East and South Asia
- Digital South Asia Library- Reference SourcesKey reference sources are available on DSAL (including the Archaeological Survey of India, and the Imperial Gazetteer of India).
- Joint Communication on the Indo-Pacific (2021)European Commission's strategy for cooperation in the region.
- ASEAN - European Union Dialogue RelationsOfficial website of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. Contains documents relating to the international strategy and relations with the EU.
- Delegation of the European Union to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)Official Website of the EU's Delegation to the ASEAN. Contains documents and publications related to Political Relations, Security and Defence Cooperation, Economic Relations, Trade and Investment, Supporting ASEAN’s Community Building, and COVID-19 Response.
- Europe-Asia StudiesJournal on topics related to the relations among European and Asian countries.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Bibliography of Asian Studies in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains 787,165 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present... In addition to entries compiled since 1997, the online BAS includes the full data of all of the printed volumes of the BAS issued from the 1971 up to the 1991 volumes (published in 1997)... Through the 1991 printed volume, the BAS included citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Monographs published since 1992, however, have not been added to the database, and users seeking such monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases such as WorldCat.. Use Bibliography of Asian Studies in the NEW EBSCO user interface.
- Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan This link opens in a new windowForeign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980 consists of the complete run of documents in the series DO 133, DO 134 and FCO 37, as well as all documents covering the Indian subcontinent in the FO 371 series. Events covered include independence and partition, the Indian annexation of Hyderabad and Goa, war between India and Pakistan, tensions and war between India and China, the consolidation of power of the Congress Party in India, military rule in Pakistan, the turbulent independence of Bangladesh and the development of nuclear weapons in the region.
The European Union's security relations with Asian partners by ISBN: 3030699668Publication Date: 2021
European Climate Leadership in Question - Policies Toward China and India by ISBN: 9780262029360Publication Date: 2015
Eu-Asia and the Re-Polarization of the Global Economic Arena by ISBN: 9789814366526Publication Date: 2012
Subject Headings for Further Research:
European Union countries -- Foreign relations -- Asia
Asia -- Foreign relations -- European Union countries
European Union countries -- Foreign relations -- India
India -- Foreign relations -- European Union countries
East Asia -- Foreign economic relations -- European Union countries
European Union countries -- Foreign economic relations -- East Asia
European Union countries -- Foreign relations -- Southeast Asia
ASEAN
China
- The European Union and China - European Union Delegation to ChinaComprehensive website by the Delegation of the European Union to the People’s Republic of China containing documents related to the EU's approach and cooperation with China on various issues, including Political Relations & Human Rights, Economic Relations, Trade and Investment, Environment, Climate, Energy, Maritime and Fisheries and Transport, Research & Innovation, Digital Policies, and International Development Cooperation.
- Mission of the People's Republic of China to the European UnionOfficial Government website of the Chinese Ambassador to the European Union. Includes Chinese perspective and key documents on China-EU relations and a newsletter "China-EU Dynamics".
- The European Union and China - Published by the Library of CongressSummary of issues and relations between the EU and China published by the Congressional Research Service of the Library of Congress. Updated June 2023.
- The EPS China StatisticsThe EPS China Statistics presents the largest and most comprehensive collection of data on China. It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. EPS China Data provides series statistical databases on China in both English and Chinese versions so that they are usable to English-speaking users as well.
- IAS - Resources for Chinese StudiesLibrary guide for Chinese Studies.
- China: Trade, Politics and Culture This link opens in a new windowThis project provides a wide variety of original source material detailing China's interaction with the West from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793, through to the Nixon/Heath visits to China in 1972-74.
- LawinfoChina This link opens in a new windowEnglish-language web site that publishes Chinese statutes, regulations, cases, government policies, legal news, treaties, law review articles, and law links.
- Foreign Office Files for China This link opens in a new windowThis digital collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Allows access to eye-witness accounts, weekly and monthly summaries, annual reviews, reports and anlyses, economic assessments, synopses on Chinese personalities, and much more.
The European Union's Strategic Partnerships by ISBN: 9783030660604Publication Date: 2021See Chapter 10: "The European Union and China: Partnership in Changing Times"
European Union, relations, China = China, relations, European Union. by ISBN: 9789282843239Publication Date: 1999
Subject Headings for Further Research:
China -- Relations -- Europe
Europe -- Relations -- China
China -- Foreign relations -- Europe
Europe -- Foreign relations -- China
China -- Foreign relations -- European Union
European Union -- Foreign relations -- China
China -- Foreign relations -- European Union countries
European Union countries -- Foreign relations -- China
China -- Foreign economic relations -- Europe
Europe -- Foreign economic relations -- China