Ancient Furniture (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Pompeian Households : an analysis of material culture by Call Number: 937.72 Al566pISBN: 0917956966Publication Date: 2004-12-01Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
A study of furniture and architecture in Pompeii. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Wooden Furniture in Herculaneum: form, technique and function byCall Number: Q. 749.29377 M738h:EISBN: 905063317XPublication Date: 1999-07-01Classics Library
A study of furniture from the extinct Italian city of Herculaneum. Includes bibliographical references and indexes. - Ancient Indian furniture byCall Number: 749.234 K898APublication Date: 1982Main Stacks
A history of Indian furniture from the 2nd century B.C. to the 6th-7th centuries A.D. Includes a bibliography and an index. - Furniture in the ancient world : origins & evolution 3100-475 B.C. byCall Number: 749.201 B17fPublication Date: 1966Architecture & Art and Main Stacks
A comprehensive history of furniture in ancient Egypt, the Near East, and the Aegean. With an appendix on furniture-making techniques and bibliographical references in the notes. - The furniture of the Greeks, Etruscans and Romans byCall Number: Q.749.201 R41fPublication Date: 1966Main Stacks
A scholarly history of ancient furniture, written by an expert in ancient Greek art. With a selected bibliography as well as bibliographical references in the notes. - Furniture of Classical Greece byCall Number: Q.749.2938 R57gPublication Date: 1964Main Stacks
A pictorial survey of ancient Greek funiture using modern reproductions of works found in ancient Greek art. Arrangement is by furniture type (e.g., Kloismoi, Diphoi, Trapezai, Klini, and Kibotos). With a note on fabrics.
