2 vols. Signed entries with bibliographies. Bibliographies list primary sources and secondary sources separately. Bibliographies not annotated. Includes a "Guide to Related Topics" that arranges the entries by broad subject, an index of images, and an index of named persons.
Online version of the 5 volume original. Signed entries with bibliographies. Not primarily historical in focus, but many entries treat the topic historically. Vol. 5 consists of primary source documents, most of which are historical primary sources.
Identifies books, book chapters, and journal articles on all aspects of the history of science, technology, and medicine. Based four standard bibliographic tools: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science (1913-currrent with expanded retrospective coverage), the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (1964-current with expanded retrospective coverage), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza (1982-2007 with expanded retrospective coverage), and the catalog of the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine (1532-current).
Identifies articles (over 4,000 journals covered) and books on the Medieval period in Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. Indexes publications from 1958-present. Includes the Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale, which is drawn from the bibliographies published in the Cahiers de Civilisation Médiévale from 1958-2003.
Identifies journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, encyclopedia articles, exhibition catalogs, and conference proceedings on all aspects of Middle Ages and Renaissance studies. Part of Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Indexes publications from 1784-present.
Use the Library Catalog to identify books, journals (but not journal articles), microform collections, and digital collections owned by the University of Illinois. The Library Catalog is the primary tool for exploring the collections of the University of Illinois Library, the second largest academic library collection in the United States. In the Library Catalog you can search for books by subject, and you identify the location within the Library of a particular book or journal. Books and journals are organized in the library by subject. Each item is assigned one or more subject headings and a unique call number. Subject headings are standardized terms from the Library of Congress. The call number is based on the Dewey Decimal Classification or Library of Congress Classification. Boolean operators must be capitalized if used: AND, OR, NOT. Interface automatically truncates some search terms unless Boolean operators are used within the same query line. You can also browse catalog records by call number, creating a "virtual shelf browsing" experience.