Ricker Library
Ricker Library of Architecture & Art
Contact:
208 Architecture Building
608 East Lorado Taft Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
608 East Lorado Taft Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 333-0224
Website
Subjects: Art & Architecture
19th-Century Glass (arranged in descending order by publication date)
Victorian Glassworlds by Call Number: 748.2 Ar571vISBN: 9780199205202Publication Date: 2008-06-15Main Stacks
A history of glass manufacturing and its relationship to politics and the arts during the 19th century.- A Concise History of Glass Represented in the Chrysler Museum Glass Collection byCall Number: 748.20747555C468cISBN: 9780940744585Publication Date: 1989-01-01Main Stacks
Illustrated history featuring highlights from the Walter P. Chrysler Jr. collection. Includes ancient and European glass, but emphasizes 19th- and 20th-century examples, especially American works. With a bibliography. - Art glass nouveau byCall Number: Q.748.2G9101968Publication Date: 1968Architecture & Art and Oak St.
Color photographs and physical descriptions of glass works from the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes essays on each type of glass, a list of museums represented, a bibliography, and an index. - Modern Glass byCall Number: 748.29P75mPublication Date: 1962Main Stacks
A succinct history of late 19th- and early 20th-century glass by a well-known scholar in the field. Useful for collectors. Includes a list of glass marks and a bibliography. - Victorian glass; specialties of the nineteenth century byCall Number: 748 L51V1944APublication Date: 1944Main Stacks
This handbook for collectors treats American glassware made during the second half of the 19th century.
