Popular Food Literature and Reviews

• Chicago Tribune Food and Dining:
  Newspaper section publishing restaurant reviews, recipes, and topical interest articles.

• Cook's Illustrated:
  Magazine publishing recipes, cooking techniques, and equipment reviews. 

• New York Times Dining & Wine:
  Newspaper section publishing restaurant and book reviews, recipes, and topical interest articles.​

• Saveur Magazine:
  Magazine publishing content on recipes, food, drinks, and travel.

• The Splendid Table:
  Food and cooking show on National Public Radio.

• Vegetarian Times:
  Magazine publishing vegetarian recipes, lifestyle information, and resources for new vegetarians.

• Wine Spectator: 
  Magazine publishing wine reviews, wine culture, and wine tasting education.

Food Preparation, Recipes, and Beverages

• BBC - Food:
  Recipes and techniques from the BBC. An illustrated glossary of foods can be found on the ingredients tab.

• Caroline's Cooking:
  Provides information on recipes around the globe, seasonal recipes, and food travel advice. 

• TheCocktailDB:
  A database of 4733 recipes that allows you to search by drink names or names of ingredients.

• Cooking with Kids:
  Recipes and cooking projects from the Food Network.

• Creole and Cajun Recipe Page:
  A wealth of information on Creole and Cajun cooking with a very good list of online culinary resources.

• Epicurious: Food, Drink, Cooking, and Recipes:
  Includes Bon Appétit and Gourmet online magazines.

• Home Wine Making:
  Information on viticulture and enology at the University of California Davis.

• VegWeb:
  Provides access to vegetarian recipes, articles, newsletters, and coupons.

• ​WorldCat Cookbook Finder:
  Search engine to find a variety of cookbooks and nutrition books using the WorldCat database.

Menu Collections

• Alice Statler Library:
  Menu collection at the City College of San Francisco focusing on San Francisco and Northern California.

• Conrad N. Hilton Library:
  Menu collection at the Culinary Institute of America with more than 25,000 menus from over 80 countries.

• Los Angeles Public Library:
  Menu collection.

• Nestle Library:
  Menu database at Cornell University.

• New York Public Library:
  Menu collection.

• University of Washington:
  Menu collection focusing on the Puget Sound area.

• University of Nevada, Las Vegas:
  Menu collection.