Ricker Library
Ricker Library of Architecture & Art
Contact:
208 Architecture Building
608 East Lorado Taft Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
608 East Lorado Taft Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-0224
Website
Subjects: Art & Architecture
European Glass (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Verre Art Deco et moderniste : de Charles Catteau au Val Saint-Lambert by Call Number: Q.748.09493 V611ISBN: 9782930469362Publication Date: 2011-10-07Architecture & Art
This catalog of an exhibition held at Musée royal de Mariemont, Apr. 9 to Sept. 4, 2011, includes essays in French, English, and Dutch.
The Golden Age of English Glass by Call Number: Q.748.20942L279gISBN: 9781851496563Publication Date: 2011-06-16Includes a brief history of glassmaking in England, information on the tools of the glassblower and on drinking in England in the time period, and illustrations and detailed physical descriptions of dozens of glass works, primarily wineglasses and bottles.- Art Glass from Murano 1910-1970 byCall Number: Q.748.29531H365aISBN: 9783925369223Publication Date: 1997-06-01Architecture & Art
A survey of 20th-century Murano glass, with illustrated sections on various glass makers, artist biographies, labels and signatures, notes, a bibliography, and an index. - English Glass and the Glass Used in England, circa 400-1940 byCall Number: HD9623.G73 E533 1984ISBN: 0047480033Publication Date: 1984-08-01Undergraduate Library
A scholarly history of glass in England and its relationship with English society. Includes notes and a comprehensive bibliography. - Nineteenth Century British Glass byCall Number: 748.292W137N1982ISBN: 9780571180547Publication Date: 1982-01-01Main Stacks
An important, though brief, survey of 19th-century British glass, presenting the results of extensive primary research. Includes bibliographical references. - Irish Glass: Waterford-Cork-Belfast in the Age of Exuberance byCall Number: 748.209415 W254iISBN: 0571180280Publication Date: 1981-10-01Main Stacks
An authoritative history of glassware produced in Ireland between 1780 and 1835, with an emphasis on Waterford glass. - The Art of French Glass, 1860 to 1914 byCall Number: 748.2944B62a:EISBN: 0865650004Publication Date: 1980-09-01Architecture & Art
This study of late 19th- and early 20th-century French glass offers chapters entitled "The Technicians and the Revival," "Oriental Influences and the Search for New Forms," "The Successors to François-Eugène Rousseau," "The School of Nancy," and "Pate-de-Verre." Includes many black-and-white and color photographs, a glossary, a bibliography, and an index. - Carved and Decorated European Art Glass byCall Number: Q.748.29G91cISBN: 9780804807074Publication Date: 1970-06-01Main Stacks
A beautiful presentation of carved and decorated glass created during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. - English glass for the collector, 1660-1860. byCall Number: 748 H87EPublication Date: 1968Main Stacks
This history of English glass emphasizes identification of types. With a basic bibliography. - Glass and Crystal byPublication Date: 1964Main Stacks and Oak St.
A history of European glass from Antiquity to the mid-20th century, with emphasis on explaining technique. V. 1. "From earliest times to 1850." V. 2. "From the mid-nineteenth century to the present." - Spanish glass byCall Number: 748.29F93s1964Publication Date: 1964Main Stacks
An illustrated, scholarly survey of Spanish glass from Medieval times to the mid 20th-century. With a map of glass centers in Spain, a bibliography, and an index. - English glass byCall Number: 748 T39EPublication Date: 1961Main Stacks and Oak St.
A history of English glass from the second century A.D. to the 20th century, with discussion of the importance of glass in the general development of taste and fashion. - English, Scottish, and Irish table glass; from the sixteenth century to 1820 byCall Number: 748.292 H8742EPublication Date: 1956Main Stacks
A handbook of British glassware from the late 16th to the early 19th century, with collection plates, notes, and a general bibliography. - L'histoire de la verrerie en Belgique du IIme siècle à nos jours byCall Number: 666.1C35hPublication Date: 1955Oak St.
Based on archival research, a detailed, advanced study of Belgian glass, including illustrations of 150 examples from Belgian collections. With a detailed index and bibliography. - La verrerie en France de l'époque gallo-romaine à nos jours byCall Number: 748B27vRmcPublication Date: 1953Main Stacks and Oak St.
An illustrated introductory survey of French glass making from ancient times to the mid 20th-century. Includes a glossary, brief biographies of glass makers, an index of centers, and a bibliography. - Old glass: European and American byCall Number: 748M78oPublication Date: 1935Main Stacks and Oak St.
A standard survey of glassmaking from ancient Egypt to the mid-19th century, with emphasis on British and American works.
