Archival Resources
- ILIR Library Vertical Subject File, 1893 - 2007Call Number: 35/3/402includes materials related to Burma Industrial Relations.
Also includes materials on cultural and social handicaps to management development in Iraq.
Also includes materials about Employment in Pakistan, the labor situation in Pakistan, industrial relations in Pakistan, alternatives in Pakistan trade union developments and ideologies, labor laws and legislation in Pakistan, and a speech of the director of trade union training, institute of the workers education society of Pakistan, made on the occasion of the Inauguration Ceremony of the Teachers Training Course.
Cross listed: Burma, Pakistan, Sri Lanka - Jack R. & Harry V. Harlan Papers, 1905-85Call Number: 8/6/25includes collection lists, field notes, and photographs from various expeditions to Afghanistan, Africa, Australia, Ethiopia, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Pakistan, Philippines, Syria, and Turkey, as well as research correspondence on the origins of Southwest Asian agriculture.
Cross listed: Afghanistan, Burma, India, Pakistan, South Asia, Tibet - Avery Brundage Collection Microfilm, 1908-75Call Number: 26/20/837includes materials from the National Olympic Committees on Iran, the Olympic Association, and Prince Gholam Reza Phlavi.
Also includes materials from the National Olympic Committee in Nepal.
Also includes materials from the Olympic Association in Pakistan, and documents from Syed Waiid Ali and Ahmed E.H. Jaffar.
Also includes materials from the National Olympic Committee of the Republic of Sri Lanka, 1971-73.
Cross listed: Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka - William E. Carroll Papers, 1925-27, 1930, 1937-39, 1945-59Call Number: 8/7/24includes correspondence and materials from time as a livestock consultant to the Iraq Ministry of agriculture and consultant to the Dean of Karadji Agricultural College in Iran.
- ILIR Library Labor Associations File, 1926-2006Call Number: 35/3/409includes materials from the Pakistan National Institute of Labor Administration training.
- John L. Strohm Papers, 1927-87Call Number: 26/20/75includes materials on Iraq (1937) from his world trip journal.
Also includes correspondence, journals, dispatches, manuscripts, publications, photographs, and films related to Pakistan and Vietnam (1966-68), among other unrelated subjects.
Also includes materials concerning his trip to Southeast Asia (1950), a copy of “Reds can be stopped in Asia” series (May 2-20, 1950), Southeast Asia Stores from newspapers, photographs from the 1962 Ford Almanac of India and Asia, and movie scripts for Southeast Asia (ca. 1953).
Cross listed: Pakistan, South Asia - ILIR Library International Union and Federation Vertical File, 1932-2004Call Number: 35/3/404includes general information on Pakistan unions.
- Harold W. Hannah Papers, 1937-84Call Number: 8/4/34includes publications of Indian Agriculture Deanship (1951-52), Files on administrative advisor services at Uttar Pradesh Agricultural University in India (1956-59), files on service as the Ford Foundation agricultural consultant in Pakistan villages (1962-63).
Cross listed: India, Pakistan, South Asia - CIC-AID Rural Development Research Project File, 1950-1968Call Number: 8/4/40includes materials related to the Committee on Institutional Cooperation’s AID for Rural Development Research Project for the assisted countries of India, Iran, Iraq, and Pakistan, among others.
Cross listed: Afghanistan, Pakistan, India - Harvey Choldin Papers, 1964-1998Call Number: 15/21/25includes materials from the period he served as a demographic analyst for the Population Council at the Pakistani Academy for Rural Development in Comilla, Pakistan (1963-1965).
- WID/Women and Gender in Global Perspectives Reference File, 1965-2007Call Number: 24/2/76includes files related to Nepal fertility attitudes, the prevalence and correlates of childhood malnutrition in the Terai Region, and a report, “Climbing the Pyramid of Power: Three Routes to Women’s Empowerment and Activism in Ecuador, Nepal, and El Salvador (1999).” Also includes files related rural women in Pakistan farming systems.
Cross listed: Nepal, Pakistan - Asian Studies Center Publications, 1966-Call Number: 15/36/810includes a general guide for inter-university rotating summer program in South Asian Studies (1967) and the report, “Pakistan-China Relations: A Study in Interaction” by Shivaji Ganguly (1971).
Cross listed: Pakistan, South Asia - Carol Boast Papers, 1975-91Call Number: 35/3/33includes papers from her tenure as Agriculture Librarian, covering conferences on Librarians and international development, the Transformation and Integration of the Provincial Agricultural Network (TIPAN) project in Pakistan (1984-86).
- Pakistan NWFP Agricultural University Project File, 1983-84Call Number: 8/1/853includes the Handbook for Contractors, position announcements, design team reports, and merger of agricultural research report, from the Pakistan Northwest Frontier Province Agricultural University Project.
- President Stukel General Correspondence File, 1995-2004Call Number: 2/15/1includes materials from foreign universities in Pakistan, among others.
