Skip to Main Content

University Library

LibGuides

Veterinary Medicine E-books

Veterinary Medicine ebook titles listed by animal classification and general medical subjects.

General Resources

Animal damage control program [electronic resource] : supplement to the draft environmental impact statement / by Washington, D.C. : U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
Publication Date: 1993
Animal damage management handbook [electronic resource] by Black, Hugh C.
Publication Date: 1994
The animals of North America [electronic resource] by Small, H. Beaumont
Publication Date: 1864
Biology, medicine, and surgery of elephants [electronic resource] by Fowler, Murray E. | Mikota, Susan K.
ISBN: 9780813806761
Publication Date: 2006
The Biology and Conservation of Cheetahs by Laurie Marker (Volume Editor); Philip J. Nyhus (Series edited by); Lorraine K. Boast (Volume Editor); Anne Schmidt-Kuentzel (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9780128041208
Publication Date: 2017-11-28
The Biology of Deer [electronic resource] by Brown, Robert D.
ISBN: 9781461227823
Publication Date: 1992
Carson's Silent Spring [electronic resource] : a Reader's Guide. by Seager, Joni.
ISBN: 9781441132826
Publication Date: 2014
Conservation assessments for five forest bat species in the eastern United States [electronic resource] by Thompson, Frank R.
Publication Date: 2006
The Ecology of Large Mammals in Central Yellowstone by Robert A. Garrott (Editor); Patrick J. White (Editor); Fred G. R. Watson (Editor); P. J. White
ISBN: 9780123741745
Publication Date: 2008-11-25
Exploitation of Mammal Populations by V.J. Taylor (Editor); N. Dunstone (Editor)
ISBN: 940091525X
Publication Date: 1996-08-31
Health of Antarctic Wildlife by Knowles R. Kerry (Editor); Martin Riddle (Editor)
ISBN: 9783540939238
Publication Date: 2009-08-07
Information resources on tigers, Panthera tigris [electronic resource] : natural history, ecology, conservation, biology, and captive care by Larson, Jean A.
Publication Date: 2006
Interpreting residues of petroleum hydrocarbons in wildlife tissues [electronic resource] by Hall, Russell James
Publication Date: 1988
Llama and Alpaca Care by Chris Cebra; David E. Anderson; Ahmed Tibary; Robert J. Van Saun; LaRue Willard Johnson
ISBN: 1437723527
Publication Date: 2013-12-06
Miller - Fowler's Zoo and Wild Animal Medicine Current Therapy, Volume 9 by R. Eric Miller (Editor); Nadine Lamberski (Editor); Paul Calle (Editor)
ISBN: 0323552285
Publication Date: 2018-06-25
Models for Planning Wildlife Conservation in Large Landscapes by Joshua Millspaugh (Editor); Frank R. Thompson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123736314
Publication Date: 2008-08-29
Practical wildlife care [electronic resource] by Stocker, Les.
ISBN: 9781405127493
Publication Date: 2005
Reptile Medicine and Surgery by Douglas R. Mader
ISBN: 9780721693279
Publication Date: 2005-12-13
Sheep, Goat, and Cervid Medicine by David G. Pugh; N. (Nickie) Baird; Misty Edmondson; Thomas Passler
ISBN: 9780323624633
Publication Date: 2020
Tigers of the World by Ronald Tilson (Editor); Philip J. Nyhus (Editor)
ISBN: 0815515707
Publication Date: 2010-01-15
Urban wildlife conservation : theory and practice by McCleery, Robert A., | Moorman, Christopher E., | Peterson, M. Nils,
ISBN: 9781489974990
Publication Date: 2014
Who Cares about Wildlife? by Michael J. Manfredo
ISBN: 9780387770406
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Wildlife by John D. Harris (Editor); Paul L. Brown (Editor)
ISBN: 9781606929742
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Wildlife Conservation by Sustainable Use [electronic resource] by Prins, Herbert H. T.
ISBN: 9789401140126
Publication Date: 2000
Wildlife Demography by John R. Skalski; Cindy Helfrich; Joshua Millspaugh; Kristin E. Ryding
ISBN: 9780120887736
Publication Date: 2005-09-29
Wildlife forensics [electronic resource] : methods and applications / by Huffman, Jane E. | Wallace, John R.
ISBN: 9780470662588
Publication Date: 2012
CRC Handbook of Marine Mammal Medicine by Frances Gulland (Editor); Leslie A. Dierauf (Editor); Karyl L. Whitman (Editor)
ISBN: 1498796885
Publication Date: 2018-03-20

Anatomy Resources

Primate Anatomy by Friderun Ankel-Simons
ISBN: 9780080469119
Publication Date: 2007
Primate hearing and communication by Rolf M. Quam, Marissa A. Ramsier, Richard R. Fay, Arthur N. Popper
ISBN: 9783319594781
Publication Date: 2017
The Primate Nervous System, Part I by Floyd E. Bloom; Anders Bjo¨rklund; Tomas Ho¨kfelt
ISBN: 9780080539508
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
The Primate Nervous System, Part II by Floyd E. Bloom (Editor); A. Björklund (Editor); T. Hökfelt (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444829122
Publication Date: 1998-09-17
The Primate Nervous System, Part III by Floyd E. Bloom (Editor); T. Hokfelt (Editor); A. J. Björklund (Editor); A. BjÃ¶rklund (Editor); T. HÃ¶kfelt (Editor)
ISBN: 9780080539492
Publication Date: 1999-10-26

Behavior Resources

An Introduction to Zoo Biology and Management by Paul A. Rees
ISBN: 9781444397826
Publication Date: 2011-02-25
Evolution of Social Communication in Primates by Marco Pina
ISBN: 9783319026695
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
In Quest of the Sacred Baboon by Hans Kummer; M. Ann Biederman-Thorson (Translator)
ISBN: 9781400887415
Publication Date: 2017-03-14
Primate perspectives on behavior and cognition [electronic resource] by Washburn, David A., | Rumbaugh, Duane M.,
ISBN: 9781591474227
Publication Date: 2007
Wildlife Behavior and Conservation by Richard H. Yahner
ISBN: 9781461415183
Publication Date: 2011-12-23
Zoos and Animal Welfare by Christine Van Tuyl
ISBN: 9780737738186
Publication Date: 2007-12-13

Dictionary/Encyclopedia Resources

Dictionary of Zoo Biology and Animal Management by Paul A. Rees
ISBN: 1118500474
Publication Date: 2013-07-03

Emergency Medicine/Critical Care/Surgery/Anesthesiology Resources

Anaesthetic and sedative techniques for aquatic animals [electronic resource] by Ross, Lindsay G.
ISBN: 9781405149389
Publication Date: 2008
Zoo Animal and Wildlife Immobilization and Anesthesia by Gary West (Editor); Darryl Heard (Editor); Nigel Caulkett (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118792926
Publication Date: 2014-08-13

Disease Resources

Biology, medicine, and surgery of elephants [electronic resource] by Fowler, Murray E. | Mikota, Susan K
ISBN: 9780813806761
Publication Date: 2006
Biology, Medicine, and Surgery of South American Wild Animals by Murray E. Fowler (Editor); Zalmir S. Cubas (Editor)
ISBN: 9780470376768
Publication Date: 2008-09-25
Current therapy in reptile medicine and surgery [electronic resource] by Mader, Douglas R., | Divers, Stephen J.,
ISBN: 9781455708932
Publication Date: 2014
Fowler's zoo and wild animal medicine by Miller, R. Eric, | Fowler, Murray E.,
ISBN: 9781455773978
Publication Date: 2015
Human diseases from wildlife / by Conover, Michael R.
ISBN: 9781466562141
Publication Date: 2014
Infectious diseases of concern to captive and free ranging wildlife in North America: an official publication of the American Association of Zoo Veterinarians (AAZV), Infectious Disease Committee by Julia E. Napier (Editor); Kathryn C. Gamble (Co-editor)
Publication Date: 2011
Infectious Diseases of Wild Mammals by Elizabeth S. Williams (Editor); Ian K. Barker (Editor)
ISBN: 9780470344811
Publication Date: 2008-01-09
Management of Disease in Wild Mammals by Richard Delahay; Graham C. Smith; Michael R. Hutchings
ISBN: 9784431771340
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Pathology of Wildlife and Zoo Animals by Karen A. Terio (Editor); Denise McAloose (Editor); Judy St. Leger (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128092194
Publication Date: 2018-10-08

Food Safety/Nutrition Resources

Game Meat Hygiene In Focus by P. Paulsen
ISBN: 9789086867233
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Integrative Wildlife Nutrition by Perry S. Barboza; Katherine L. Parker; Ian D. Hume
ISBN: 9783540878858
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Wildlife feeding and nutrition [electronic resource] by Robbins, Charles T.
ISBN: 0125893825
Publication Date: 1993

Handbook/Manual/Guide Resources

Handbook for restoring native animals [electronic resource] by Fellers, Gary M.
Publication Date: 1995
Handbook of Primate Husbandry and Welfare by Sarah Wolfensohn; Paul Honess
ISBN: 9781405111584
Publication Date: 2008-01-14
Practical Wildlife Care [electronic resource] by Stocker, Les.
ISBN: 9781405127493
Publication Date: 2005
Teachers' field guide to animals [electronic resource] : Lee Metcalf National Wildlife Refuge. by [Washington, D.C.? : U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Dept. of the Interior
Publication Date: 1993
The Marmoset Brain in Stereotaxic Coordinates by Xavier Palazzi; Nicole Bordier
ISBN: 0387783857
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Medical Management of Wildlife Species by Sonia M. Hernandez (Editor); Heather W. Barron (Editor); Erica A. Miller (Editor); Roberto F. Aguilar (Editor); Michael J. Yabsley (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119036715
Publication Date: 2019

Laboratory Resources

The Laboratory Primate by Sonia Wolfe-Coote (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9780120802616
Publication Date: 2005-11-03

Reproduction Resources

Reproductive Sciences in Animal Conservation by William V. Holt
ISBN: 9781493908202
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

Toxicology Resources

Insects and Wildlife by John Capinera
ISBN: 9781444317695
Publication Date: 2010-02-05

Virology/Pathology/Hematology/Laboratory Resources

Comparative mammalian haematology [electronic resource] : cellular components and blood coagulation of captive wild animals by Hawkey, C. M.
Publication Date: 1975
Nonhuman primates in biomedical research. Volume 1, Biology and management [electronic resource] by Abee, Christian R.
ISBN: 9780123813657
Publication Date: 2012
Spatial Database for GPS Wildlife Tracking Data by Ferdinando Urbano; Francesca Cagnacci
ISBN: 9783319037431
Publication Date: 2014-03-12
Techniques for Wildlife Investigations by John R. Skalski; Douglas S. Robson
ISBN: 0126476756
Publication Date: 1992-03-16

Welfare Resources

Ethnozoology by Rômulo Romeu Nóbrega Alves (Editor); Ulysses Paulino de Albuquerque (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128099148
Publication Date: 2017-10-23
Urban wildlife conservation : theory and practice by McCleery, Robert A., | Moorman, Christopher E., | Peterson, M. Nils,
ISBN: 9781489975003
Publication Date: 2014

Zoonoses/Epidemiology Resources

Wildlife and Emerging Zoonotic Diseases by James E. Childs; John S. Mackenzie; J. A. Richt
ISBN: 9783540709626
Publication Date: 2007-01-01