LibGuides: Arabic Language Materials at the UIUC Library: Databases

How to Search Databases

Database Quick Guides
The purpose of this guide is to provide fast answers to frequently asked questions about composing queries for database searches.

Guide to the MENA Databases
An introduction to using databases and other electornic resources for MENA studies research at UIUC.

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.

"Language = Arabic" : 391 results
Alternate Access Link
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research.

"Language = Arabic" : 2,731 results
Alternate Access Link
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

"Language = Arabic" : 589 results
Alternate Access Link

Europa World Plus This link opens in a new window
This fully revised online edition of The Middle East and North Africa (the 67th in print) provides detailed commentary on developments in the region in 2019–20.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Index Islamicus in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to over 2,000 journals, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
Alternate Access Link