Business Communications from WritersWrite(R)
Provides resources for business writing, copywriting, editing, marketing, public relations, proposal writing and other forms of business communications.
Business Plans Handbook
- Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new windowOffers actual business plans developed by small businesses in the United States. Business plans include diverse categories of small businesses, including automobile dealers, ice cream shops, elder care homes, car washes, restaurants, and publishers. This publication showcases the variety of writing styles and what information should be included based upon the nature of the business. Volumes 1-13 are available online via the link above.
Volumes 1-8 are also available in print:
Print
Q. 658.4012 B9643
Main Stacks Reference
IPL Style and Writing Guides
Resources for proper grammatical usage, citation formats, or paper writing, brought to you by the Internet Public Library.
OWL Professional Writing Handouts and Resources
Purdue OWL: Professional, Technical Writing
This website by the Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University includes resources for workplace writers and people writing during the job search process. This collection of handouts will provide you with information about various aspects of business, technical, and professional writing.
Prentice Hall Encyclopedia of Model Business Plans
The Prentice Hall Encyclopedia of Model Business Plans by Call Number: 658.4012 C884pISBN: 0735200246Publication Date: 1998-09-30Oak Street Facility (by request only)
Contains real-life business plans forms, and worksheets. Provides examples of the phrasing and expressions that give a professional tone to a business plan.
Writing That Works
Provides resources for professionals who write, edit and manage business communications for a living. The free article collection includes information about writing techniques, editing and style matters, managing publications, and online publishing.
Subject Guide
Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail enginlib@library.illinois.edu.