Da oltre quarant'anni nel panorama culturale italiano, un raccordo tra storici di diversi ambiti e differenti esperienze, tra antichità e mondo moderno. La riflessione sul ruolo degli studi sul mondo antico nella formazione dell'Europa moderna e il dialogo metodologico con i contemporaneisti sono le linee principali. Ogni fascicolo è corredato da un'ampia e critica rassegna bibliografica.

The journal was founded in 1966 as a biannual periodical and is now published three times a years; it ranges among its contributors the most distinguished classicists from Italy and abroad and has acquired international reputation for its high standard of scholarship. It particularly welcomes contributions which combine a rigorous philological approach to classical texts with analysis based on modern disciplines such as linguistics, semiotics, and anthropology. By virtue of the originality of results and of the wide range of discussion promoted, the journal plays a key role in the interpretation of Greek culture and mentality, and has become one of the leading journals for the study of archaic and hellenistic poetry, as well as of Greek and Latin metrics.

Ramus: Critical Studies in Greek and Roman Literature is a journal of innovative literary criticism aimed at new analysis and interpretation of ancient Greek and Roman literary texts. It is intellectually pluralist, and offers its pages to the full range of contemporary theoretical positions and methodologies from Marxism, feminism, postcolonialism and social anthropology, to narratology, deconstruction and reception studies. It is, however, a journal of criticism, not of theory, and it is primarily concerned with original and significant elucidation of ancient Greek and Roman authors.

The Review of Metaphysics is devoted to the promotion of technically competent, definitive contributions to philosophical knowledge. Not associated with any school or group, not the organ of any association or institution, it is interested in persistent, resolute inquiries into root questions, regardless of the writer's affiliations. Published for more than fifty years, the Review of Metaphysics has established itself as an essential resource for the profession both in the major research libraries of the world and in the private libraries of professors, scholars, and students of philosophy. Among the top English-language journals in circulation, and boasting one of the largest foreign circulations, the Review offers its reader an overview of contemporary philosophy and a standpoint from which to assess its developing currents.

Six series of this journal can be found under the following call numbers: 913.05 REser.1, 913.05 REser.2, 913.05 REser.3, 913.05 REser.4, 913.05 REser.5, 913.05 REser.6.
La Revue archéologique est l’un des plus anciens périodiques scientifiques français. D’abord surtout consacrée au territoire national, elle s’est peu à peu concentrée sur l’Antiquité classique. Seule revue française d’archéologie restée généraliste, elle s’ouvre à toutes les facettes des mondes grec et romain, de l’Ibérie à l’Asie centrale en passant par la Gaule : sculpture, peinture et céramique, petits objets, architecture, urbanisme, problèmes géographiques, historiques et sociaux liés à l’archéologie, et souvent abordés par le biais de l'épigraphie ou des textes anciens grecs et latins. L’histoire de l’art traditionnelle peut alors côtoyer l’archéothanatologie, la présentation d’un nouveau musée ou d’un site Internet. L'actualité est suivie dans de nombreux comptes rendus de livres, dans le Bulletin annuel de la Société française d'archéologie classique, avec les résumés des conférences mensuelles de cette société, et dans des chroniques bibliographiques, dont celle des verres grecs et romains et et de l'architecture grecque.

The Revue Belge de Philologie et d’Histoire – Belgisch Tijdschrift voor Filologie en Geschiedenis (ISSN 0035-0818), founded in 1922, has three main objectives. 1) It solicits and publishes articles presenting original research in the areas of philology and history. The first issue each year is dedicated to Ancient History and Classical Philology, the third issue to Romance, Germanic and Slavonic Philology, the second and fourth to Medieval, Modern and Contemporary History. Articles can be written for publication in French, Dutch, German, English, Spanish and Italian. All submissions will be assessed by an international review committee. From its foundation the Revue has been the most important periodical dealing with this sector of the Humanities in Belgium. With contributions from scholars across the world the Revue is counted among the major periodicals in its field, with a truly international reputation. The RBPH has also published thematical issues lately. Scholars who would like to propose a thematic issue to the RBPH are invited to contact the directors. 2) It publishes bibliographical articles assessing and synthesising current scholarly opinion on philological and historical matters, and review articles and shorter reviews of recent publications. To this end the Revue maintains an extensive critical and scholarly correspondance with universities, research institutes and individual specialists in Europe and worldwide. 3) It publishes annually (since 1953) a bibliography of Belgian History (Bibliographie de l’histoire de Belgique), an exhaustive work and research tool (comparable to the Bibliographie annuelle d’histoire de France, published by the CNRS, and the Repertorium van boeken en tijdschriftartikelen betreffende de geschiedenis van Nederland…, etc.).

La Revue Biblique est l'organe de l'École Biblique et Archéologique Française de Jérusalem. Elle publie des articles, des chroniques, des recensions, des comptes rendus, concernant l'étude de la Bible et des disciplines annexes: textes et inscriptions, histoire, géographie, langues du Proche-Orient ancien, apocryphes, rabbinisme, archéologie de la Palestine et des pays voisins (avec illustrations), théologie biblique, patristique et herméneutique. La Revue Biblique est référencée (résumé + indexation) dans ATLA Religion Database; ISI Current Contents - Arts & Humanities; ISI Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Old Testament Abstracts; New Testament Abstracts; Religious and Theological Abstracts; Index Theologicus Tübingen; Francis; Elenchus of Biblica; Internationale Zeitschriftenschau für Bibelwissenschaft und Grenzgebiete; Inist (CNRS); Theologische Literaturzeitung; BiBIL (Bibliographie biblique informatisée de Lausanne); Bildi Innsbruck; International Bibliography of Periodical Literature on the Humanities and Social Sciences / IBZ online; Dietrich's Index Philosophicus; L'Année Philologique; Bibliographie linguistique / Linguistic Bibliography; ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences); Scopus.

Another series of the journal found at the call number 090.5 REHn.s.
The Revue d’histoire des textes is published by the IRHT. It covers a vast chronological and geographic realm; it focuses on texts composed before 1500 from the Latin, Greek, Romance and oriental linguistic domains. It publishes preliminary material for critical editions as well as studies on the whole of a given textual tradition, illustrated as necessary by the edition of short texts and of previousy unpublished fragments. An index of all the manuscripts cited makes each volume a valuable tool for authors of catalogues, as well as for cultural historians and, in general, for all those interested in the transmission of intellectual heritage.

Fondée en 1845 par Léon Rénier, la revue publie actuellement deux fascicules par an formant un tome. Chaque fascicule comprend : des articles (linguistique, histoire, littérature...) ; un bulletin bibliographique d'une trentaine de pages rendant compte des parutions récentes sur le monde antique ; les résumés en anglais et en français des articles du fascicule ; dans chaque premier fascicule, une Chronique d'étymologie grecque conçue et réalisée en liaison avec le GDR 1038 (« Linguistique du grec ancien »), elle a pour but, tenant compte de l'évolution rapide des disciplines comparatives, de fournir les éléments nécessaires à une révision du Dictionnaire étymologique de la langue grecque de Pierre Chantraine ; dans le second fascicule de l'année, une liste de tous les ouvrages reçus pour comptes rendus et une table des matières (par tome).

Founded in 1983, the Revue de philosophie ancienne publishes articles in French, English and German in the field of ancient philosophy and its reception, no matter what interpretative trend they belong to. It also publishes reviews and, occasionally, thematic issues. It is currently run by Sylvain Delcomminette (Université libre de Bruxelles), who succeded in 2012 to Lambros Couloubaritsis as Managing Editor. On this occasion, a new Editorial Board has been gathered in order to reinforce the international scope of the Revue, notably by opening it to Latin America and Asia.

La Revue des Études Anciennes est plus que centenaire. Fondée en 1899 par Georges Radet, elle conserve aujourd’hui encore la vocation large qu’elle possédait à l’origine, ce qui fait toujours sa particularité parmi les revues françaises ou étrangères comparables. Elle publie en effet aussi bien des articles d’histoire, d’épigraphie, d’archéologie, de littérature et de philosophie, couvrant ainsi le champ entier des études anciennes consacrées aux mondes grec et romain.

La Revue des études byzantines est l’unique revue française consacrée au monde byzantin. Elle fait suite aux Échos d’Orient (1897-1942), elle est éditée depuis 1943 et est ouverte à tous les chercheurs désirant publier travaux, études et notes portant sur les divers domaines de l’histoire et de la civilisation byzantine.

La Revue des Études Grecques accueille des études concernant tous les aspects de la civilisation grecque, depuis l’époque mycénienne (2e moitié du IIe millénaire av. J.-C.) jusqu’à la période byzantine, en donnant la priorité aux grandes périodes de la littérature grecque (Ier millénaire av. n. ère et époque impériale). Elle donne la priorité aux études de littérature, à la philologie (histoire de la langue), à l’histoire de la pensée grecque (philosophie), à la pensée religieuse, et à l’histoire, en particulier à l’épigraphie grecque. D’autres disciplines peuvent être accueillies, comme l’archéologie, dès lors qu’elles sont en rapport avec la langue.

La Société des Études latines, fondée en 1923, réunit les personnes qui, en France, en Europe et à l’étranger, s’intéressent à l’Antiquité romaine sous tous ses aspects (littérature, linguistique, sciences historiques) et à ses prolongements (Moyen Âge, humanisme, néo-latin). Elle contribue, par ses activités, à la défense et au rayonnement des études classiques. Elle tient chaque mois, de novembre à juin, une séance, consacrée à des communications scientifiques, qui pourront être publiées dans la Revue des Études latines (REL), organe de la Société. La parution de la REL, éditée par la Société, est annuelle. Chaque volume, d’environ 500 pages, comprend des articles scientifiques, issus des communications et retenus par le Comité de lecture, et un Bulletin critique, qui recense les ouvrages adressés pour compte rendu à la Société.

The Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique (RHE), founded at the University of Louvain in 1900, publishes four issues per year. It presents articles covering the entire history of Christianity, recensions of recent books on this subject, a chronicle and a voluminous up-to-date bibliography, providing over 6,000 notices annually.

Another series of this journal can be found under the call number 480.5 RHn.s. The Rheinisches Museum für Philologie, Geschichte und griechische Philosophie was founded by Barthold Georg Niebuhr, August Böckh and Christian August Brandis in 1827; volumes appeared until 1829/32. From 1832/33 until 1839 the journal was continued by Friedrich Gottlieb Welcker und August Ferdinand Naeke as Rheinisches Museum für Philologie. In 1842 the New Series was started by Friedrich Ritschl and Welcker, and it has continued until today.
Hence the Rheinisches Museum für Philologie is the oldest journal devoted to Classics that is still in existence. Since the beginning it has published scholarly articles (in German, English, French, Italian and Latin) on the languages, literature and history of the Greek and Roman world and its reception.
Today the journal has an international scope with contributors and subscribers all over the world. To maintain the journal’s traditional high academic standards all submissions are reviewed prior to publication by at least two scholars who are experts in the respective fields

Fin dalla fondazione dell’Istituto, i risultati di ricerche e indagini scientifiche vennero resi noti agli studiosi attraverso due pubblicazioni periodiche: il “Bollettino del Reale Istituto di Archeologia e Storia dell’Arte in Roma” e la “Rivista dell’Istituto di Archeologia e Storia dell’Arte” Il primo fascicolo del Bollettino venne pubblicato nel 1922, anno d’inizio delle attività dell’Istituto sotto la direzione di Corrado Ricci. Nel volere del suo fondatore, il Bollettino doveva accompagnare l’attività dell’Istituto illustrandone i risultati attraverso scritti di carattere generale, metodologico e bibliografico atti ad aggiornare gli studiosi. Malgrado la cadenza talvolta incostante, la pubblicazione del Bollettino si protrasse fino al 1948. Dal 1929 al Bollettino venne affiancata la “Rivista del Reale Istituto d’Archeologia e Storia dell’Arte”, destinata a divulgare studi e ricerche afferenti alle discipline curate dall’Istituto. Interrotte nel 1942, le pubblicazioni ripresero nel 1952 dopo una pausa durata per tutto il decennio di riassestamento post-bellico. Nel 1978 l’adozione di una nuova veste e formato tipografico ne determinarono le caratteristiche peculiari mantenute fino ad oggi. Attualmente l’Istituto cura la pubblicazione della Rivista (RIASA), che dopo 90 anni rappresenta ancora uno dei periodici di maggior rigore ed autorevolezza nel campo dell’archeologia e della storia dell’arte.

Rivista di cultura classica e medioevale, founded in 1959 by E. Paratore, G. Vinay and C. Giannelli, is published regularly in two annual issues under the guide of the Editor-in-Chief Liana Lomiento and of a Scientific Committee which sustains the widening of specific sectors of the studies of antiquity: Classical Latin Literature, Late Antique Latin Literature, Roman History, Greek Literature, Greek History, Roman Law, Christian Literature, Byzantine Philology, presence of Classics into modern literatures. Even through the sections Notes and Discussions, Reviews and Books, RCCM aims at giving a critical contribution to topical problems and at offering a panorama of the unfolding veins of modern reflection about antique and medieval culture.

Nata nel 1872 per iniziativa di Domenico Pezzi e Giuseppe Müller, per i tipi dell’Editore Loescher, diviene fin dalla direzione di Gaetano De Sanctis e Augusto Rostagni uno dei più importanti e prestigiosi periodici nel campo degli studi sul mondo antico greco e latino. Forte di questa consolidata tradizione la Rivista si prefigge di rimanere un saldo punto di riferimento negli studi classici a livello internazionale con una costante attenzione alle nuove esigenze e tendenze e ai nuovi strumenti di ricerca (Storia della Rivista). La Rivista, che esce con cadenza semestrale, ospita articoli e recensioni di alto valore scientifico, relativi al mondo antico e tardo-antico greco e romano, nei suoi aspetti filologici, letterari, storici, archeologici. Sono accolti interventi redatti nelle principali lingue tradizionalmente utilizzate nel mondo della ricerca, accompagnati da un abstract in lingua inglese. Gli articoli potranno contenere grafici, figure e tavole in bianco e nero (Norme per i collaboratori). Ogni contributo, prima di essere accettato, sarà sottoposto a una procedura di peer review.

La Rivista di studi bizantini e neoellenici (RSBN), edita da Sapienza, Università di Roma – Dipartimento di Scienze dell’Antichità, è stata fondata nel 1924, col titolo di Studi bizantini, da Silvio Giuseppe Mercati (che è stato il primo docente di Bizantinistica nell’Ateneo romano e uno dei padri fondatori della disciplina) ed è la più antica rivista del settore in Italia. Dal 1964 la nuova serie porta il titolo sopra indicato. Essa ospita, con periodicità annuale, studi in lingua italiana e straniera (francese, inglese, neogreca, spagnola e tedesca) negli ambiti filologico / storico / storico-artistico bizantino, linguistico-letterario neoellenico, paleografico-diplomatico greco. Vi si pubblicano numerose edizioni critiche di testi e documenti, greci soprattutto, ma occasionalmente anche armeni, latini, siriaci. Con la RSBN è collegata la collana di monografie Testi e studi bizantino-neoellenici. La RSBN è collocata in fascia A nella classificazione delle riviste ANVUR: i contributi proposti dagli autori vengono preliminarmente vagliati all’interno del Consiglio di direzione della rivista e successivamente sottoposti a processo di peer-review anonima da parte di esperti della materia, anche esterni al Comitato per la revisione scientifica.

.

La "Rivista di Topografia Antica" pubblica studi di topografia ed urbanistica del mondo classico.
Essa colma una lacuna editoriale avvertita in tutto il mondo, perché oggi la topografia antica ha elaborato una metodologia specifica nell'affrontare l'esegesi applicata al territorio di fonti e materiali, che sono oggetto di studio anche per altre discipline. La Rivista accoglie contributi che mirino ad individuare ed interpretare i fenomeni storici e i dati archeologici nel loro ambiente geografico, in modo da conferir loro quella concretezza, che è il miglior contributo che il topografo possa offrire alla conoscenza del mondo antico. La ricostruzione del quadro ambientale originario e delle successive fasi del processo di antropizzazione del paesaggio nelle singole regioni permette l'individuazione delle relazioni che legano l'uomo all'ambiente e consente valutazioni storiche più complete. La Rivista si articola in saggi di maggior respiro, carte archeologi che, brevi note e discussioni. Una sezione è dedicata alla storia della disciplina per recuperare quella concezione dell'antichità di matrice umanistica, che è tuttora la base in dispensabile di ogni indagine scientifica protesa verso la comprensione globale dei fenomeni umani.

Roman Legal Tradition is a peer-reviewed journal published online by the Ames Foundation and the University of Glasgow School of Law. The journal aims to promote the study of the civilian tradition in English. The editors welcome contributions on any aspect of the civilian tradition in ancient, medieval, and modern law.