Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliografía de bibliografías colombianas by
Call Number: A.015.86G44B
Publication Date: Bogotá: Editorial Pax, 1954
This is one of the first and few Colombian general bibliographies of bibliographies. It catalogs published bibliographies developed by Colombian and foreign authors. It also includes library catalogs and book store catalogs. The book is arranged by subject. Materials listed at each section are arranged alphabetically by author's last name and includes a brief summary of each item. This publication also includes an appendix with recommended works for the history of Colombian literature and an index by author's last name.
Bibliografía colombiana. Monografías. by
Call Number: Q. 015.861 B472
Publication Date: Bogotá, D.C.: Biblioteca Nacional de Colombia, Ministerio de Cultura, 1999
This bibliography is the first volume of a project led by Colombia's National Library at Bogota to compile and publish all materials cataloged at the library. The 10229 volumes range from 1992 to 1996. It includes works published by Colombian authors, reprints, and translations from international publications. The book is divided in sections by academic discipline. Materials are arranged by author's last name. It includes indices by author and by subject.
Publication Date: Oxford, England ; Clio Press, c1990.
This bibliography compiles 627 monographs, and 35 reference works and bibliographies about Colombia. All works listed here are in English and cover a variety of subjects. A succinct description is included for each item. The book includes a brief introductory historical review, and indexes by author, subject, and title.
Assistant Professor and Librarian of Latin American and Caribbean Studies
International and Area Studies Library
, Chinese Studies
, European Union
, Global Studies
, Japanese Studies
, Korean Studies
, Latin America
, Middle East
, Religious Studies
, Slavic & East European
, South Asian Studies