The Digital Collections are a product of the University Library. VIsit the Contact us link for questions and to provide feedback. You can also contact Angela Waarala for more information about our digital collections and workflows.
Digitization Services is responsible for reformatting special collections print and paper material in support of the Library's mission to provide preservation and access for its digital collections.
Create high quality digital surrogates for long term digital preservation of the Library's collections.
Open access to print and paper collections and materials in the Library.
Provide reproduction services in support of research and scholarship for the campus and patrons.
Serve the Library by providing consultation and leadership in planning and management of digital projects.
Are you interested in proposing a digital project in the library?
If you are a librarian or collection manager at the Library, and want to propose a digital project, contact Angela Waarala, the Digital Collections Project Manager. Quarterly meetings with Special Collections libraries are used to plan project and priorities as well. There are several departments in the Library involved in implementing a digital project.
If you are a located elsewhere on campus, contact the library owning of the special collections material. Representatives from various departments will attend meetings to plan and implement the project.
For more information about departments contributing to digital projects in the library, visit the links below.