BABESCH (formerly Bulletin Antieke Beschaving), Annual Papers on Mediterranean Archaeology, is a peer-reviewed periodical, published since its foundation in 1926 by C.W. Lunsingh Scheurleer. One of its main objectives is to provide a forum for archaeologists whose research and fieldwork focus on Mediterranean Archaeology. Its aim is to present such studies as are likely to be of interest to any student in this subject. This established journal publishes original research papers, short notes of wider archaeological significance and book reviews. It is open to contributors from any country and will publish papers in English, French, German and Italian. It reaches all continents and has individual and institutional subscribers in over 30 countries.

From 1945-1979, this journal was known as the Bollettino del Comitato per la preparazione della edizione nazionale dei classici greci e latini. Its call number is 879.05 ACCn.s.

La rivista pubblica (in italiano, inglese, francese, tedesco e spagnolo) lavori filologici e letterari riguardanti la produzione culturale latina, ma accoglie anche saggi che prendono in considerazione aspetti e problemi della società romana , nonché le tecniche e i modi connessi alla trasmissione del passato. Il periodo storico-culturale nel quale ci si muove è quello tradizionale (dalla fondazione di Roma alla tarda antichità), ma occasionalmente vengono accolti anche contributi legati ad opere e autori di periodi posteriori in quanto eredi o interpreti del passato.

The Bonner Jahrbücher were established in 1842 as Jahrbücher des Vereins von Altertumsfreunden im Rheinlande. In the title the Review bears the changing names of the sustaining institutions, which now are – beside the Altertumsverein – the LVR-Amt für Bodendenkmalpflege im Rheinland and the LVR-Landesmuseum Bonn. Starting with the twin edition of 1895/1896 the official short title in use is "Bonner Jahrbücher." The purpose of the review is scholarly. The periodical is a forum for archaeological or prehistorical subjects of classical and ancient studies as well as the publisher of the archaeology of the Rhineland of all eras and also the bulletin of the editing institutions. The contributions undergo a peer review process before being accepted for print. In the Bonner Jahrbücher an article and book review may appear in one of the four standard languages of the ancient studies, i. e. German, English, French, and Italian. The articles should have at least two or three summaries, one in German, one in English, and preferably a third one in another language appropriate to the topic. At the end of the article the author’s address is given, normally referring to the academic affiliation.

Boreas ist eine Zeitschrift für die Archäologie der griechischen und römischen Welt sowie deren Nachbarkulturen. Sie wird von den Hochschullehrern des Instituts für Klassische Archäologie und Christliche Archäologie / Archäologisches Museum der Universität Münster herausgegeben und umfasst Beiträge von der Antike bis zum Frühmittelalter. Dazu gibt es eine gesonderte Rubrik zu archäologischen Themen und Objekten "Aus Westfalen". Die Zeitschrift "Boreas" erscheint regelmäßig seit 1978 und enthält ca. 20 Beiträge auf ca. 300 Seiten. In unregelmäßigen Abständen erscheinen auch Beihefte.

Britannia is the foremost journal for the study of the Roman province of Britannia. It contains articles, short papers and book reviews on all aspects of the archaeology and history of Roman Britain. In addition, Britannia includes an annual survey of new discoveries pertaining to Roman Britain.

Publishes timely, open-access reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). The website is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present. BMCR welcomes volunteers to review books. Each month a list of new books is published on the website and by e-mail.

This journal features scholarly articles related to subjects of interest to both museums, particularly their collections, exhibitions, and fieldwork programs. Written principally by graduate students, faculty, and curators affiliated with the museums and the Department of the History of Art at the University of Michigan, The Bulletin is peer reviewed and distributed internationally. Each volume includes accessions lists as well as several short essays on recent acquisitions or significant holdings. Issues are made available online six months after print publication. The Bulletin was published from 1978 to 2008.

The BAHR was initially presented as a succession of non-critical summaries, classified accordingly to their topic and annually published. From 1992 onwards, the analysis of articles was abandoned to the benefit of a choice of keywords (peoples, anthroponyms, theonyms, geographic places, literary, epigraphic and papyrologic sources), themes, and various keywords – grouped and classified in a thesaurus. This analytic grid drew inspiration from the PACTOLS of the FRANTIQ database (Fichiers de Recherche sur l’ANTIQuité, or Files of Research on ANTIQuity). The opening on the web thanks to the MISHA server allows researchers to discover the works that have been published – sometimes in reports that are difficult to find – about their own research. Today, the BAHR is still presented as a unique bibliographical and analytical database for the purpose of knowledge and research in history and archaeology of the antique Roman world. This database relies on the minute analysis of more than 800 French and foreign reviews about the Roman world (in history, archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology…). Since 2007, an analysis of the articles (in free text) comes alongside the keywords of most instructions. In 2013, the BAHR team decided to adapt this bibliographical tool to the new demands of the research in ancient history: now, the analysis of symposium acts and other collective works on Roman history are also integrated in the database (provided they have been published since 2012, and the BAHR was sent a copy of it).

The Bulletin de Correspondance Hellénique, which appears twice a year, includes articles on the Neolithic period and the Minoan and Mycenaean worlds as well as the archaeology and history of the ancient and Byzantine worlds. In the second annual issue they are accompanied by a yearly report on the School's work.

Également appelée Bulletin du Cange, la revue Archivum Latinitatis Medii Aevi (ALMA) a été lancée en 1924, en complément du dictionnaire Novum Glossarium Mediae Latinitatis (pour lire un historique sommaire des premières années de l’entreprise par Charles-Victor Langlois dans le premier fascicule de la revue, consulter le site de l’INIST : http://documents.irevues.inist.fr). Lieu d’échange et de publication pour toutes les équipes de lexicographie latine médiévale au niveau international, ALMA publie également des travaux sur les instruments de la vie intellectuelle au Moyen Âge (gloses, commentaires…).

This is published each year in March, and is an invaluable record – provided by members of the Society for the Promotion of Byzantine Studies – of activities over the previous year.

The Bulletin of the American Society of Papyrologists has been the official journal of the American Society of Papyrologists since the publication of Volume 1, issue 1 in 1963 and is the only North American journal devoted to papyrology and related disciplines. This website makes all issues of BASP available electronically one year after publication in print. Information about subscribing to the print version and ordering individual issues is available online. BASP publishes a wide variety of articles and reviews of relevance to papyrology and related disciplines. From text editions to important synthetic articles, BASP has published studies on papyri, ostraca, and inscriptions in Greek, Latin, and Coptic. In the future, BASP will broaden its coverage to include Hieratic, Demotic, Aramaic, and Arabic texts.

Produced by the Institute of Archaeology at University College, London. Superseded by Archaeology International.

Established in 1903, the Bulletin showcases the Special Collections of the University of Manchester Library, one of the finest collections of rare books, manuscripts, archives and visual materials in the world. The collections span five millennia and six continents, and cover a wide range of subjects including theology and philosophy; literature, drama and music; art and archaeology; science and medicine; economic, social, political, religious and military history; travel and exploration. Articles are broad ranging and multi-disciplinary, enhancing the scholarship and understanding of the collections.

Superseded by Mitteilungen des Kaiserlich Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts, Römische Abteilung in 1886.

The publication of the journal began at the Institute for Byzantine Research (IBR) -and now Section of Byzantine Research of the Institute of Historical Research (National Hellenic Research Foundation)- in 1966 under the title ΣΥΜΜΕΙΚΤΑ. Since that time seventeen volumes of the journal have been published, approximately one every two years. The journal is the primary publication medium for research carried out at the Section of Byzantine Research, either by its own research staff or by external collaborators. The focus of ΣΥΜΜΕΙΚΤΑ laid mostly in Byzantine history, literature and archival research. In 2007 IBR reviewed the journal’s mission, and decided to expand its scope and open it up to the international scholarly community engaged in Byzantine Studies.

Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies is an internationally recognised, peer-reviewed journal and one of the leading publications in its field. Published twice a year in spring and autumn, its remit is to facilitate the publication of high-quality research and discussion in all aspects of Byzantine and Modern Greek scholarship, whether historical, literary or social-anthropological. The journal welcomes research, criticism, contributions on theory and method in the form of articles, critical studies and short notes.

Das traditionsreiche Organ der internationalen Byzantinistik vertritt Literatur, Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte einschließlich der damit verbundenen Neben- und Randdisziplinen gleichermaßen in allen Abteilungen (Aufsätze, Rezensionen, Bibliographie) und trägt so entscheidend zur Förderung und Entwicklung der byzantinischen Studien bei. Begleitend erscheint als Serie von Monographien und Sammelbänden das Byzantinische Archiv.

Founded in the year 1929 (2000-2002 suspended) and published by the Institute of Slavonic Studies (Slovanský ústav) of the Czech Academy of Sciences in collaboration with a network of specialists drawn from the major centers of Byzantine studies in the world. Byzantinoslavica deals with all branches of Byzantine studies with a special accent on Byzantino-Slav relations. Contributions are written in English, French, German and Russian.

Byzantion is an international peer reviewed journal founded in 1924; it is devoted to Byzantine culture and covers literature, history and art history, including the related disciplines. Every volume contains scholarly articles followed by a large bibliographical section. Byzantion highly contributes to the development of Byzantine Studies.