Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Helbig, J. Les vitraux médiévaux conservés en Belgique, 1200-1500. Brussels, 1961.
v. 2: _______. Les vitraux de la première moitié du XVIe siècle. Province d'Anvers et Flandre. Brussels, 1968.
v. 3: Helbig, J., and Vanden Bemden, Y. Les vitraux de la première moitié du XVI siècle: Brabant et Limbourg. Brussels, 1974.
v. 4: Bemden, Yvette Vanden. Les vitraux de la première moitié du XVIe siècles conservés en Belgique: provinces de Liège, Luxembourg, Namur. 1981.
v. 5:1: _______. Les vitraux de la première moitié du XVIe siècle conservés en Belgique : province du Hainaut, fascicule 1 : la collègiale Sainte-Waudru Mons. Namur, [Belgium] : Presses Universitaires de Namur, 2000.

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1, pt. 1. Die Glasmalereien in Schwaben von 1200-1350 / von Hans Wentzel. pt. 2. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien in Schwaben von 1350-1530, ohne Ulm / von Rüdiger Becksmann, unter Mitwirkung von Fritz Herz. pt. 3. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien in Ulm / Hartmut Scholz
v. 3, pt. 2. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien in Frankfurt und im Rhein-Main-gebiet / Daniel Hess
v. 4, pt. 1. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien des Kölner Domes / von Herbert Rode
v. 7, pt. 2. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien in Lüneburg und den Heideklöstern / von Rüdiger Becksmann und Ulf-Dietrich Korn, unter Mitwirkung von Fritz Herz
v. 10, pt. 1. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien in Mittelfranken und Nürnberg / Hartmut Scholz
v. 13, pt. 1. Die mittelalterlichen Glasmalereien im Regensburger Dom / von Gabriela Fritzsche, unter Mitwirkung von Fritz Herz

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Nieto Alcaide, V. M. Las vidrieras de la Catedral de Sevilla. Madrid, 1969.
v. 2: ________. Las vidrieras de la Catedral de Granada. Madrid, 1973.
v. 6:1: Ainaud i de Lasarte, Juan. Els vitralls medievals de l’Església de Santa Maria del Mar, a Barcelona. Barcelona : Institut d’Estudis Catalans, 1985.
v. 7:2: ______. Els vitralls de la catedral de Girona. Barcelona : Institut d’Estudis Catalans, 1987.

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Grodecki, L. et al. Les vitraux de Notre Dame et de la Sainte-Chapelle de Paris. Paris, 1959
v. 2: 1981.
[v. 4:1: ]
v. 4:2: Lafond, J. Les vitraux de l'église Saint-Ouen de Rouen. Paris, 1970.

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Newton, P. The county of Oxford. London, 1977.
v. 2: French, Thomas. York Minster : the great east window. Oxford, 1995.
v. 3: Morgan, Nigel J. The medieval painted glass of Lincoln Cathedral. London: Published for the British Academy by Oxford University Press, 1983.
v. 4: Ayers, Tim. The medieval stained glass of Wells Cathedral. Oxford : Published for the British Academy by Oxford University Press, 2004.
v. 5: King, David. The medieval stained glass of St Peter Mancroft, Norwich. Oxford : Published for the British Academy by Oxford University Press, 2006.
v. 6: Ayre, Kerry. Medieval English figurative roundels. Oxford : Oxford University Press for the British Academy, 2002.
v. 7: Sprakes, Brian. The medieval stained glass of South Yorkshire. Oxford ; New York : Published for the British Academy by Oxford University Press, c2003.
v. 8: Hebgin-Barnes, Penny. The Medieval stained glass of Lancashire. Oxford ; New York : Published for the British Academy by Oxford University Press, 2009.
v. 9: __________. The medieval stained glass of Cheshire. Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2010.

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Marchini, G. Le vetrete dell'Umbria. Rome, 1973.
v. 2: Burnham, Renée K. Le vetrate del Duomo di Pisa. Pisa : Scuola normale superiore, Classe di lettere e filosofia, 2002.
v. 4: Pirina, Caterina. Le vetrate del Duomo di Milano dai Visconti agli Sforza. Firenze : Le Monnier, 1986.

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Frodl-Kraft, E. Die mittelalterlichen Glasgemalde in Wien. Wien, 1962.
v. 2: __________. Die mittelalterlichen Glasgemalde in Niederosterreich. Wien, 1972.
v. 3: Bacher, Ernst. Die mittelalterlichen Glasgemälde in der Steiermark. Wien ; Köln ; Graz : Böhlau, 1979-

Architecture & Art Reference

v. 1: Beer, E. J. Die Glasmalereien der Schweiz vom 12. bis Beginn des 14. Jahrhunderts. Basel, 1956.
v. 2: ________. Die Glasmalereien der Schweiz aus dem 14. und 15. Jahrhundert ohne Konigsfelden und Berner Munsterchor. Basel, 1965.

Architecture & Art Reference

Andersson, S. M. et al. Die Glasmalereien des Mittelalters in Skandinavien. Stockholm, 1964.

Architecture & Art Reference

Matous, F. Mittelalterliche Glasmalerei in der Tschechoslowakei. Prag, 1975.

Architecture & Art

An illustrated French-language history of 19th-centruy Parisian stained glass. Includes detailed information on photographed windows, reproductions of primary sources, a catalog of the windows in several Parisian churches, biographies of glass makers, a bibliography, and an index of names.

Architecture & Art Reference

From the Corpus vitrearum Belgium checklist series, v. 1 of this title covers the province of Antwerp and v. 2 the provinces of East and West Flanders. This work includes bibliographical references and indexes.

Architecture & Art

This illustrated history of western French stained glass includes chapters on the Gothic cathedrals of Chartres, Le Mans, Tours, Poitiers, Dol, Sées, Vendome, and Evron. With a selected bibliography, a general index, and an index of monuments and works of art.

Architecture & Art

Brief discussions of the origins of stained glass work, the social status of glass-painters, and the techniques of medieval stained glass making. With a glossary of technical terms, a selected bibliography, and an index.

Architecture & Art

This illustrated history of 13th-century stained glass includes essays on the development of this art in France, England, Germany, and Italy. With a catalog of selected glass works from the time, a map of the churches represented, a bibliography, and an index.

Oak St.

A brief introduction to English stained glass, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum. With a bibliography.

Architecture & Art Reference

Includes chapters on the qualities of stained glass, techniques of stained glass making, and the development of the art from the beginnings of the 12th century into the 20th century. With color photographs and a regional index.

Architecture & Art

A brief, illustrated history of 19th-century stained glass, focusing on the development of the High Victorian style and the arts and crafts movement. With biographical notes, information sources, a select gazetteer for the principal Victorian stained glass studios, a bibliography, and an index.

Main Stacks

A well-illustrated survey of French stained glass from its beginnings to the mid-20th century. Discusses aesthetics, techniques, and restoration. Each chapter is written by a specialist. Includes a bibliography and a general index.

Main Stacks

A general history of Italian stained glass with reproductions and color plates, a bibliography, and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference

This four-volume French-language work includes a history and description as well as reproductions of the stained glass of Chartres cathedral.