About This Exhibit
In honor of Pride Month, this exhibit celebrates the representation of the LGBTQIA+ community in theatre. Topics in this exhibit include gender identity, gender expression, sexual fluidity, same sex marriage and the struggles the LGBTQIA+ community has faced and continues to face.
The MPAL Plays collection is featured prominently in this exhibit, exploring these and related themes while honoring the performers and playwrights of the LGBTQIA+ community.
Links to related searches in the UIUC Library Catalog
Pictures from the Celebrating LGBTQIA+ Theatre Exhibit
Featured Items in the Exhibit
The Gay and Lesbian Theatrical Legacy by Call Number: PN2286.5 G393 (Reference--Non. Circ.)Publication Date: 2005-04-20
Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe by Call Number: Plays Collection ; PS3573.A3863 S4 2012Publication Date: 2012-09-04
Black British Queer Plays and Practitioners: an Anthology of Afriquia Theatre by Call Number: PR1246.B53 B53 2023
LGBTQ Comedic Monologues That Are Actually Funny by Call Number: PN2080 .L525 2016Publication Date: 2016-08-01- 3 Plays by Mart Crowley byCall Number: Plays Collection: 812 C886b 1996Publication Date: 1996-06-01
- Age of Minority byCall Number: Plays Collection ; PR9199.4.T36 A346 2013Publication Date: 2014-04-15
- And the Rest of Me Floats byCall Number: Plays Collection: PR6115.U83 A53 2019Publication Date: 2019-02-20
- The Collected Plays of Mart Crowley byCall Number: Plays Collection: PS3553 .R69P5 2009Publication Date: 2009-11-01
- Drunk Enough to Say I Love You? byCall Number: Plays Collection: PR6053.H786 D78 2008Publication Date: 2007-04-01
- Edith Can Shoot Things and Hit Them byCall Number: Plays Collection: PS3616.A3567 E35 2012Publication Date: 2011-01-01
- Hothouse byCall Number: Plays Collection: 812 T279H
- Indecent (TCG Edition) byCall Number: Plays Collection: PS3572.O294 I53 2018Publication Date: 2017-12-12
- Last Summer at Bluefish Cove byCall Number: Plays Collection: 812 C3552LPublication Date: 1982-07-01
- Love! Valour! Compassion! And a Perfect Ganesh byCall Number: Plays Collection: 812 M233LOPublication Date: 1995-07-01
