Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Glassmakers' Marks, and Indices (arranged in descending order by publication date in each category)
- Oxford Art OnlineOnline at above link
The Oxford Art Online resources include Grove Art Online, the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art, all of which you may search for basic information on a variety of art media, including glass. - Dictionnaire des céramistes, peintres sur porcelaine, verre et émail, verriers et émailleurs, exposant dans les salons, expositions universelles, industrielles, d’art décoratif, et des manufactures nationales : 1700-1920 byCall Number: 738.03Sa551dPublication Date: 2005Architecture & Art Reference
This 3-volume French-language dictionary offers brief entries on French artists in ceramics, porcelain, glass, and enamel whose works were exhibited in French salons, international shows, decorative arts exhibitions, and manufacturers' exhibitions from 1700 to 1920. Vol. I includes a list of salons and exhibitions from the time period. 
A Dictionary of Glass: Materials and Techniques by Call Number: 748.03B739D2001ISBN: 9780713657920Publication Date: 2001-01-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Explains the basics of materials, processes, and techniques related to glass-making.- The Parks Canada Glass Glossary: For the Description of Containers, Tableware, Flat Glass, and Closures. byCall Number: 748.2014J722P1989ISBN: 0660132457Publication Date: 1989Main Stacks
The dictionary features illustrations of glass form, technology, and dating methods for the classification and cataloging of 18th- and 19th-century works from France, Britain, and the United States from sites excavated by Parks Canada. Useful for researchers in glass history of the period. - Glass: Art nouveau to art deco byCall Number: NK109.85A7A781977ISBN: 0847801128Publication Date: 1978-03-01Undergraduate Library
An alphabetically arranged dictionary of glassmakers, with a bibliography and index. - An Illustrated Dictionary of Glass byCall Number: 748.03N46iISBN: 9780500232620Publication Date: 1978-02-01Main Reference and Oak St.
2,442 entries which include definitions of wares, materials, processes, forms, and decorative styles; entries on principal glass-makes, decorators, and designers, from antiquity to the late 20th century. With an introductory survey of the history of glass-making by Robert J. Charleston - The Collector's Dictionary of Glass byCall Number: Q.748.203El8c1967ISBN: 9780600430544Publication Date: 1967Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating] and Oak St.
A well-illustrated dictionary of glass from the earliest times to the mid-20th century. - Glass terminology: A German-English glossary byCall Number: 666.103K83g1967Publication Date: 1967Oak St.
This dictionary of glass terminology includes all aspects of glassmaking. With an excellent bibliography. - Encyclopedia of Glass byCall Number: 748.2EN19ISBN: 9780517537923Publication Date: 1987-07-20Architecture & Art Reference
Arranged in two sections: (1) History by period and region; (2) Techniques. With a glossary, list of glass museums, list of glass periodicals, and index. 
Glasmarken-Lexikon by Call Number: Q.748.0275H25GISBN: 9783925369377Publication Date: 1998-02-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
Text in German, preface in English, German, French and Japanese. Substantial dictionary of glass marks, to add in the identification and dating of glass art.- Designers international index byCall Number: Q.016.74544922J184d1991Publication Date: 1991Architecture & Art Reference
This 3-volume index of artists provides basic biographical information on glass makers who are listed in the section entitled "Glass," Volume 3, pp. 1580-1595. Volumes 1 (A-K) and 2 (L-Z) include bibliographical references on these artists. - An encyclopedia of antiques byCall Number: 708.051 B64EPublication Date: 1937Main Stacks and Online at above link
This encyclopedia on antique furniture, pottery and porcelain, glass, textiles, and metals includes entries about materials, styles, techniques, and more. With biographies of artisans and a bibliography.
