Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Border and Migration Studies Online This link opens in a new window
This collection of text, images, and videos explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.
CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.
CIA World Factbook: European Union
This page, maintained by the Central Intelligence Agency, contains information about the EU's government, economy, military, transnational issues, and more.
EIU Country Data This link opens in a new window
An analytical database of worldwide economic indicators and forecasts, providing more than 300 series on 150 countries and 45 regional aggregates, running from 1980 and forward to 2005. Data can be manipulated, displayed, graphed, analyzed and downloaded in various formats. Major data categories include economic structure, foreign payments, external debt stock, external debt service, external trade, trends in foreign trade, quarterly indicators.
Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
Political Handbook of the World, 2018-2019 by
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2019
Published since 1928, the Political Handbook of the World provides timely, thorough, and accurate political information with more in-depth coverage of current political controversies and political parties than any other reference guide.
Political Risk Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Information on political, economic, and social aspects of countries including a 3-5 year appraisal of country stability.
Statesman's Yearbook, The This link opens in a new window
Covers key historical events, population, city profiles, social statistics, climate, recent elections, current leaders, defence, international relations, economy, energy and natural resources, industry, international trade, religion, culture, and diplomatic representatives, as well as fact sheets for countries world wide. Browse by places, people, international organizations, or abbreviations.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations by
Call Number: Online Resource
Publication Date: 2012-06-01
Presents easy-to-understand information on countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.