Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for print or online course reserves.
Find books and journals at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library.
Find the best library databases for your research.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Search for theses or dissertations. Also find Illinois theses and dissertations in the Library catalog, or the IDEALS digital repository (www.ideals.illinois.edu).
Popular Food Reference:
The Business of Food by
Publication Date: 2007-10-30
Explores the issues of food and food production in the 21st century.
Dictionary of Food by
Publication Date: 2008-09-18
Provides definitions of words using in cooking that are not English in origin.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by
Publication Date: 2001-11-01
Provides a wealth of full-text articles in the life sciences, including biochemistry, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, and microbiology. Includes articles that will appeal to undergraduates and introductory researchers as well as articles written for advanced researchers.
Glossary of Biotechnology for Food and Agriculture by
Publication Date: 2003-12-30
Provides a comprehensive and accessible list of terms and acronyms that are used frequently in biotechnology for food and agriculture. The entries should be useful for researchers, students, and technicians.
Nutrition and Well-Being a to Z by
Publication Date: 2004-05-27
Reference work on the relationship between food and health on a historical, national, and personal level.