Bibliografia Del Arte Peruano
Author: Godoy Llerena, Luis Alberto
Publication: Lima, Perú : Instituto Nacional de Cultura, Centro de Investigación y Restauración de Bienes Monumentales, 1983-
UIUC Call Number: Q. 016.70985 G549B
Location: Main Stacks
The goal of this bibliography is to provide the reader with a comphrehensive and detailed process about the evolution of Peruvian art. This bibliography was compiled by Luis Alberto Godoy Llerena, and was done so at the suggestion and supervision of Dr. Rogger Ravines. This bibliography covers art from the Pre-Hispanic to other various eras.
Ancient Peruvian Art: An Annotated Bibliography
Author: Helaine Silverman
Publication: New York : G.K. Hall, c1996.
UIUC Call Number: 016.70985 Si39a
Location: Oak Street Facility [request only]
This work contains 1500 annotated entries of the artworks made by native inhabitants of Peru. This bibliography is meant to serve as a basic reference work for scholars and students. The regions covered are what the author refers to as the Central Andes, North Andes, and South Andes. The annotations vary on extensive to short. The sections included in this bibliography are the introduction, references cited, annotated bibliography, and the index. Entries are listed alphabetically by author and the catalogs are listed by date under "Catalogs." As a final note, the author states that some of the citations do not appear in the annotated bibliography.
Bibliografia De La Poesia Peruana (1965-1979)
Author: Cabel, Jesus
Publication: Lima : Amaru, 1980.
UIUC Call Number: 016.8695 C11B
Location: Oak Street Facility [request only]
This bibliography is compiled of Peruvian poetry books and authors starting from the year 1965. This is for the country of Peru as well as abroad. This work is 143 pages with a total of 1235 entries. The entries are divided into a couple of sections, boooks, anthologies, anthologies by authors abroad, and platelets. Each entry, per section has an entry number and they are organized by alphabetical order. The annotation contains the author's name, title, and publication information. The index is organized by author's last name. The very last section is charts and a graph of statistics of the publications and productions of Peruvian bibliographies for the years 1965-1979.
Bibliografia De La Poesia Peruana (1980-1984)
Author: Cabel, Jesus
Publication: Lima, Perú : Ediciones de la Biblioteca Universitaria, 1986.
UIUC Call Number: 016.8695 C11B1986
Location: Oak Street Facility [request only]
This bibliography of Peruvian poetry is very short, but keep in mind that it is for four years. This work is 45 pages with a total of 352 entries. The entries are divided into 3 sections, books, anthologies, and translations. Each entry, per section has an entry number and they are organized by alphabetical order. The annotation contains the author's name, title, and publication information. The last section is for pseudonyms of authors. There is no index, but since it's a short bibliography, it is quite easy to browse and find materials.