Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Avery Brundage Collection Microfilm, 1908-75
Call Number: 26/20/837
includes materials from the National Olympic Committees on Iran, the Olympic Association, and Prince Gholam Reza Phlavi.
Also includes materials from the National Olympic Committee in Nepal.
Also includes materials from the Olympic Association in Pakistan, and documents from Syed Waiid Ali and Ahmed E.H. Jaffar.
Also includes materials from the National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Sri Lanka, 1971-73.
Cross listed: Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
Robert E. Brown Papers and Center for World Music Records, 1945 - 2005
Call Number: 12/5/58
includes a collection from the American Society for Eastern Arts Records, containing Tibet administrative records, contains a folder for Burma. Also includes materials from Gallery-Nepal (1972) and Nepal Talas (1960s), audio caseette recordings of Sri Lankan “Musiques rituelles et relgieuses”, and Sri Lankan traditional music and folk songs.
Cross listed: Burma, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Tibet
Wilbur Buddemeier Papers, 1963-1975
Call Number: 8/4/31
includes general correspondence on the establishment of agricultural colleges in Nepal, and private and public corporation officials, Sterne and Wood, concerning Nepal.
WID/Women and Gender in Global Perspectives Reference File, 1965-2007
Call Number: 24/2/76
includes files related to Nepal fertility attitudes, the prevalence and correlates of childhood malnutrition in the Terai Region, and a report, “Climbing the Pyramid of Power: Three Routes to Women’s Empowerment and Activism in Ecuador, Nepal, and El Salvador (1999).” Also includes files related rural women in Pakistan farming systems.
Cross listed: Nepal, Pakistan
This LibGuide has been designed and created by Sonal Mithal Modi, Graduate hourly, International and Area Studies Library.