Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Illinois Waters Bibliography
Bibliographies on specific Illinois waters
Search this Guide
Illinois Waters Bibliography: Bibliographies on specific Illinois waters
A directory of documents on Illinois waters
Home
Surveys and assessments of Illinois waters
Toggle Dropdown
Survey of the Waters of Illinois (Illinois State Water Survey, 1895-1919)
Illinois Rivers and Lakes Commission (1910-1919)
Public Ground-Water Supplies of Illinois (Illinois State Water Survey, 1925-1961)
National Water Resources Survey (1938-1939)
Regional Groundwater Geology Reports (Illinois State Geological Survey, 1954-1958)
Surface Waters of Illinois Counties ( Illinois Department of Conservation, Division of Fisheries, 1968-1975)
Water Quality Management Basin Plans, Phase I (Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1976)
River Basin Water Quality Assessments (INHS, 1977-1979)
Rivers of Illinois Flyover Videos (National Park Service, 1977-1979)
Intensive Surveys (Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1978-2000)
Illinois Water Inventory Program (IWIP), ISWS 1978 - date
Volunteer Lake Monitoring Program (Illinois Environmental Protection Agency) 1981-2019
Biological Stream Characterization (1984 - 2007)
Critical Trends Assessment Program (CTAP) Area Assessments (1996-2002)
Bibliographies on specific Illinois waters
Toggle Dropdown
Big Muddy River
Boneyard Creek
Cache River
Des Plaines River
Embarras River
Fox River
Illinois River
Kankakee River
Kaskaskia River
La Moine River
Mahomet Aquifer
Mackinaw River
Mississippi River
Ohio River
Rock River
Sangamon River
Vermilion River (Wabash River Basin)
Vermilion River (Illinois River Basin)
Wabash River
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Big Muddy River
Boneyard Creek
Cache River
Des Plaines River
Embarras River
Fox River
Illinois River
Kankakee River
Kaskaskia River
La Moine River
Mahomet Aquifer
Mackinaw River
Mississippi River
Ohio River
Rock River
Sangamon River
Vermilion River (Wabash River Basin)
Vermilion River (Illinois River Basin)
Wabash River
<<
Previous:
Critical Trends Assessment Program (CTAP) Area Assessments (1996-2002)
Next:
Big Muddy River >>
