friendly Volga region (Nizhegorodskie novosti from Nizhnii Novgorod or Samarskie izvestiia from Samara), and many others. The selected newspapers have the largest circulation in their regions and are considered as most authoritative.

A Russian-language newspaper that served as the official party organ of the Central Committee of the Kirghiz SSR throughout its Soviet existence. It has been published independently since it gained independence from the Soviet Union in 1991. At its peak, the newspaper was the most important media organization disseminating Communist party’s official stances and directives. Currently, it is being published bi-weekly covering both national and international affairs, culture, economics, environmental issues, healthcare, religion and other important issues of concern.

Integrum is the largest collection of mass media databases of Russia and the countries of ex-USSR covering a wide range of topics. At the beginning of 2017 Integrum contained approximately 40,000 titles related to Russia, with 300,000 new articles being added daily. The scope of the databases covers all national and regional newspapers and magazines, statistics, official publications, archives of the leading national and international information agencies, full texts of thousands of literary works, dictionaries, and more.
Archives of many newspapers and magazines date back to the beginning of the 1990s, e.g. Nezavisimaya gazeta (1990), Kommersant, Izvestiya (1991), Moscow News, Moscow Times, Argumenty i fakty, Krasnaya zvezda, Literaturnaya gazeta, Moskovskiy komsomolets, Pravda (1992).

An archive of Russian-language newspaper Novoe Russkoe Slovo (New Russian Word), published in New York from 1910-2010.

An archive of Russian-language Ukrainian newspaper Pravda Ukrainy (formerly Sovetskaia Ukraina), published from 1938 to 2014.

The digital newspaper archive of the Communist Party USA. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage from 1919 to 2013.

Russia/NIS Statistical Publications includes a number of periodicals published in the Russian Federation. All of the texts are offered in Russian and some include English text.